The Brake Shop And Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

995 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Joseph F. ReScore Review on 01/24/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said everything was done to his satisfaction. He is completely satisfied with the work done at this business. They did the repairs and reimbursed him for the damages he did when backing into the pole. Everything has been resolved.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Joseph said he had to take his vehicle back to this business because they missed a tire pressure issue. When he left he backed into a post in their parking lot.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop And Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2017

I spoke with Joseph in regards to his concerns with his recent visit to The Brake Shop & Auto Repair. He explained how he was very satisfied with the level of service he initially received. However, a few days later his low tire indicator came on.  When he stopped by to have it checked, he backed into a guard pole surrounding our air conditioning unit when I asked him to pull his vehicle to the front of our bay doors. I expressed my concern as it was unfortunate that he had to stop back and secondly, I should have pulled the car around for Joseph.  I asked him to come by and allow myself to review his invoice for the body work needed for the incident.  Joseph stopped by the shop and we offered to pay for some of the body shop invoice and give him a credit for future services.  Joseph was pleased and accepted the offer.  Joseph also stated that he would re-rate his service on the Sure-Critic website.  We look forward to servicing Joseph's vehicle and greatly appreciate his understanding of the situation.

Jason Stem
Manager

Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop And Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2017

Brad Fleming
Owner
(610) 253-2566
Linda B. ReScore Review on 10/25/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As I indicated before, it is a pleasant, well managed shop for a lady to take her car. "
Brad called me and was a very caring, concerned owner. He now knows that I realize mistakes/wrong decisions are made at times, and it didn't mean that I wouldn't come back. He generously offered me a L & O at no cost.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 08/20/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014 12:22 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"It's a clean, well managed shop with courteous employees."
This year I'm sorry to say was disappointed. I came in for inspection and a L & O. I don't think fast and Chip made me think the brake fluid and filter were connected to passing inspection. I didn't hear him say that much over $100, plus he should have given me the option of coming back another day. Almost $200 and sitting there for 3 hrs. both were a hardship for me. And I'll still have to get the L & O before winter.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 08/20/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014 12:22 PM
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop And Auto Repair responded on 10/07/2014

I have left a message for Linda to call me back so we could discuss her concern and where the miscommunication may have taken place.  I appreciate the positive comment and recommendation, but it is very important to me that we are both on the same communication line and that Linda is satisfied.

Brad Fleming
Owner
(610) 253-2566
Dominick B. ReScore Review on 11/30/2012
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dominick said someone from the business went through and explained and showed him the deductions on his bill, he was satisfied.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2012
Review Created: 11/21/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Spoke with Dominick. He stated he was looking over the bill and didn't see any deductions from the AAA card and the coupons he gave. That is why he will not recommend the business to others.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2012
Review Created: 11/21/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop And Auto Repair responded on 11/28/2012
I contacted Dominick Basile in regards to his concerns. Dominick has asked someone to call him back from Surecritic so he can retract the negative review. He did not realize that he did receive the discounts for the coupons he brought in. The confusion was that he was under the impression that he was entitled to an additional AAA discount; our policy is that you cannot combine other offers, which is stated on all coupons. We make it a practice to make sure the customer gets credit for the offer that will save them the most money towards their invoice.
Dave and Marie P. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"normal maintenance"
very much satisfied with all aspects from making an appointment to completion of the work.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 05:08 PM
Donald J. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service"
Competent, trustworthy staff
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 02:44 PM
Jeanne C. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, efficient atmospheere"
Always comfortable bringing my car here.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 02:52 AM
Arthur G. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Arthur said this business inspected his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daryl T. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service"
Trust in the fact that the job will be done right.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 09:12 PM
Cyle Q. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service "
Mike, Jason and Pat take great care of my car!!! I have been bringing my Cadillac for years and they always properly diagnose the issue and keep my car safe.
Vehicle: Cadillac Brougham
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 01:48 PM
Pat G. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Service was quick. I did not have to wait long for my car. The personnel was very courteous.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 07:50 PM
Kathy and Pete T. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and friendly people"
Very informative
Vehicle: Acura ILX
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 08:15 AM
Lance M. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lance said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert and Wanda H. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017 12:18 PM
Darren S. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darren said he always goes to the business.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Thomas M. on 04/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Thomas said the business provides good service at a fair price but he does not like their dishonesty. He was told he needed new brake drums because they were not the correct size. He opted to purchase his own brake drums and install them himself. He then realized there was nothing wrong with the drums in the first place.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S., General Manager at The Brake Shop And Auto Repair responded on 04/12/2017

  I spoke with Mr. Marsters this morning and explained to him that when his vehicle was test driven there was a brake vibration coming from the rear brakes. Upon further inspection it was determined that the rear brake drums were warped. There was a breakdown in communication during the explanation of the concern.  Mr. Marsters was told his drums were too big. What was meant by this was that we could not resurface his brake drums to remove the pulsation because they would have exceeded the maximum allowable limit by the manufacturer.  After explaining this to Mr. Marsters he understood what I meant. I apologized and reassured him that we take our reviews very seriously and that we take great pride in being very honest about what is needed and not needed on the vehicles we repair.

Mike Stefano
General Manager
(610) 253-2566
Gregory S. on 04/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gregory said this business is clean and they provide great customer service.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharon S. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sharon said she would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kenneth M. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your people know cars "
I like that it has quick service and coffee is real not coming out of a coin machine
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017 11:18 PM
Stanley B. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff are great!"
The staff is great. Friendly and very helpful. Never have to worry about whether or not the job was done right the first time. I would highly recommend this shop.
Vehicle: Dodge Dart
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 01:57 PM
John D. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top knotch "
Customer service is fantastic, great service, great techs, above and beyond expectations
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 04:39 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 995 in total