Peninsula Fleet and RV Services


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

24 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
Valued Customer on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kile transfer"
Fantastic
Vehicle: Volvo
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 09:11 PM
Valued Customer on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
PFRV is one of the few service establishments that accurately schedules when maintenance will take place and how long the work will take. They are professional, keep customers informed about progress and accurately set expectations.
Vehicle: GMC
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 06:49 AM
42ee51b1ab006639f08e3f7a4b869508?s=28
Donna H. at Peninsula Fleet and RV Services responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Valued Customer for the positive feed back.  We appreciate you and your business. And are here for all your future needs.  We are continually striving to make our business better and love to here when we meet or exceed your expectations.

Jackie E. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
Amazing experience with the Service Department! The repair was performed quick,complete and proper. will use this company over again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 10:16 AM
42ee51b1ab006639f08e3f7a4b869508?s=28
Donna H. at Peninsula Fleet and RV Services responded on 07/13/2017

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and look forward to helping the next time any of your vehicles need servicing

Carl B. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenace of Dodge Ram"
Did scheduled & requested work in good time frame. Friendly & recommended upgrades.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 07:30 AM
42ee51b1ab006639f08e3f7a4b869508?s=28
Donna H. at Peninsula Fleet and RV Services responded on 06/26/2017

Thank you Carl for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicles in the future

Cathy S. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tremendous specialized service"
The mechanics remember you and your vehicle. Discuss the planned maintenance and make sound recommendations based on your use and driving habits
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 06:21 AM
property p. on 12/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst experience I have ever had dealing with a "professional""
So our company scheduled a service with Peninsula Fleet and delivered the truck on a Thursday. On Monday, I called and nothing had been done as they were "waiting on the owner to decide if it would be covered under an insurance claim." They were told to go ahead and get started by opening the paneling up to check for damage unseen, and call me back that afternoon to review. No call back #1. So I called Tuesday, and the lady, who I think is the manager, said they had not gotten to it because it was too cold yesterday, but they will get started and call me back later that day to review. No call back #2. I waited a day, and called to check in, and the lady said that they had not gotten started and that's why she hadnt called back, but that they were in the process right then of opening it up and she would call me back later that day. No call back #3. So i decided to go in and speak face to face with the manager lady, and when i got there on Monday, nothing had been done to the truck, and she said the mechanic was out working on another truck and wouldn't be able to open mine up until he gets back. When asked why she hadn't called me back 3 times she said she tried the 3rd time but it was the wrong number(keep in mind I had given her my number all 3 times I had called her) and started saying that maybe we should find someone with time. I asked why it was taking 11 days when we had a scheduled appointment, and she said her guys were scared to remove the panel as it smelled like a dead animal was inside. Finally I told her I needed the truck, even if it was just to kill the odor, and she said she would get it done and call me. Instead I had my owner call to check in, and she told him that she didn't think she wanted to do the work, but would either get it done or find a referral for someone else to do it. I waited 2 more days and called in. She said that they told the owner that they werent going to do the work, and that she would find another company to do it. So I asked her for the referral info, and she said she was having a hard time finding another company. So asked her "did you even look yet?" and she hung up on me. Their rates are more than double of what it is costing me to do the same work from a real company. I am glad this all happened, as we have used this company for my 3 years I have worked for them as a superintendant, and naively just paid whatever they were charging, and now I at least know I was being robbed, and have found a true professional deisal mechanic. Beware!!!!!
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Review Created: 12/27/2016 10:24 AM
Mr./Ms. A. on 10/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service A+"
Thank you for all your help with our truck. Our business depends on our truck running, reliably. They fixed our problem, were reasonably priced, fast & efficient. I will recommend to all who'll listen. Thank you again. Jackie, you and the crew rock!
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 10/03/2016
Review Created: 10/04/2016 08:43 PM
Jim S. on 09/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service."
Very good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Service Date: 08/23/2016
Review Created: 09/10/2016 12:45 PM
Jim S. on 08/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good and fast service. "
Excellent
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Service Date: 08/08/2016
Review Created: 08/09/2016 09:06 PM
Carl B. on 08/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Waiting room"
No waiting room. will need extra transportation.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/03/2016
Review Created: 08/06/2016 07:44 AM
Bill J. on 06/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Frendly & Knowledgible Staff"
Everything was a pleasure, except for the paying part. Fully retired, Fixed income, nearly emptied my savings, But what the heck, You can't take it with you. Anchors Away.
Vehicle: Ford F550 Super Duty
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 06/26/2016 03:30 PM
Cathy S. on 05/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Freindly, Professional, Detailed"
Treat you as a freind or neighbor; thoroughly reviewed my vehicle and promptly completed the work requested for a good price
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 05/24/2016
Review Created: 05/25/2016 09:00 AM
Crista M. on 05/03/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Lead Driver Crista Shores"
Greeted us when we came in, friendly, very professional.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 04/25/2016
Review Created: 05/03/2016 12:31 PM
De Paul S. on 02/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Couldn't have better service"
I called on a Wednesday and they got it in that day. Found the problem called me and ordered the part. It was fixed in 3 days and that was when the part arrived. Very pleased with their service and I will continue to go back from now on. I called around for quotes from other places to see about what my bill should be and they were cheaper than the three quotes. Thanks for the great service and honest pricing.
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 02/22/2016
Review Created: 02/23/2016 08:52 PM
Charles Y. on 12/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clarity about what and when was to be done and a debriefing at the finish."
Keep it up.
Vehicle: Ford RV Cutaway
Service Date: 12/10/2015
Review Created: 12/12/2015 10:04 AM
Daryl B. on 11/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daryl said this business was able to figure out the problem and got it fixed for him.
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2015
Review Created: 11/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Renee W. on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Renee said this business was very friendly. They did a good job, and they were done very quickly.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2015
Review Created: 11/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. on 11/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Craig's wife. She said this business was very honest.
Vehicle: Ford F450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/05/2015
Review Created: 11/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Butler R. on 10/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Butler said the business provides good service.
Vehicle: Ford E450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/21/2015
Review Created: 10/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy S. on 10/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said this business was great. They are really knowledgeable, extremely helpful and courteous.
Vehicle: Ford
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2015
Review Created: 10/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 24 in total