Alexander's Automotive Ltd.


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

52 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
BOB L. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
Very thorough
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 04:31 PM
HASMUKH P. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
Excellent job
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 08:20 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you Hasmukh. Thank you for your business.

JOHN S. on 10/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"High price, that didn't make sense"
Quoted $980 for exhaust work. Included Catalytic converter to the tailpipe. Got a quote from another local shop, they told me $468 for the same work. I did the work instead, cost me $218 for all the parts and took me 2 hours to do. How does this translate to $980. I feel like they were overcharging me heavily before, and still now. I will not be going back, I don't like being ripped off.
Vehicle: GMC Sonoma
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 06:23 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 10/18/2017

John, I’m sorry you had a bad experience and appreciate you responding to my phone call when I reached out to you. It seems like we did not communicate well the estimate. The estimate we gave you was a worst-case scenario if you wanted everything done not just the exhaust work, it also included regular maintenance, other inspection items and all inspection and emissions fees. We also agreed that you could do the work yourself and that I would re-inspect the vehicle at no charge (which we did 3 weeks later). Because you said money was tight I also agreed to let one inspection item slide because there was no danger to you or others. Like we discussed the exhaust work was around $550.00 installed and included a lifetime nationwide warranty, that all parts were factory OEM products and that cheaper alternatives were available but we did not like to install them and could neither warranty the items. I thank you for speaking to me, I thank you for your business and I hope we have a chance to serve you better in the future.

BOB L. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful, and reasonable service"
Very professional,great experience definitely will come back!!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 05:06 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you Bob. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience and we aprreciate your business. Thank you again. 

ABRAHAM J. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great techs. Honest. Reasonable price"
Great bunch of techs they know what they're doing but I've never questioned what had to be done I've never felt ripped off
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 04:51 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you Abe. Your feedback will be shared with our team. Thanks for youir business.

TIFFANY F. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge Ram Repairs"
We heard a knocking in the front passenger tire wheel well when we would turn right. What we thought was CV joint ended up being the bearings, and CV joints. Before making any repairs Shane called me to make sure it was within the budget, and he was able to get everything fixed and the truck back to me in 2 days. Other places couldn't get me in for an appt for over a week. It was a quick and easy turn around.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 04:46 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you for your great review. We’re happy you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your business. Thank you Tiffany.

JOSEPH R. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Fixed non-functioning air conditioner"
Performed very detailed intricate work. Even checked back a week or so later to confirm that work was performed satisfactory.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 04:28 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you Joe for taking the time to write this great review. Thank you for your business.

RICHARD K. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service"
Best service for vehicles around
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 11:08 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you Richard. I appreciate your business.

MICHAEL L. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"E-350 Service"
The Boys at Alexander's took very good care of this vehicle and tested and recommended replacement of the two batteries which were original to those 2010 vehicle. Betas getting caught out in the cold not starting! Good Job!
Vehicle: Ford Cutaway
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 05:02 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/06/2017

As always, Thank you Michael. Thank you for the kind words and for your business.

MIKE K. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alignment for 2013 Toyota"
Seems to be perfectly aligned. Was reasonably priced. Took a reasonable amount of time. Thanks guys.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 05:36 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you Mike. My pleasure.

MARTIN U. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional and spotless facility"
Same car was done and appointment was on time
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS Sedan
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 04:23 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you Martin. Thank you for your business.

JIM K. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair and honesty"
Fairly new t shop find everyone helpful and pleasant excellent work
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:14 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you Jim. We will work hard to keep your trust. Thank you for your business.

RICHARD P. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experience. Can't match it."
Thanks did what i asked with quality parts
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 06:29 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you Rick.

MIKE B. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Honest, Meticulous, Gracious and Fairly Priced"
I've been using Butch for over 20 years. Our relationship began at AK Atlantic Service Station when I worked in Bensalem. Every car I've owned since then has been taken care of by Butch and Shane. I've since moved quite a distance away but still use them. You can't go wrong going here. A+ all the way.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 09:41 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you very much Mike, it means a lot. It's always a pleasure. Thank you for your business. 

FLOSS H. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New tires"
Ordered tires, changed and rotated tires very promptly.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 05:04 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you Floss. Thank you for your business.

GEORGE N. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck break down."
My work truck broke down in a thunder and lighting storm and it was closing time. They came out, got me going after hours and drove me home. How many other service garages would do that. I've been a customer and friend for close to 30 years. When you take your vehicle in, they treat you like family and will give you a honest opinion and a great job. Call for a appointment, or just go in and say hi. You'll be glad you did.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Forward Control
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 08:29 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you very much George for the kind words. I'm glad we could be of service. Thank you for your business. 

ROBERT M. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly hometown service"
can't beat the prices
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 05:17 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you for the kind words Robert. It's always a pleasure. Thank you for your business.

KURT S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good mechanics"
Dealership prices,a1 work
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 04:01 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you Kurt, I'm glad we could be of service.

MARIA R. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thrilled "
Always kind, courteous and prompt.
Helpful with the big and little things!
Excellent service!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 12:20 PM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 08/18/2017

Thank you very much Maria. I appreciate your business.

Michelle M. on 08/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection"
Excellent service as always!!
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 05:28 AM
B24932965034712db1b22fc4f0e6ed5c?s=28
Alex K. at Alexander's Automotive Ltd. responded on 08/11/2017

Thank you very much Michelle. Thank you for your business.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 52 in total