Muranyi Automotive Services Inc


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

87 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

OSCAR T. on 03/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service "
The shop provided great customer service and worked around my schedule for an oil change. The place was busy but they made time for me to get my car its new oil so that I could be safe on the road for my work travels to North County. Thank you Fred and Team!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 02/29/2016
Review Created: 03/04/2016 03:03 PM
ESDRAS S. on 02/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair prices and excellent service"
Absolutely the fairest and best place you could take your vehicle for repair and/or auto upkeep.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 02/20/2016 01:11 PM
MICHELLE T. on 02/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My cars"
I've been going to Muranyi's for years , a friend recommended this place and I am so happy she did. Honest and reliable totally satisfied with with the service and prompt service . They are the best !
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XUV
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/09/2016 08:33 PM
CARLOS D. on 01/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Fair Prices, Expert Mechanics"
I'll never take my car anywhere else but Fred's auto shop.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/29/2016
Review Created: 01/30/2016 10:17 PM
DOUG W. on 01/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
I have been a customer since 1980. I've never worried about a car problem in all those years. The best, most reliable service I've ever known.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 01/20/2016
Review Created: 01/22/2016 07:39 AM
DARLEN D. on 01/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Excellent
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Service Date: 01/15/2016
Review Created: 01/15/2016 10:04 PM
BILL G. on 01/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and expertise."
The service was great, however a bit more expensive that anticipated.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 01/08/2016
Review Created: 01/12/2016 06:37 PM
NEIL Z. on 12/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal Attention to your vehicle"
Purchased a 2001 pickup truck in 2013. Muranyi auto has been servicing it since and they are so good at keeping track of and caring for the vehicle. Makes auto service a pleasure.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/29/2015
Review Created: 12/30/2015 01:16 PM
JIM H. on 12/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fixes only what needs to be fixed"
friendly atmosphere, good mechanics
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 12/21/2015
Review Created: 12/23/2015 08:55 AM
SHIRLEY S. on 11/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and careful attention to my car's needs."
I can always trust my car to be cared for and me being treated kindly.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/20/2015
Review Created: 11/21/2015 10:11 AM
JUDY P. on 11/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best place to service your vehicle in the Point Loma area!"
Muranyi's gets two thumbs up for being a place where women and seniors can take their vehicles for service and receive honest evaluations, and pay fair prices for excellent work by experienced technicians. I'd bring my car to Fred and his crew even if I lived on the other side of the county, and I've met other customers who do just that. San Diego's best.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/11/2015
Review Created: 11/12/2015 07:03 AM
RAY Y. on 11/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It has more pep & starts easier"
Great
Vehicle: Infiniti I30
Service Date: 11/06/2015
Review Created: 11/09/2015 01:54 PM
GENE W. on 11/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, frendly, service."
Have had both my cars, a Honda and a Jeep, serviced here...they have done an excellent job.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/04/2015
Review Created: 11/04/2015 08:05 PM
CARL D. on 10/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fred listens and finds the least expensive way to repair my car."
Great Service! Only garage I go to.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 10/13/2015
Review Created: 10/26/2015 11:02 AM
ZACK A. on 10/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car repair shop"
If you're looking for one of the last honest repair shops, look no further. I've been going to Fred's shop for many years, and whether it's a simple oil change or major work, Fred and his team always perform quality work at reasonable prices and great customer service.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 10/22/2015
Review Created: 10/22/2015 11:21 PM
DAVID L. on 10/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"these guys are great"
You can trust them to do what is needed at a very fair rate.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 10/21/2015
Review Created: 10/22/2015 09:09 AM
CARLOS D. on 10/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best most trustworthy auto mechanics"
Muranyi auto is honest, trustworthy and economical. The staff us wonderful and the owner us an expert mechance himself
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/19/2015
Review Created: 10/19/2015 08:00 PM
SUSAN H. on 10/16/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"OIL CHANGE, TIRE ROTATION"
I've been going to Muranyi Automotive for about 25 years. Always happy to see the guys even if it's because my car is broken. They always have be back on the road in no time and it doesn't cost me a fortune. LOVE them!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/08/2015
Review Created: 10/16/2015 04:07 PM
AMY S. on 10/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My place to go for car maintenance and repair!"
The guys were very polite and helpful. They completed the repairs and charged me less than the original estimate. I drive a Sebring and have had 2 other Sebrings before this one. So, I know how much things cost and procedures for repairs with this car. However, they surprised me because they were much cheaper than I normally have paid in the past. They don't "man-splain" things either. As a woman I hate being talked down to as if I am stupid or new with cars - and they were very nice/polite. They were quick as well. Couple hours and I had my car back. I took a bunch of business cards from them and I am giving them out to everyone. Honest, fair priced, polite, and quick ... I will be coming here for all my car work.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 10/12/2015
Review Created: 10/14/2015 10:54 AM
SANDRA S. on 10/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Funny noise. Fred took my car in that day, and fixed it for a reasonable price...as always! Love the way he offers to take me home if I don't have a ride
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/12/2015
Review Created: 10/14/2015 09:07 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 87 in total