Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc.


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

376 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago
Pat M. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest "
The best I can say is that we feel comfortable when we drop our car off for service. That’s an important and hard to find detail with a lot of mechanics.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 04:02 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 01/08/2018

Pat,

Your statement about trust in Advanced Automotive really reverberates in us, especially in me, because that is exactly how I felt about dropping off my car to Ike's care years before I became
"Mrs. Ike" !  Thanks for your sincerity. It is knowing that people feel secure here that inspires us to do even better.

Denise Johnson

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
Patricia B. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Customer"
I can’t thank Ike enough for his help, his professionalism, his expertise and just general kindness. I am convinced that Advance Automotive is my go to garage for ongoing maintenance. I am just sorry I didn’t know about this establishment years ago.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 06:56 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 01/08/2018

Patricia,

I can't thank you enough for your really great review! We're glad you found us. You can be sure that we'll always do our best for you. We expect to around for a few more years. :)

Ike Johnson

President

610-524-0396
Doris J. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, helpful, concerned. Kept me aware of how repairs were going."
Looked over the car and gave me a rundown of what needed to be repaired now and what we could wait on. Discussed repairs with me making sure I understood what was needed and what the cost would be. Very happy to be working with Advanced Auto on the care of my car.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 11:32 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 01/08/2018

HI Doris,
 We do strive to make customers understand exactly what their options are with their valuable vehicle!  We are very happy to have you as an appreciative customer. Feel free to call anytime with questions or concerns.

Ike Johnson

President

610-524-0396
Dave N. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Norris tires and battery service"
I always get personalized service with Ike and his mechanics. If there is something that I didn’t request service for but needs to be done, they always call to go over everything so there are no surprises. Ike uses good quality parts and materials so I know I will get good life from them. My wife and I know that we can rely on Advanced Aotomotive to take excellent care of our vehicles.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 09:01 PM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 01/05/2018


Hi Dave,
It is really satisfying to hear a customer say that we are a shop to rely on because that is the primary goal for our business-- to build trust with quality.
Thanks for the great review!

Ike and Denise Johnson
Owners

610-524-0396
Lisa S. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous service!"
I arrived late to my appointment due to heavy rush hour traffic, but they still managed to get me back on the road in less than an hour. They were wonderful, and super courteous! I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 04:56 PM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Lisa,
It's amazing how stressful driving and deadlines can be!  That's why we always try to make a customer feel relaxed and accommodated when they come to our shop with a problem.
Thank you for sharing your 5-star recommendation. 

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
Chris P. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing "
Great customer service. Great people!!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 10:49 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Dear Chris,
It's rewarding to know that we made such a good impression on you for your first visit.  I will make sure all of my staff sees your short, but very sweet review!

Denise Johnson

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
MARK R. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer service and work"
Honest work provided on my dodge ram. Work was not performed until service called and went over everything with me. Work was done in one day. Thank you Ike, Denise and the guys in service!
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 04:43 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Hi Dave,
It was great to see you. We will tell the technicians that you recognize their hard work!

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
DAVID G. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like Ike"
I am happy to report aniother excellent service experience. I must be approaching the 100 visit milestone over the past 20 years.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 04:49 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Hi David,

Twenty years?  One-hundred visits?  Please remind us that the next time you come to our shop for repair or maintenance -- the first $100.00 is on us !  Thank you for your loyalty. 

Denise Johnson
(P.S. I like Ike, too.)

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
Nilesh S. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Easy to do business "
Great experience, especially the follow up through emails was promt.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 07:51 PM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

HI Nilesh,
My followup response should have been more timely-- but it is very sincere in thanking you for your appreciation of our work and communication.  

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
JOANNE R. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Excellent Service with a Friendly Smile"
Great people! Technicians provide all the information you need to know about your service. I feel save and confident that they are looking out for my best interest and safety.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 04:59 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Dear Joanne,
My wife saw this review and said it was the same way she felt about being my customer in the 90's--
I thought that would please you!
Thanks for writing.
Ike Johnson

President

610-524-0396
David S. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeded Customer Expectations "
Professional, Courteous and efficient service on my Civic!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 03:24 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Hi Dave,
Everyone seems to love their Civic -- we want to keep it that for you, too.
Thanks for the compliments!

Ike Johnson

President

610-524-0396
JOHN J S. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesety"
Always there when you need them for service or justba question
Vehicle: INFINITI G37 Coupe
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 12:04 PM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Thanks, John.  
It will always be that way for our customers at Advanced Automotive Service.

Ike Johnson

President

610-524-0396
PAT W. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awsome"
Great guys and don't rip you off.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 06:53 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Pat, 
Thanks for your recommendation. Our goal is always to establish trust from the start. 

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
KIMBERLY D. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as always"
Easiest team to work with and so helpful! Thank you. I tell all my neighbors to go there!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 05:22 PM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Kimberly, that's great to hear--  If anyone uses your referral, we'll be sure to thank you with even more helpfulness! 

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
William M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My visit to get an oil change and other recommendations of work possibly needed."
Honest reliable and knowledgable . I pleasure to experience trustworthy establishment
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 02:10 PM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Bill,
It's nice to hear the word "pleasure" related to our repair shop. Thanks for helping us to be established over time.

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
Eliot Z. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Help! And that's what I got. thanks."
Non starting car this morning. New to the area. I found Advanced Automotive online with good reviews. Tow driver was able to start the car which I brought to Advanced where it was discovered I needed a new battery. Ike checked the electrical system to make sure the alternator was working properly, diagnosed a possible problem with my AC compressor and had me back on the road in an hour. Was very professional, helpful and I got a really good impression of the facility and the mechanics on duty. This is where I will go in the future if I have a problem with either of my cars.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 05:56 AM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 09/01/2017

Eliot,

Welcome to Exton.  Thanks for the great review and recommendation.  We were glad to be of assistance, and proud to learn that we've became your new automotive center!

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396

RICHARD D. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection "
Done quickly and fair price. Was ready when promised
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:46 AM
RAJALINGAM A. on 08/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Update : Quality Service and genuine "
Updating the review.
the labor on the stud replacement and lug nut is required on top of the regular puncture fix.
Puncture fix was quality job on the inside of the tire with patch.
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 01:18 PM
Ike and Denise J., Owner at Advanced Automotive Service Center Inc. responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for upgrading our review, and for making another appointment. We do quote every job as a regular practice; but if damage is discovered when we get on the job--in your case it meant taking the caliper off to replace a stud, and ordering a new nut that was stripped--it added to the labor time. We would never charge $75 to fix a simple puncture, and we're glad you gave us the chance to explain.

Ike Johnson
President

610-524-0396
Rajalingam A. on 08/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"sERVICE FOR REAr wheel puncture "
Job quality is very good. They did the inner patch on the tire which holds better. However the price on puncture fix I think is little bit on the highter side. My friends had done it lot less than 75$ . I realized that I could've put a new tire as well for the cost . Should've asked for the quote. Anyway I blindly went trusting based on the exceptional google reviews. Next time I will sure ask for quote no matter what.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 07:39 PM
Nagaraja R. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and quality service"
Easy to get appointment. Service is fast.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 08:38 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 376 in total