A & A Complete Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

181 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
CLAUDETTE S. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car"
As always first rate work and great people to do business with.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 07:58 AM
FRANK K. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 JOURNEY"
Needed a full inspection on my father's Dodge Journey prior to trade in.....just in case. Joe and his crew had the vehicle for nearly an hour. As a favor, they even rotated the tires. Joe checked out everything and certified that the vehicle was in prefect condition. Greatest use of $40.00 ever for peace of mind.......Upon trade in negotiations at dealership they tried to suggest that there was about $900.00 worth of work that needed t be done.....They wouldn't put that in writing once we pulled out the paperwork from A & A....Owner of the dealership was contacted and we saved nearly $7,800.00..........he credited the $900.00 bogus "repair" charges.......Thanks once again A & A.......stay safe!
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 07:00 PM
KEN D. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Leaking Trans line"
Fix as agreed
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 06:39 AM
FRANK K. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Home sweet home!"
Once again, work beaten vehicle down with another injury.......Within 15 minutes the family of A & A sets up transportation, starts ordering parts still under their warranty and turns an $800.00 bomb of a incident into less than $380.00...promising to have it ready within 4.0 hours. While they wait for the part...the tires get rotated, oil changed, and a few kinks here and there get fixed....WITHOUT a CHARGE because of their customer loyalty program...Truck ready to roll right on time......Why would one go anywhere else?.......Thanks again Joe and crew.......Always good to be home sweet home when I can get there! Stay safe!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 09:01 PM
JOHN S. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"always good service"
Well Done
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 08:42 AM
GINGER M. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust A & A"
Always listen and make me feel that my car is up to date on everything
Vehicle: Toyota Prius v
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 05:13 AM
RICK H. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people "
You guys did a great job on trans. Never shifted so nice !
Vehicle: HUMMER H2
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 03:57 PM
Morgan B. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Morgan said he loves visiting this business. They are the best business around. He has always been treated well. They are up-front and honest. Some mechanics lead their customers in the wrong direction. He has never had that problem with them.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GARY J. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Top noch service as always.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 06:48 AM
DAVID B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Excellent and fast service..
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 05:05 AM
Tyler R. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said the price was fair and the staff was very friendly.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN M. on 08/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Just a quick visit - ho hum. Oil Change with Inspection. Inspection explanation non-existent."
I went to this place because they were willing allow me to bring my materials to change the oil in my car. In addition, the front desk person (Anita), who was friendly, told me that they can give my car an inspection. While I could change the oil myself, the offer of them inspecting my car and giving me a report was worth it. Well, the oil change went without a hitch, but the inspection itself was impersonal. Maybe I caught them on a busy day, but they were busy for me. The result of the inspection was "everything is fine" and none of the mechanics even spoke to me. Just a verbal "fine." it's not until I raised a concern that this cannot be right, because I know at least two very obvious things in my car, that finally a mechanic talked to me. Turns out, their network communicating from the repair bay to the office wasn't working and "nothing on the screen came up." Fine - technology error, it happens. But when I asked them a little more about what it will cost to fix what they found wrong, the mechanic (who I think owned the shop) just said "he'll email me." Maybe the system was down. He didn't tell me. No comments on how urgent the repairs needed to be done, no additional details really. It's highly impersonal. When he emailed me - he emailed me a quote without options. Again, just generic and impersonal. Turns out I could have options, that I could fix only what's broken, and I knew this only because I already inspected what needs to be fixed myself and did a lot of research before taking the car to the shop. I came to this place because of glowing reviews, unfortunately all the business they've been receiving seems to have caused them to be so busy with customers that it doesn't feel like a family-owned business anymore.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 09:16 PM
Bill R. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said they got him in quickly and he appreciates their help when speed counts.
Vehicle: Chevrolet C 3500 HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Przemyslaw S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Przemyslaw said he was satisfied with the service. Everything was pretty good and easy.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Betsy K. on 08/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Great Service!"
I've used A & A Automotive for big & small jobs the last several years & receive great service every time. They are honest, accommodating and fair. I highly recommend A & A to family and friends!
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:38 PM
FRANK K. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family owned and operated......."
A & A continues to be the best place in the western suburbs for complete auto care.....Joe and his family reach back and make sure they take care of their customers. Once again, reported a problem with a product purchased out of necessity (NAPA Wiper Blades Heavy Truck Duty)....they sucked and only lasted 5 months at $40.00! Turned around and there was Joe replacing them...no questions asked....not a dime for installation...labor......anything! When you leave their garage....you know that you are ready for the road! Keep it going gang! as always THANKS!!!!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 06:49 PM
Chad D. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chad said this business was straightforward and the prices were fair.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GAIL B. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice People"
Everyone very polite, nice large, clean waiting area w/TV & complimentary beverages. If you spend $600 or more you get 4 free oil changes/2 tire rotations---comes in handy!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 06:34 AM
Danne B. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danne said they did an excellent job. He suggested they keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROSANNE P. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's always a pleasure"
It's always a pleasure working with AA Complete Automotive Repair.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:07 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 181 in total