Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

602 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


WB
William B.
North Carolina
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
William said the staff were timely. They picked him up and dropped him off, They were professional and have good prices. Steve and Don are amazing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
JASON R.
Raleigh, NC
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Fast and trustworthy service
I had a check engine light on and couldn't pass inspection. The cost was about average for the job and was well done. My car is running better than before and they got it done fast.

TJ
Timothy J.
North Carolina
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Timothy said the business was very friendly and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Curt H.
Clayton, NC
Mitsubishi Endeavor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Curt said he thought they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Beth W.
North Carolina
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Beth's husband. He said the staff did correctly everything that they asked for and they are very pleased with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Barkley D.
Garner, NC
Ford Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Barkley said that they are friendly and explained everything well. They did what he needed, were helpful and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Jackie P.
North Carolina
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Jackie said this business was above average, she was very pleased and she appreciates Teresa and Don. She said she called in, they asked her to come in and had her vehicle done within two hours. She added the customer service, the pricing, and turnaround in the work was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Daniel M.
North Carolina
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said they did a good job this time. He stated that 2 years ago, they repaired his vehicle front bearings. He said the wheel was making noise and they told him the bearing was bad. He noted that a wheel bearing should last more than 2 years but he paid $395 for them to put on a new one. He added he would not recommend, because the parts they are purchasing are low quality parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Brent B.
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2005 Hyundai Accent A/C
The A/C on the Accent had been broken for years and allowed to decay, but is working well now, thanks!

JO
James O.
North Carolina
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
James said it's a good place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WF
Wanda F.
Raleigh, NC
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Great Customer Service
The crew here worked tirelessly to find the solution to my problem for my Hyundai. So far its running better than it has in a while!!

JH
Johnny H.
North Carolina
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Johnny said he has been a return customer because of the good work at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Brent B.
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
2005 Hyundai Accent
It is difficult to find a shop that:

* is "honest", (ie willing to fix something they break while servicing your car).
* can diagnose a problem instead of swapping parts and hoping the problem goes away.
* won't fill you with crap about a repair because they think you won't know better

When I was 11 dad told me he would only teach me to drive when I could fix my own car. I have been working on cars since. These days I don't always have the time (or test equipment) to work on modern stuff.

APC's repairs:
* are good
* have never required excessive amounts of time
* follow a good diagnosis
* priced reasonably

APC's explanations of diagnosis & repair have always been spot on

GF
GRACE F.
Fuquay Varina, NC
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Honest & Friendly
I have been coming to Auto Performance center for 5 years and have never felt more comfortable in knowing that I am being treated with honesty and care.

WD
Wynter D.
North Carolina
Mazda Tribute
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Wynter said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
David K.
North Carolina
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
David said the employees took care of his vehicle on a dime. They completed the work within a day. They provided extra work at a very little price change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Carlos S.
North Carolina
Ford Econoline Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Carlos said that he was very satisfied with the place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Ronnie W.
North Carolina
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Ronnie said that he took his vehicle to the business on 03-20-19 for them to look at it since he did not use it much due to some problem. They did and he asked them to check the steering wheel mechanism that would cost $893. They repaired it and he took it home. He said he had to jump start it every time he started the vehicle. So he took it back and they repaired but still it was not good. He took it back again but this time they said it would cost additional $290. He did not accept it and just asked for his key and took it home. He said the vehicle is back to how it was before he took it in to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald M., Office Manager from Auto Performance Center responded on 06/25/2019

As we sympathize with Mr. Wrights concerns a few key details have been left out of the review that need to be addressed. First is the "some problem". The vehicle had a misfire and was not running well. We recommeded a full tune up with coils since they were original on a 10 + year old truck. We were instructed to replace the plugs and only the bad coil. We informed Mr. Wright that he might have problems in the future and he would deal with it when it happened. That with the steering wheel/gear selector came to $893.00. The issue he has after that was a common problem that we immediately addressed (loose wire in column) and he also had another misfire and we removed/swapped coils cleaned contacts etc.. and misfire went away. Informed Mr Wright that this would be a problem again. At this repair no charges to the customer at all. His last visit he came in with a misfire code again. We informed Mr. Wright that he needed another coil replaced and he was upset. There, in our thoughts, nothing we could have done to appease Mr. Wright since he had been informed on two other occassions that this situation would continue to happen until coils were replaced. We are sorry that he feels that we failed to provide him good service, however, the technician who did his repairs is a Master Certified Ford Technician that worked for Ford before us and was very thorough in the repairs. 

Donald Miller
Office Manager
919-772-5957

Verified Customer
Durham, NC
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
The Best of the Best!
Steve and his team are awesome! They are honest and have high integrity and follow the Golden Rule. You can trust them to do it right! And they are a lot of fun too! God Bless them!

Verified Customer
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
State inspection
Super fast. Called @9:30 for an appt and was in & out by 10:45.