Sunland Tire Corp of Covina


Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5rating 4.38

42 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

RENE/IRENE L. on 12/29/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Time and good service. "
Good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 12/27/2014
Review Created: 12/29/2014 12:42 PM
DANIEL F. on 12/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Great service and friendly staff
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 12/22/2014 11:16 AM
NICOLE J. on 12/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
I am so glad that there is new management with friendly smiles and helpful attitudes here again! They priced matched the alignment quote I received an beat the tire price Great Job Sunland! You have a customer for life!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/05/2014 02:00 PM
IRMA C. on 11/10/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Discourteous staff "
This used o be a good trustworthy place where I could bring my car. I have been a customer since 2008 and will not be returning. The current desk staff need to remember that Sunland is providing a service to the customer and not the other way around. I am so dissatisfied that I am even closing my Bridgestone account and will convey to the creditor the reason.
Vehicle: Scion xA
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 09:28 AM
Max R., VP at Sunland Tire Corp of Covina responded on 11/13/2014

Hi Irma,
I've tried to get a hold of you a few times since I read this to let you know that I'm sorry one of our staff was discourteous and to see what I could do to make it up to you and also to find out what exactly happened. 
If you would please give me a call at 626-732-9465 or shoot me an email back at joseph@sunlandtire.com I will get this handled.

GLORIA P. on 11/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Service"
Very friendly, fast service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 11/01/2014 10:44 AM
Max R., VP at Sunland Tire Corp of Covina responded on 11/13/2014

Thank you for the review!!!

SALVADOR V. on 10/12/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"speed service"
to slow take to much time for oil change
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/12/2014 11:46 AM
Max R., VP at Sunland Tire Corp of Covina responded on 11/13/2014

Hi Salivador!
Thank you for the review!
And you're right we don't have a 'quick oil change'.  We take a little extra time to check out your vital systems (brakes, hoses, battery, etc) so you have peace of mind when we're done.
Also remember we will take you home and pick you back up when your car is done so you don't have to wait around the shop.
Long story short: THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!!! =)

JOE R. on 10/07/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tires"
honest service
Vehicle: Hyundai Azera
Service Date: 10/06/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 08:04 PM
PATRICIA C. on 10/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"clean"
Nice
Vehicle: Kia Sephia
Service Date: 10/03/2014
Review Created: 10/05/2014 09:18 PM
DYANA K. on 09/28/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Simply sucks and all of you are trained liars"
My review is that these people people are trained to sell you things you dont need including lie about what is covered under waranty and what is not! I advise everyone to never get their tires let alone their cars fixed at this establishment.
They are only concerned about getting paid and are loosing business due to their lies and ways of screwing their customers over.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 09/17/2014
Review Created: 09/28/2014 08:02 PM
Max R., VP at Sunland Tire Corp of Covina responded on 09/29/2014

Hi Dyana,
First let me say I’m sorry your vehicle is making a noise, I know how nerve wracking that can be. 
I talked with the mechanic and service advisor that looked at your vehicle. They said they went with you on a test drive but were unable to make the noise happen. They also let it run for a while but still no noise. They rechecked the work we did and were unable to see anything wrong. 
With that said I 100% believe you that there IS a noise and I do want to solve your vehicle's problem.
The reason we haven’t replaced anything on your vehicle (under warranty or not) is because the mechanic was unable to find anything wrong.  With no systems we are unable to track down the problem. If the noise happens only in the morning then we will need to keep your vehicle overnight and start it up in the morning. If it happens only after a very long freeway drive then when you get off the freeway come straight to us so we can check it out.
Please feel free to email me back at joseph@sunlandtire.com or 626-331-6295 and ask for Joseph.  I want to get this solved for you.

SUZANNE/ANTHONY G. on 09/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff"
Ken, Manny and crew helpful and courteous. Job well done... I'll be back for more service routines...
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/20/2014
Review Created: 09/22/2014 03:31 PM
Max R., VP at Sunland Tire Corp of Covina responded on 09/29/2014

Glad to hear it!!! Thank you for the review, I really apprecate it!!

SALVADOR V. on 08/03/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"this time the service was bad"
no
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 08/02/2014
Review Created: 08/03/2014 09:48 AM
Max R., VP at Sunland Tire Corp of Covina responded on 09/29/2014

I am very sorry to hear it!! I'm going to have someone give you a call to see if there is something we can do! I really do apprecate your business!

AMBER G. on 07/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful, great customer service, fair deal"
Will do the usual "this is what else you need in addition to an oil change." However, I got a much better deal when having routine/necessary work done on my car than I have at any other local mechanic and they were very pleasant to work with. Still has a 'small business' feel.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/19/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 07:02 AM
ALICIA B. on 07/16/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Competitive pricing"
Great service and competitive pricing. They just forgot to rotate tires which they normally do and now I will have to go back. Flaws on customer service attention.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 07/14/2014
Review Created: 07/16/2014 09:35 AM
RENE/IRENE L. on 06/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service, service , service. Thanks "
Great on time service your tech./ mechanics are pros. Again thanks
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Review Created: 06/29/2014 12:42 PM
ROBERT C. on 06/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chuck was great! He knows his stuff"
He called me as soon as my tires arrived. Prices were low but service and advice was outstanding!
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 06/10/2014
Review Created: 06/12/2014 10:28 PM
JENNY K. on 06/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
Chuck got me in & out of the shop in a day & even stayed late to finish what needed to be done so I could get back on the road ! Thank you so much ! You guys have never let me down :)
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport
Service Date: 05/29/2014
Review Created: 06/09/2014 05:38 PM
PATRICK G. on 05/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
great employees
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 05/16/2014
Review Created: 05/25/2014 11:39 AM
JOSE G. on 04/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honesty"
Good honest work
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 04/10/2014
Review Created: 04/11/2014 10:01 PM
SOL G. on 03/25/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"brakes"
received new brakes,pads,and rotars. helped me with financing. great service
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 03/22/2014
Review Created: 03/25/2014 10:13 AM
RENE/IRENE L. on 03/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service was very good and your techs were knowledgeable"
I took my vehicle for maintenance and the job was done right . Thank you
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/18/2014
Review Created: 03/20/2014 04:30 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 42 in total