Tonkin of The Dalles


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

466 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
MARY S. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
I had excellent service. I took the car in for a quick oil change and asked they look over my tires. I had quick service and such friendly people at the front desk. I will be back again!
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 04:29 PM
RUSSELL D. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great experience!"
Very knowledgeable staff who spent extra time tracking down the exact combination of things we wanted in a car. Staff was patient when we needed and worked fast when we made our decision. Even went the extra mile and delivered our car to us.
Vehicle: Subaru Crosstrek
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 11:59 PM
BRIANNA J. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The employees!"
Great customer service
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 08/13/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 03:03 PM
DAN M. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
One busy place. Great team of courteous folks got me in and out in a reasonable time-frame.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 04:41 PM
MIRANDA P. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The team was friendly, honest, and took care of me when the wait was long.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 01:22 PM
JEANNIE G. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt courteous service"
Always happy
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 04:04 PM
LESTER P. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was great."
The service personal, Henry and Danny, both provided excellent service and kept me informed as the my cars progress
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 06:04 AM
JOSEPH D. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"QUALITY!"
I would highly recommend this service to all others! Tonkin Subaru goes beyond to completely satisfy and accommodate the customer.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:25 AM
ADDIE R. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Everyone in service at Tonkin The Dalles goes out of their way to make sure they not only take care of their customers but makes an effort to get to know them personally! I always feel very taken care of!! Thank you!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:22 AM
DONALD B. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Total committment to service"
I have only been in this area for a few months, but I have been to the Tonkin Service Center three times. Every time I have been there they have gone above and beyond good service. The next time we are in the market for a car, Tonkin will be the first place on our list of places to go.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:51 PM
WILLIAM P. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flexable"
Every time I have came in you have always were able to get me right in.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 08:51 PM
ROBERT T. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great & pleasant service "
My 12000 mi services was quick & painless. Staff was friendly & professional.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:24 PM
BRUCE H. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and a very economic vehicle service"
Oil change, filter, fog light replacement, tire rotation service for $29.95!!! Thank You!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 07:16 AM
ILAVIO P. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The people"
Very friendly and service orientaded
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 06:46 AM
MARLA G. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond service with a smile"
Tonkin Subaru Service management & team exceeded all of my expectations. They are dedicated to serving their customers with utmost professionalism, superb communication, compassion for personal needs & proficient workmanship. They went beyond the call of duty by driving my car 25 minutes back to my driveway after an emergency tow & repair. The manager expediently prioritized a second needed repair the morning following my call. He also suggested & provided a free shuttle to & from a local restaurant when informed that I desired a healthy lunch. Both Service repairmen who provided the rides were friendly & engaging. Tonkin of The Dalles beat any of my car service needs of the past 40 years, including Lexus. I am thrilled that I purchased my first Subaru & that I can count on the Tonkin team for my future repairs & maintenance.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 06:04 PM
SUSAN C. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb customer service!!!"
We were out of towners, travelling from Taidnapam Park in Washington back to Coos Bay, OR, via a circuitous route while pulling a light camper trailer....this was our first long trip doing such. As prepared as we were, we were not ready for the "AT temp oil" light coming on. It was concerning enough that we brought our 2014 Subaru Outback to Tonkin Subaru at The Dalles while we were camped at the Deschutes River State Recreation campground.
We have to give kudos to Tonkin Subaru. They took us in without an appointment despite all their service stalls being full, and put fans to our Subie to cool down so they can check our transmission fluid. VOILA! No leaks, no problems with the engine, BUT the transmission fluid was overfilled. The shop that installed our transmission cooler topped off the fluid and put in more than the Subie needed. Hubby said that gave our Subie “high blood pressure.” So Tonkin Subaru brought the fluid down to the correct level, and despite the transmission cooler being an after market installation, they charged us $0.00! I was teary-eyed with gratitude. Now for the test:
After Deschutes River, we towed the Cricket up Highway 97 to Smith Rock, then Sisters, camped at Blue Bay for one night, then over Santiam Pass to Schwarz Campground beside Dorena Lake (near Cottage Grove, Oregon), and eventually, home. Hallelujah! The Subie did great!!! Whew! Peace of mind. A million thanks, Tonkin Subaru!!! Larry, you and your team are awesome!!!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 08:32 AM
JULIE J. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and Out with a smile "
Great service ! They are always so friendly and explain exactly what they did to service my car! Great relaxing waiting room . I look forward to taking my car in to Tonkin of The Dalles
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:13 PM
LAUREN C. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
They even spoil my dog! I love it.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA SEDAN
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 07:56 PM
KATHY E. on 07/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Old style dealer attitude"
Felt like I was doing them a favor by coming in
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 06:22 PM
JUDITH P. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer"
Cheerful assistance that meets the need.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 06:27 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 466 in total