Shawnee Service Center


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

85 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
JENNIFER H. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love Shawnee Service Center!"
We have used Shawnee for about 6 different cars over the last 17 years. We love the neighborhood, family feel of it. Plus, Shawnee has very reliable service at a very fair price. Shawnee took care of all three of our cars last week. Rogers even came to our house twice in one morning to jump start a car! We're so happy they are part of our community.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 02:35 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you Jennifer for your continued support. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MATT E. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Shawnee is very responsive to both ongoing and emergency car maintenance needs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 10:47 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you, Matt

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
JAN P. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Repair"
Called in one day to report front-end shaking when braking. Made an appointment for the next day. Let the car that night at the shop. Fixed by early the next afternoon. Also had an oil change and lube job done while the car was in. Great service.
40-year customer
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 07:09 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/19/2017

Our pleasure helping you all these years. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
LISA Z. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are honest"
I've been coming here for 8 years and have always received honest service.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 03:12 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks Lisa, see you next time. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ANDY S. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family care"
We have all our cars serviced at Shawnee. Great for the teen boys to build a
Relationship with a mechanic.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 08:11 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks Sue and  Andy, Our pleasure helping out. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
TOM G. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Recommended
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 06:53 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks Tom

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
JOHN J. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to schedule and accommodating"
Another good experience at Shawnee, called to make an appointment, offered me next day, easy drop off, called after service was finished within the projected timeline. Please to deal with as well.
Vehicle: Infiniti EX35
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 07:22 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/18/2017

Thank you John for your response

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
EILEEN G. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dead battery"
Got me in right away when I was stranded . . . .
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 09:19 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/18/2017

Ellen, thank you for your response , happy to get you back on the road. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
YOSHI S. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely and Reasonable"
As always, Shawnee is very timely and reasonable in oil change services. They provide me with a peace of mind.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 12:07 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/05/2017

Thank you for your response.

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ROBERT A. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional integrity "
The staff at Shawnee treat cars and customers with respect. Problems and solutions are discussed and explained patiently and thoroughly.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 03:00 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 07/05/2017

Thanks Robert

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
LINDSAY B. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the staff and management always listen to your problem and address it without selling you on other services."
I have used the services of Shawnee for about 20 years with various makes and models of cars and have always been satisfied with the results.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 01:05 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/28/2017

Thank you for your response

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
ADIB F. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
We are very pleased with the service provided at Shawnee Service Center. They accurately diagnose the mechanical issues with your vehicle and let you know before they repair it what the actual cost will be. There is no up-sell, they outline only what the vehicle needs. We like Shawnee and will keep going back there to service our car. We highly recommend it to anyone needing world-class mechanic shop at a very reasonable price.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 07:08 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/28/2017

Adib , appreciate the support. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Phil T. on 06/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shawnee is #1 in my book"
This June, my 03 4Runner turned 14 years old and just passed the 280K mile mark and i credit Shawnee for keeping my 4Runner going. They have been taking care of my 4Runner since the factory warranty expired at 36K miles and I have no concerns about driving my 4Runner anywhere.

The guys at Shawnee are top notch, they do the job right the first time and don't try to sell you a bunch of extra service like the dealers do.

Whenever someone asks me if I know a good mechanic, I recommend Shawnee.
Review Created: 06/28/2017 02:58 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/28/2017

Thanks Phil, Great Review. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
MONICA H. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted, fair, excellent service"
Always a pleasure doing business with Shawnee. My trusted go-to car service center!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 11:24 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/26/2017

Thank you Monica for your trust in Shawnee.

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
BILL P. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The staff is friendly, I trust their advice and the car is always repaired the first time, very time
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 09:53 AM
MARY ANN S. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work on our Subaru Forester"
Work was done professionally and following the manufacturer's instructions. Personal attention at front desk is always appreciated. We brought the car in at 8:15 AM. Work apparently did not get underway until after lunch. Would have been better if we could have had a better sense in advance of the shop workload and been able to bring the car in later in the day.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 08:10 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/23/2017

Thank you Mary. Sorry about the delay. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
RUTHANN D. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tip-top Service Center"
Shawnee Service Center keeps my 20 year-old GEO Prism running like a new car! I pass state auto inspections with flying colors and feel safe driving my car anywhere—crowded city traffic, high-speed expressways. Thank you, Shawnee!
Vehicle: Geo Prizm
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 04:28 AM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/23/2017

Thank you RuthAnn, Our pleasure keeping the Geo going.

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Michael B. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kathleen. She said she was very pleased with the service from this business and she can trust them not to do unnecessary work. She was happy with everything that was done.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICHARD K. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service! Prompt and helpful"
As above
Vehicle: Toyota Prius V
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 03:41 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/21/2017

Thank you Richard

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
BETH R. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Walk-In Service"
When my tire pressure light went on I was happy that I was near Shawnee! Even though it was close to the end of the day, when I walked in I was cheerfully helped. The employee immediately went to check all my tires and spotted the problem: a roofing nail stuck in my back tire. They fixed the tire while I waited and I was pleasantly surprised by my very reasonable bill.

The employees at Shawnees are always pleasant and helpful. They never push for an expensive fix if something simpler can be done. Several times they found a simple problem and fixed it with no charge (severed windshield fluid line, unbalanced tire pressure). I feel so lucky to have Shawnee in our neighborhood and recommend them without reservation to friends and family. They value their reputation and they have earned it!
Vehicle: Smart Fortwo
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 12:43 PM
Profile image medium
Phil M., Manager at Shawnee Service Center responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you Beth for the great review. 

Shawnee Service Center
Phil Marvin
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 85 in total