Thompson Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

92 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
Tom F. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good knowledge of how to perform work required on my vehicle."
I brought my vehicle in for repair of several items. I had an answer of needed repairs and the cost within about 2 hours.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 10:29 AM
Tom B. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rescued the weary traveler"
Needed repairs after 5PM coming through Denver. Thompson 's was wonderful. Took us without previous appointment when others wouldn't. Stayed late to fix us up. They were delightfully pleasant during the whole process. Was obvious that their other customers liked them too. Only regret is that we don't live in Denver so the can be our regular mechanics.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 02:44 PM
Marie G. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A vey nice family run business, treat you very well"
I have been taking my car there for 6 years. Bob knows what he is doing. They do not take advantage of me financially. I believe they are fair and honest. I recommend them to friends and family all the time. Bob's business has grown a lot over the past 6 years for good reason.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 09:44 AM
Travis L. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They made it right. "
I was pleased with the professionalism and care they put in to their work at Thomspon Automotive. The work they did on my Toyota ended up taking more time than they had originally planned. During the work, the mechanic made a judgment call on whether or not to replace a certain part (a tone ring for the ABS system). Although there was signs of age on the part, they judged that it didn't need replacing and put the part back on. After completing the repair, the ABS starting acting up, and the only possible issue was the tone ring. While it did end up being another few hours worth of work, Thompson Automotive did all they could to make that extra work fit into my schedule. They provided me with a loaner car and made no additional charges beyond the cost of the original repair. They seem like good, honest people that don't cut corners just to hurry another customer into the garage. I'll be back.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 10:14 AM
Deb N. on 06/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best auto shop!"
I have been bringing my 1994 Ford Exploer AND my Lexus to Thompson Automotive for years. I totally trust their ability to diagnose issues with both vehicles and to deliver excellent service & repair.
Review Created: 06/22/2017 01:13 PM
Mary H. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda Element"
Once again superior service! Bob found some potential safety problems and we were able to fix them before real problems occurred. I really appreciate the personal service he provides!
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 07:35 AM
Russ Y. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Jaime and Bob always take really good care of our Mazda. Good friendly service and solid work performance. Thank you!... Denice and Russ
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 07:38 PM
Shirley B. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car serviced"
They willing to help you with whatever you need concerning your automobile
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 09:12 AM
Heather C. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
They were very thorough and explained everything to me.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 07:22 PM
Dee B. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good!!!!"
They take great care of my car and me every time I go in. I drive 30000 miles a year, so I'm in there alot.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 05:35 AM
Robert W. on 06/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service"
Total waste of time, rude and unappreciated.
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 03:27 PM
Val P. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop"
This is such a wonderfully run business. Entirely satisfied as always!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 07:22 AM
Andrew B. on 06/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Thompson Automotive truly treated me like family. From the second I walked in the were friendly, welcoming, and honest. It was refreshing too feel honesty and a sincere interest in you and your situation.
Will certainly use them again, and refer friends to Thompson!
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/04/2017 04:50 PM
Alan M. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great place"
i am from Tx and my ck engine light came on while driving to Denver. they understand emergency break downs happen when traveling they got me in to look at my truck the same day i called it did have to stay over night to get the part needed but was done they next day by 11 am. thank you very much
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 03:48 AM
Diane J. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Great service, very quick!
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 04:40 AM
Joseph M. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professional and friendly."
I found Bob and Jamie to be courteous, professional, and friendly. They spoke in plain English and explained why it needed done. As well as prioritizing. All of the things that needed done.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 09:08 PM
Katy B. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was prompt and professional"
No high pressure up-selling, just honest recommendations. They got us in quickly and performed the work quickly.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 09:40 AM
Mary H. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The personalized care and great service!"
Thompson Automotive not only provides exceptional care but makes you feel like family. Bob and Jaime are exceptional small business owners that provide exceptional service!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 07:32 PM
Annah B. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stellar customer service "
Once again, Thompson automotive went above and beyond. While my vehicle and underwent some much-needed maintenance, they provided me with a car to use so that I wasn't stranded without a vehicle all day. They're always honest when it comes to the needs of my vehicle. It's refreshing to have a mechanic you can trust!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 06:55 AM
Daniel S. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great"
Not much more to say different from the title here, great service and great work every time!
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 10:17 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 92 in total