55 Auto Works


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

159 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Nicholas K. on 01/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Green-ish Jaguar with too many problems"
Derek has worked on my mother's Jaguar a few times now and has always been very honest with us with all of the problems it has, so many I cannot recall them all. We literally went to him until the day the car died. About a week before Christmas we had the green beast towed to him when it wouldn't turn over, he obviously was checking over any issues it could have been because it took him a while to get back to us about the car, then he called my mother and gave her the news. She was devastated to find out that her car would not be coming back to us under her own power. But he told us that it would not be wise to resuscitate the car for the cost of repairs would not be worth the cars' value. He told us the best option was to have it scrapped...i believe. Best mechanic around by far. He will certainly be seeing my Jeep in there.
Service Date: 12/18/2016
Review Created: 01/30/2017 05:05 PM
Hayden M. on 11/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service & Work"
I have for many years done all of my own regular servicing (Oil, Brakes, Drive Belts, Timing Belts etc) as I simply did not trust anyone to work on my vehicles... however recently I have found I simply do not have the time so I begrudgingly had to find a service location. I met Derek fox (owner 55 Auto) and visited their garage. The first service was a simple oil change of an Audi Q5, I was impressed I was given both a recommendation of oil and filter and the option to request my preference. They had all the correct tools and the ability to correctly reset the ECU. Since then I have used 55 Auto several times for oil, tires, plugs etc on my WRX Impreza and again our Audi Q5. Highly recommended... I am sure should you have any issue it would a) be a genuine mistake, b) it would be corrected swiftly.
Service Date: 10/27/2016
Review Created: 11/14/2016 11:39 AM
Zach B. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great new auto body shop that cares"
55 Auto Works is a clean top notch professional outfit. I have had great experiences both times I have gone and will continue to go here. Derek and his staff really care about what's best for your car.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 10:37 AM
Marie M. on 10/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly,clean, relaxing wait room! (Just need a couple more women's magazines!! 😀)"
Derek is very knowledgeable, HONEST, accommodating, HONEST, trustworthy, explains everything clearly & HONEST!!
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 10/31/2016 08:43 AM
Hayden M. on 10/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not many I trust with my cars, but I do here."
As the title states, I do not trust many with my cars but Derek and the team at 55 Auto have my complete trust. Great Service, good honest prices/quotes.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 10/30/2016 06:45 AM
Andy K. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Honest"
I called them up when my Jeep broke down and they picked up in less than 30 minutes. I had it back later that same day with a clear explanation of what went wrong and what they did to fix it. They are honest and have very competitive prices.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/27/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 06:10 AM
Anthony S. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good, reliable, cost-effective service"
n/a
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 06:34 AM
Keith F. on 10/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Derek Is Awesome"
So, there's plenty of negative feedback out there for all types of service industries, 55 Auto Works was a totally positive experience. My repair was completed very quickly. They were able to find and resolve a difficult issue. They did it for a great price, and impressed me so much, with how they spoke to me in real open an honest terms. This is a great local business, by a member of our community in Holly Springs. We should all support this business.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 09/27/2016
Review Created: 10/25/2016 08:59 PM
Jeff P. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said the business was able to get him in the same day he called. The service was excellent and the prices were good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sam L. on 10/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sam said they were nice.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephen M. on 10/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephen said the business, the service and staff were very good.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paige P. on 10/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paige said the business has stellar service. They are honest and finish the work on time.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2016
Review Created: 10/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Timothy S. on 10/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Timothy said this facility fixed his vehicle.
Vehicle: Isuzu Rodeo
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Crystal A. on 10/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Crystal said the service was good. They have competitive prices, better products and faster service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2016
Review Created: 10/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elliott P. on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and out"
Excellent and quick service.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 09/30/2016
Review Created: 10/06/2016 04:43 PM
Beverly C. on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change. "
Need to put paper mats in car when doing work on car.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 10/04/2016
Review Created: 10/06/2016 03:54 AM
Ron E. on 09/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, fast, and good communication - Highly Recommended"
I took a 2005 Mustang there for some AC work, standard AC not cooling description. They isolated the problem quickly, which turned out to be fairly unusual as previous owner had damaged the AC wiring harness under the fuse box, fixed the harness and everything was good as new. In the process they also corrected a emission wiring fault I'd caused while performing a clutch replacement on the car. Good communication throughout the process and fair prices. Recommended and would use them again.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/23/2016
Review Created: 09/28/2016 09:05 AM
Liz U. on 09/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always"
Derek and his team are awesome. I trust them implicitly with the vehicles my children and I drive. Honest, trustworthy, fairly priced service!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/23/2016
Review Created: 09/27/2016 04:33 PM
Andy K. on 09/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"55 Auto-A Holly Springs Local Business Worth Supporting"
Derek is great to work with. He is honest and I know he only recommends what is needed. I also like the fact that we can support a local business and help our community grow.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/23/2016
Review Created: 09/26/2016 08:34 PM
Jody S. on 09/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jody said she was very happy with the service. She would recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2016
Review Created: 09/24/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 159 in total