Overview

Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5
2.8

(24 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
46% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


JW
James W.
Mount Vernon, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/04/2020
Horrible service Don’t trust!!!
Every time you bring your car in you will be told it needs something done. You fix that and they will find something wrong again next oil change. I got a brake flush done here on my 2007 Acura TL type s and was told 5 months later that my brake fluid was filthy and needed to be changed. It ended up they never changed the fluid in the first place and the way to solve it was to do it for free, something I had already paid for Lol.

JD
Jay D.
Everett, WA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Best Experience I have had buying a car
Their process was so easy. Brandon was the manager working the deal from the start. He connected me with Dave who was amazing to work with. I only spent about 50 mins buying the vehicle which is faster than I have ever had. Just an overall great experience. My next vehicles will be with Acura of Lynnwood.

LW
Laura W.
Clinton, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/16/2019
Used to love them, what happened????!
I will try to keep this short. I normally do not write reviews. I would give them zero stars if I could!
We used to travel quite a distance (on a ferry!) to go to Lynwood Acura service dept. We used to rave to everyone how exceptional they were and were always pleased with their service and professionalism.
That has completelt changed. We took our MDX in with transmission issues. To keep this short: they misdiagnosed 3 times , would NOT return phone calls (they used to be very good about calling), would not honor their word about reimbursement of towing expenses (if the return visit was because they did not fix the problem, which they did not), To top it off, when my husband came to pick up the (unfixed) car, the service guy saw him coming, said something to a woman in the office and then slipped out the back. My husband walked in the door and she walked away into a back office. When she came back out front she handed my husband the keys and said nothing but "no charge." (By the way my husband had been kind and calm in all of his dealings with the service dept). My husband wrote an email to the manager and a poor review with Acura, but nobody has EVER responded in any way at all. Apparently they do not care. I now will tell everyone I come in contact with to avoid their service department at all cost!!!!

SD
Scott D.
Lake Stevens, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/01/2019
Zero stars
The worst internet sales team along with the worst salesman and sales manager. Total waist of time going there. I tell them my bottom line budget befor going there. They tell me to come in because it was the end of the month and they are deep discounting a car that I liked. So I show up just for them to say, "ummm we can only take a couple hundred off max". What the shit is that? Then I call the sales manager today, he promised to call me right back, just as I expected, he never called. Pathetic! Never going there again. I will make everyone knows the shanahan's they say just to get people to come there. Worst experience I have ever had at a dealership.

SA
Samantha A.
Bellevue, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/10/2018
Really disappointed
I was treated with such disrespect from Dave and the sales manager BJ :( Made me not even want to buy an Acura at all. Never going to go back again. If I were you I would skip out on this Lynnwood dealership altogether.

LT
Lien T.
Redmond, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2016
Dishonest dealership
Actually, if I can, I wouldn't put any "stars". I just had a worse experience ever with this dealership. Please make sure to take pictures of your car before giving your car key to their service department.

On September 20th, 2016, I brought my 2006 Acura RL to the Acura Lynnwood Service Department for the Airbag Inflator Recall service. When my car was returned to me, I immediately noticed my umbrella was place on the passenger seat. My umbrella is always located underneath my passenger seat, and since they were replacing the airbags, there was no reason for my umbrella to have been moved. I took the umbrella out then saw a fresh, giant rip in my leather seat that looked like it was caused by mechanic tools. I ran back to the service counter to inform them of the damage to my car. The service agent at the counter asked me to wait for their service manager to resolve the issue. The service manager, Robert Lacher, told us to wait at the counter while he talked to his staff. After 45 minutes of waiting, he came back to tell me that his technician, Jon Lai, who performed the work on my car, convinced him that the rip was there before and it was covered under a towel. I had no idea what towel they were talking about since there was no towel in my car when I dropped off my car and when my car was returned to me, there was no towel in the car. Mr. Lacher told me that there was nothing he could do for us since he trusted Mr. Lai's statement. We asked him, "Does it mean you don't believe your customer? We brought the car in without any damage to the seat now we got a huge rip after the service." Mr. Lacher since he kept saying that he trusted Mr. Lai because he has known him for 25 years, and discounted anything we had to say involving the matter. Mr. Lacher chose not to investigate the situation in depth or resolve the issue. Mr. Lacher ignored the fact that that there was no towel and how Mr. Lai riffled through my car to find something to cover the damage. Mr. Lacher insisted that since Mr. Lai said that the rip was on the seat before, he would not pay for the damage and would only look into how much money it would cost me to fix the damage they caused.

