Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

231 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


RM
Rick M.
Camp Verde, AZ
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Raciing Powerglide transmission work
About a year ago I had some work done on my powerglide racing transmission however the company that did it in Phoenix forgot to put in the shaft to shift it for my B & M floor shift. It was a holiday so they were closed but I was able to get hold of them and they arranged for me to drop it off at a local merchant, which they picked up the following Monday. When I went to pick up the transmission the owner said it was no problem and he didn't even charge me for the installation. Well, a year later and the car was finally ready to pick up but the mechanic could not get the trans into park. I took the car to Dillon and the next day the car was perfect. He and his wife and staff are congenial, know what they are doing. Their prices are fair as well. I've made a friend as well as gained a mechanic.

JG
Jason G.
Twentynine Palms, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
Merry Christmas
I can't thank Bob and Larry enough. I arrived in Kingman on the 22nd to get gas and had transmission trouble. I called a few businesses before and all said they were closed. I called Advanced Transmission Rebuilders and Bob (Owner) said he will call a technician and see if he would be willing to come in. Larry (technician) came in and quickly identified the problem and had me back on the road which literally saved Christmas for me and my family. These guys not only opened the shop to help me out but they were absolutely professional and wanted to make sure we could make it home. Service like this hardly exists these days and we are truly blessed that these guys are willing to go above and beyond any expectation to help someone out. You guys rock and I am so grateful to have met you. Thanks again.

DW
dan w.
Golden Valley, AZ
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
rocco and the crew are friendly
my truck had a grinding noise did not know what it was. the business rocco and ben took the time to figure it out and stepped up to performed the service unrelated to what they normally do

LW
Larry W.
Kingman, AZ
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
New Management and New Attitude
The new people in Kingman have changed my opinion of this business. They took my truck in 3 years and 22,000 miles after they first worked on it. It has never been right. I heard there was new people so went and spoke to Rocco, he listened, then had a technician (Ben) test drive the truck and confirm the problems. I left the truck with them for 3 days and they went through the transmission identifying and fixing the problems. Total cost to me, nothing. Many thanks to Rocco, Ben and Larry. I will now gladly recommend this business

GC
george c.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
service, speed of service
i have already started telling people how good it is dealing with you. i look forward to picking up my C4 transmission next week. i can not tell you how much you removed the pressure on my conversion of my 1962 ford falcon. Thanks George Curry, Lake Havasu City

DH
Doug H.
Bullhead City, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Doug said he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Brian C.
Valentine, AZ
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the service was great. His vehicle was completed in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EW
Elaina W.
Kingman, AZ
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018 Category: Service
Elaina said the service was fast. They are very courteous and very nice people. She was very pleased with everything when she went there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Dick G.
Fort Mohave, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Linda. She said the staff did a great job. They took care of them in a couple of days and found the problem with the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rachaell G.
Kingman, AZ
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Rachaell said the business is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
Mark F.
Las Vegas, NV
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the vehicle needed an emergency repair and the staff were phenomenal. The business stepped up and performed a service unrelated to what they normally do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
Mark A.
Kingman, AZ
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Mark said he made an appointment. When he got there, the business took care of the vehicle inside the time the staff told him they would, and off he went. He stated the one thing that would have made it any better was for it to have been less expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
Walter B.
Castle Rock, CO
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Walter said this business has good employees who care a lot. They did a good job and performed great. The business was nice and clean.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PF
Paul F.
Kingman, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2018
Serviced tranny and checked for settlement because tranny intermittently slipped on the highway going down into passing gear we are now going to see if it's still does it.
Same as above

KC
KEN C.
Meadview, AZ
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
Had EGR work done on my 2005 Excursion 6.0LT
Ben (mechanic) did a fabulous job... Add Bob & Joe gave me a loner car and were efficient & I also thought the price was fair... Would send anybody there for their auto work...

RB
Rodger B.
Kingman, AZ
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/27/2018 Category: Service
Rodger said that the quality of work was good, it was just that on two items the prices were a little too high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dan D.
Corinth, MS
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Dan said this business helped him get back on the road. However, the prices were unusually high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RK
Robert K.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the service was professional, the employees were accommodating and got the job done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Robert B.
Kingman, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Robert said Joe was personable , and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Marvin S.
Kingman, AZ
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Marvin said the employees were professional and the quality of service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.