Shawnee Service Center


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

105 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago
PATRICIA C. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil / Inspection for long trip"
Professional and caring for car
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 03:35 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/21/2017

Patricia, thank you

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ADIB F. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
I am alway very pleased with the service at Shawnee. They care for their customers and are always very helpful. I went in recently as I had a turning signal light out and needed new windshield wipers. They took care of my car right then and there and I was out in 5 minutes. Very happy to have found this world class mechanic shop.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:04 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you Adib, glad we could help

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
JANE D. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful car place"
The folks at Shawnee do a great job maintaining my 20+ year old Ford. It's a great feeling to be confident when out driving! Much thanks to all of them.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 10:43 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you Jane, Our pleasure helping you. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
DEBRA S. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair, honest, friendly, hard-working"
I'm confident with the work done on our car and never feel as if I'm being taken advantage of or over charged as with other shops.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 08:30 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you , Debra

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MIKE D. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A real professional garage"
Been going there for years. Great service People and Mechanics
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:10 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/16/2017

Thanks Mike

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
BRUCE D. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They Deliver What They Promise"
The guys at Shawnee Service Center know their stuff, and they deliver what they promise, time and again.

They'd get a 5 out of 5 if their prices weren't so premium...
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 07:02 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you Bruce. We do the best we can with prices. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Stacy S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stacy said it was very friendly, immediate, and affordable service.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/05/2017

Thank you Stacy, our pleasure .

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MARTHA I. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and trustworthy"
As always I received great service! Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Land Rover LR4
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 10:16 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/04/2017

Our pleasure Martha

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MICHELE S. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Helpful, clean and trustworthy service.
Vehicle: Land Rover Discovery
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:06 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you Michelle.

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
FRANK P. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"crankshaft position sensor"
The maintenance lights went on in our Venza so we took it to shawnee. When they told me it was the crankshaft position sensor and that it was a major job requiring disassembling the entire engine, I did not hesitate to give the go ahead. The next day I was able to google and learn about this part and where it was located. I gave the go ahead because of the total trust I have in the folks at shawnee. they have always been upfront in what car maintenance I need and more importantly what I don't need.
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 11:11 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you Frank for your continued trust and support. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ELIZABETH P. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Roger is a great asset. Everybody is always very helpfl"
5 out of 5
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 06:03 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you, Elizabeth

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
JERI G. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shawnee is Excellent"
I have an older model car and I can get in for an oil change or a repair in a timely manner. Everyone is courteous and helpful. It is a wonderful auto center.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 07:30 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you Jeri for your response

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
JOAN K. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best anywhere!"
Always reliable for excellent, timely, and honest service by experienced professionals! Have been this way ever since their founding as a family business eons ago.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 06:33 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you Joan. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
PAUL M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people"
While waiting for my oil change, an out-of-towner from Wisconsin walked in and told the owner he'd just purchased parking tokens to store 2 cars (his and his in-laws from Iowa) in the CTA lot across the street for 3 days (they were taking CTA train into the city for the weekend) but discovered that you could not leave a car in that lot more than 24 hours. They let him park on the Shawnee property at no charge.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 08:29 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you Paul

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Tyler B. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you Mary

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Mary Ann P. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said the business is top notch, and she has been using them for about 15 years. The employees are friendly and they provide extraordinary service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JENNIFER H. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love Shawnee Service Center!"
We have used Shawnee for about 6 different cars over the last 17 years. We love the neighborhood, family feel of it. Plus, Shawnee has very reliable service at a very fair price. Shawnee took care of all three of our cars last week. Rogers even came to our house twice in one morning to jump start a car! We're so happy they are part of our community.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 02:35 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you Jennifer for your continued support. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MATT E. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Shawnee is very responsive to both ongoing and emergency car maintenance needs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 10:47 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you, Matt

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Suresh T. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Suresh said the staff does good work. The work is done on time and they do honest work.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JAN P. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Repair"
Called in one day to report front-end shaking when braking. Made an appointment for the next day. Let the car that night at the shop. Fixed by early the next afternoon. Also had an oil change and lube job done while the car was in. Great service.
40-year customer
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 07:09 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/19/2017

Our pleasure helping you all these years. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 105 in total