Notch Road Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

703 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Pat R. ReScore Review on 04/03/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Pat said this business did not do anything to resolve his initial dissatisfaction, and he still feels the same way about them. He said they contacted him on the telephone, but did not do anything meaningful.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Pat said that he did not have a very good experience and so he would not recommend this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2015

I was made aware this low score was made due to a failed Vermont state inspection. Vehicle came to our shop for a inspection and the customer was advised the left front wheel bearing was loose and the right front headlight was cracked, customer was given an estimate for these repairs because they do not pass Vermont state inspection. I contacted the customer after receiving this low score and was told they had taken it to the Toyota dealership and Toyota put an inspection sticker on it without repairing the wheel bearing or the headlight, customer stated the dealer has always been really strict on inspections and feels we where trying to rip him off with unnecessary repairs. I tried to explain what Toyota did was wrong and unprofessional and driving with a loose wheel bearing puts everyone on the road at risk! We are very strict on fallowing the Vermont state inspection rules and I will be filing a formal complaint with DMV!

Lee H. ReScore Review on 08/16/2012
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lee said they did repair his flat tire to his satisfaction.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2012
Review Created: 07/30/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lee said he was referred to this business by Smuggler's Notch to have a flat tire fixed and he arrived at this business minutes before noon. He said he was met by Dan, who told him he was unable to look at the tire until 1:30 pm when lunch was over, but he could lean the tire against the side of the building and he would look at it then. He said he felt like he was imposing upon this business and Dan, even though he was the customer in need. When he returned to retrieve the tire Dan had fixed it and asked if he wanted it reinstalled on the vehicle. He said he put all the accessories and tools from the back of the vehicle in their proper place, charged a fair price, and did a great job. He said the first impression was not warm or helpful, but the customer service was redeemed when he returned. He would recommend this business because Dan was honest and he is good at what he does.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2012
Review Created: 07/30/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 08/04/2012
Lee, I guess I should apologize for your first impression of my business and I appreciate your honesty, but I did ask you that day if you had time to leave the tire and I would look at it after lunch and you replied sure I'm not leaving town till tomorow . What I don't think you realize is that for employees I have my self as the owner/operator and one part time employee, I was the only one at the shop that day and had other customers to deal with but I did fit you in as soon as I could. I have always helped anyone staying at smugglers notch and we do go the extra mile, like putting the spare tire and all it's tools back in place in the vehicle. I do believe I was being fair considering I did take the job on the fly ontop of all other appointments as I have always done for flat tire repairs but their are just somedays I have to work them into my schedule. I'm glad I redeemed myself but I do feel I was being warm and helpful considering the circumstances. Dan
Ben W. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said this business provided excellent service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nicole J. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nicole said it took a while to get the right person to answer her questions.
Vehicle: Mazda 5
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin S. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Grace O. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Grace said her experience was excellent and they were very good. She was from out of town and they treated her like a regular customer.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebekah O. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rebekah said this business is awesome and they are attentive to their customer's needs. They do a good job, they are very polite and nice. She also said she would like to thank them for taking such good care of her.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Matt said the business was good.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Destiny W. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Destiny said they did a detailed job on her vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Dart
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MATT M. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch!"
Great service at a great price. Dependable and Trustworthy.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 07:52 AM
Justin J. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the business was able to complete a same day repair even though he came in late in the day. They offered a fair price.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NANCY D. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Kia Sorento"
As always they were a pleasure to work with! Got my car done quickly and even save me money when they can! Love this place!!!
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 05:33 AM
Logan H. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Logan said this business does great work and he really trusts them.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David B. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he works closely with Dan, the owner. He likes doing business locally. The people are very friendly and nice. They are great people.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DONALD M. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent."
Always excellent work.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017 05:59 AM
Dave W. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said this business was very nice, quick and prompt. The service was great.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris K. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said this facility is very convenient and they complete the work on time.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter P. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said this business was very polite. They answered all his questions. They will provide a tow, if needed.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TRACY M. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service "
Vehicle was taken right in and didn't have to wait a long time
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 05:24 AM
LIZ W. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very fast, honest and reliable service"
My truck was in and out in the same day. Good solid work, they communicate well with customer and are reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 06:13 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 703 in total