Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(504 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


GG
GREG G.
York, PA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Honest and competent! A rare combo
I love this place. Went to Forty West 5 years ago at co-worker recommendation. I don’t go anywhere else. Honest advice. Competent service. Excellent value.

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Great!
Honest work! They don't try to cheat you when it comes to money. They price fairly and do great quality work!

MA
Melissa A.
Germantown, MD
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2021 Category: Service
Melissa said there was a lack of communication. Otherwise, they were great.

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Excellent Customer Service!
All of the employees I have came in contact with answered my questions.

Tom
Ford Transit Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
May service
Very fine service at a reasonable cost

XX
Xixin X.
Frederick, MD
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021 Category: Service
Xixin said the business was quick and she is satisfied with the experience.

MZ
Michael Z.
Frederick, MD
Land Rover Range Rover Velar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
Michael said he found the business to be very accommodating to his needs, cooperative, and the turnaround was quick.

DU
Darlene U.
Frederick, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Excellent service, affordable, honest, dependable,
40 West Auto is the best. They are very professional, great service, affordable, personable. I will continue going there. Best service in Frederick. You won't be disappointed!

AN
Aviva N.
Bowie, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2021
Kind, caring, courteous, prompt, professional
I was stranded 75 miles from home and Butch and Derek took wonderful care of me and my care. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for your wonderful care and service.

FD
Fredi D.
Frederick, MD
Chevrolet Caprice Police Patrol Vehicle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Fredi said this was his first service with the business. He said when he called in, the person that answered the phone was nice and when he saw her, he found her to be very professional, they were pretty good in updating him with what they were doing with his vehicle. He said he is very happy that he found a good business with good mechanics and that they also have a towing service as well. It's like finding two services in one place. He also said the employee in charge of the place and his staff are very amazing guys.

RG
ROBERT G.
Middletown, MD
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
All Around Outstanding Work: Towing and Repair
Many thanks to 40 West for expeditiously towing our car to the shop when it became disabled, and for thoroughly diagnosing and fixing the problem with the cooling system. Eric kept us updated while the technicians went through their steps to find the problem and fix it.

CR
C R.
Schenectady, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Excellent and Knowledgeable Customer Service
I have spoken with 2 tow companies in the area. I explained exactly what was wrong with my auto and what I needed. One company sent the wrong kind of truck. They were nice, but didn't have the type of truck my situation needed. This company instantly understood what I was saying - and has the right equipment.

GD
George D.
Maryland
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
George said they did the job.

JT
Jimmy T.
Middletown, MD
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Jimmy said they did what was asked in a fast time and a reasonable price.

DL
Danny L.
Frederick, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Excellent!
They're honest folks. They wont charge you for zip ties unlike other places, they don't scam you out of money, great honest people.