Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(141 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


CM
Christopher M.
Vestal, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020 Category: Service
Christopher said it was good.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2020

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear you had a good experience.


BC
Bryan C.
Endicott, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Bryan said he was very satisfied with the service.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 10/20/2020

GREAT TO HEAR!!!


DD
Dave D.
Vestal, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Dave said the business provides excellent service.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2020

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that your experience with 1st Choice Auto Repair was great. We hope to be able to help you with any other repair/maintanace needs!


PP
PAUL P.
Maine, NY
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2020
Great auto place
I have had no problems with them
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you for your review. We look forward to helping you again in the future!


CR
CORALI R.
Johnson City, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Great service!!!
Great service!!!!
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you for your review! So glad we could help you out! 


DW
Dale W.
Binghamton, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020 Category: Service
Dale said the owner is a good friend of his and he knows he wouldn't steer him the wrong way.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2020

Absolutely! Thank you for your review!


TJ
Tiffany J.
New York
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Tiffany said the staff are friendly and they provide quick service.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2020

We are happy you see that! We don't like people waiting around forever. In and out! Thank you for your review! 


AH
Ashley H.
New York
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Ashley's mom. She said she thinks the conversation has been squared all away but they had broken parts that cost her a lot more, transmission out with no warranty, service was good, nice and friendly. Business called insurance companies for help, also took student coupons to cover fees. In addition, the staff does the work in a timely manner, is very pleasant, well spirited.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you for your review. Although the broken part was not something we did. When calling the warranty company we explained everything to them. We told them the suspension was a part of the labor cost because it was attached to the transmission. The warranty company said they would not cover it and claimed it was not connected to the transmission, therefor they wouldn't cover dropping the suspension or the labor. In order to drop the transmission we had to take apart the suspension. While trying to get the suspension down, the axle was stuck inside the bearing. We did everything we could to get it apart without having to resort to breaking it apart. We put 30 tons of hydraulic pressure to it to get it to release but it was a no go. It had to come out one way or another and unfortunately this isn't something we couldn't have seen happening until we dropped it. The transmission bought from the warranty company had no warranty a 10 day warranty but they decided to extend it for the customer until December. The warranty company messed up and told the customer that there was a 1 year warranty when there was not. We relayed the mistake to the customer. All of the issues with "Broken parts" no warranty and the fact it all needed to be done was not anything we could control as the vehicle had issues when it was bought from the dealership and we have no control over what the warranty company covers. All we do is fix the issues for the customer and unfortunately it was a necessary repair in-order to get the transmission replaced. We get that it was pricey and but it was out of our control. We went above and beyond to try to do what was best for the customer as they were very stressed out over the whole ordeal. We gave them the best discount we could and make sure they were taken care of. We are glad we were able to help get the vehicle up and running after such a stressful time for the customer. 


TK
TRYNTJE K.
Conklin, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Excellent Service
They got me in and out in a reasonable time. Service was good and mechanics are very friendly. Very happy with them!
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you! We strive to make sure our customers don't have to sit around and wait too long. Thank you so much for your review! 


JH
JAMES H.
Endicott, NY
BMW 528i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Went for a free estimate
Matt was upfront and honest! Even went as far as giving me multiple quotes for varying situations, and also said he wouldn't blame me for getting other quotes from other places. Anthony even scraped my old inspection sticker off while we went over the quotes. Friendly, neighborhood mechanics!
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/08/2020

We are happy you left a review even though we did not do any work. Thank you so much. We appriciate all reviews and this made our day. We appriciate customers like you. Thanks again for stopping in. If you ever need anything please let us know. 


RM
Robert M.
Endicott, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Robert said they got to the point they fixed the issue right away.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you for leaving your review! We appriciate it very much and hope to be able to help you with any future repairs! 


DW
DEBBIE W.
Endicott, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
1st Choice Auto Repair
Always a positive with 1st Choice Auto. Extremely friendly and kind. Been working with the owner for over 12 years and never a bad experience or a single problem with the work they have done for me. I give them 5 stars.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/01/2020

Thank you Debbie! Always a pleasure to help you! Thank you for leaving a review!


WM
William M.
Endicott, NY
Pontiac G8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020 Category: Service
William said it always runs good after service, and polite.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 09/01/2020

Thank you for your review. We appriciate customers like you. Your very polite yourself. Thanks again!


MW
Michell W.
New York
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Jim. He said the staff always do great work, they are honest and they wouldn't sell anything that's not needed by the vehicle.
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 08/05/2020

Thank you for your review! We really appriciate it! We hope to see you again in the future for any repairs you might need. 


RB
RONALD B.
Endicott, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
The always fit me in right then and there and they do the job right the first time
Find away to fit me in and do the job right the first time..👍👍
1A
1st Choice A. from 1st Choice Auto Repair responded on 08/05/2020

Thats awesome! Thank you so much for the review!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 141 in total