ED
Edwin D.
Everett, WA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2014 Category: Service
The best automotive service experience ever, hands down
I have been coming to Acura of Lynnwood since I purchased my first 2004 MDX back in 2007, and I must say, these folks are the best, hands down and second to none.


I'm in today servicing my 2003 Acura MDX which purchased this year and which now has 105K miles. That should speak volumes of both Acura as a product and this dealership as it relates to customer service.


They are friendly, helpful and the best representation of what a great customer experience should be like. My only regret is that I did not purchase an Acura sooner, but thanks to these folks, (in particular, Sheri in service), I will never buy anything but.

CW
Cat W.
Kirkland, WA
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/23/2014 Category: Service
the waiting area is barely decent
The service is ok, but the waiting area is very bare bone.

KG
Kyle G.
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/06/2014 Category: Service
Maintenance/Service Department
Brought my 2012 TSX in 5 times from when I got it brand new for the same issue, never got fixed. I was told there was nothing wrong with it, I was told it was fixed, I was told I a part was ode red and I would get a phone call 3 days later. I called 3 weeks later to ask about the part and was told that someone put into the system that it was fixed, which it was not. Finally, the fifth time I took it in, they finally figured out the issue, but at that point I went ahead and got a different car. Sure enough, that different car was in the service department less than 2 weeks later, and again, things aren't getting fixed. I have been with them for over 8 years, but after these last 2 years of pure hell and a "you're screwed" attitude, along with many lies, I will never return to this dealership again.

KG
Kyle G.
Everett, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/06/2014 Category: Service
Maintenance
Had a 2012 TSX, brand new when I got it with only 10 miles on it. Brought the TSX in 5 times to get the same problem fixed. 2 of the times I was told it got fixed, 1 time I was told the part was ordered and that I would get a call 3 days later. I called 3 weeks later to find out what was going on and was told they put in the computer that it was fixed when it wasn't. Another time they said they didn't see anything wrong, and the last time I got so sick of it and ended up getting a different car. Sure enough, less than 2 weeks later, that different car is right back at service and things aren't getting fixed, again. Also, the loaner car that I was given was filthy, smelled like vomit, had spaghetti like stains on the roof of the interior, and there was an empty Corona bottle left in the center console when I got it.

AO
Alvaro O.
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2013 Category: Service
Excellent Costumer Service
10 yrs of using their service department.
They have always explained what needs to be repaired, the estimated time to repair, the estimated costs, supplied a loaner vehicle if necessary, have been prompt, and fixed it properly the first time. Great Job Acura Of Lynnwood !!

RB
Randy B.
Snohomish, WA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2013 Category: Service
Acura TL Repair - Perfect Service
Service Consultant Cathy was exceptionally cordial and made sure that any inconvenience from having the car in the shop was at the absolute minimum. Highly recommend Cathy and Acura of Lynwood

ED
E D.
Lynnwood, WA
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/09/2013 Category: Service
Commission service desk reps.
I came in a the 10,000 miles service check for an oil change and tire rotation. My service code was b16. Good thing I read the service manual, Code 6 is to dump the differential fluid if you are hauling a trailer in the the mountains at low gears. I don't do that, so when they present me with a 400 dollar estimate I can say no, we are doing an oil change and tire rotation, so when the service took 2 hours, I wrongfully assumed they done so, I thought 54.00 would have covered the both services it did not. I hoped they would apply the website coupon they did not. I thought that 2 requests for tire rotation would be enough it was not and tire rotation was not done. I was hoping to try out a TL loaner, not happening either. Sometimes this company can be spot on when it comes to service, and I love it when they do, but this is the other side that I also get from time to time in my 10 years and 5 Acura's of dealing with them. When they're good they're very good, when they're bad they are awful! I like sales, just not service. I would not recommend for service

AB
Anthony B.
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/16/2013 Category: Sales
paid for my mistake +
what a bummer.....having left my review, I took the time to read through the others. It sounds like a good solid business.

BC
Brett C.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2013 Category: Service
5 Star Service
A great place and a pleasure to do business with.