Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

681 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


WR
William R.
Philadelphia, PA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Great Mechanic
Every visit is a great one and you always know what to expect.

AR
Aaron R.
Philadelphia, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said the staff were nice and did a little more than what they were supposed to. It's a good place to go .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Richard T.
Philadelphia, PA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Oil Change
My appointment was for an oil change and tire rotation.
The oil change was free and the tires didn't need to be rotated. I was pleased with my visit.

Thank you Steve and company .

WS
William S.
Philadelphia, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Great service
Prices are good, service is quick and they tell the truth about everything they do. Hard to find anymore.

SP
Sharon P.
Philadelphia, PA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Very accommodating
They were able to squeeze me in to fix my oil pressure sensor so I wouldn't have to worry about ruining my engine while traveling 100+ miles to attend a meeting for work! They were professional and fair with their prices as well. A quote at NTB was charging me $124 for the part alone and Alper only charged me the dealer part price of $43! I will definitely recommend them to all my friends and family! The office is clean and the staff is really friendly and understanding!

JK
Joe K.
Philadelphia, PA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
He found time for me
Started my car one Thursday morning and found it was idling at around 1500 RPMs and knew something wasn't right. Made it to Alper Automotive around 7:45 A.M. and asked Steve if he could take a look at the car. He found that the Throttle Position Sensor was bad and needed to be replace. He ordered the part while I waited and had the car ready to run in under an hour. The best part was is while I was waiting, several people called to see if they could bring their cars in for service. He told them the best he could do was next Tuesday as he was booked solid until then. Steve and his crew went above and beyond as far as I was concerned. He saw the problem, and had it fixed in under an hour even though I did not have an appointment. That is the reason I keep coming back to Alper Automotive. I recently moved out of the city, but the 29 miles I drive is worth the effort as Steve and his team care about their customers and their cars.

GT
Geoffrey T.
Philadelphia, PA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Great Experience
I took my car in for the first time and instantly loved the welcoming demeanor. I explained my issues with my car and they gave me a detailed estimate of repairs after doing extensive test that would've cost an arm and leg at other places.

DF
Donald F.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Donald said he absolutely recommends this business. His vehicle is running good. Steve is nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
Wayne M.
Philadelphia, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Steve and his staff were professional and a pleasure to work with.
Excellent service and friendly staff. Too many companies neglect customer service, but good customer service, as with Alper Automotive, brings back customers and is the best and cheapest advertising any company can provide.

JB
James B.
Philadelphia, PA
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
James said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
James D.
Philadelphia, PA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Great service
Excellent service provided from staff. Efficient and courteous.

MM
Matthew M.
Philadelphia, PA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Battery Replacement
100 percent honest owner/mechanic and the service is always quick.

VF
Victoria F.
Jenkintown, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Alper Automotive is the BEST
Once again, amazing service!

AD
Alexa D.
Philadelphia, PA
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Alexa said she thought the staff was going to be a little quicker on the oil change, and the check engine light never went off. She also stated it is a good business, and she would recommend it for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RE
Rudolph E.
Riverside, NJ
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Great place
Great place to take your car friendly people great service very knowledgeable.

RS
Raymond S.
Philadelphia, PA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Another day, another great comment on my fav Auto repair shop
Just a bit weary of saying nice things about Alper Automotive. i keep coming back, I keep inviting friends and strangers to visit his repair shop
Cant say enough good things about their reliable service and fees
100% satisfied is just not enough. Steve and his crew go beyond what Customer Service is designed to be
Happy Customer , Ray here

PM
Phil M.
Pennsylvania
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Phil said this is one of the best mechanics in the city and he's been telling everyone about them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Philadelphia, PA
Suzuki Forenza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Last service visit
Always courteous and accommodating always explain your problem to you and offer a solution to the problem

JH
Joilet H.
Philadelphia, PA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Really Fair Mechanic
Steve is really fair and thorough. He explains what he thinks the problem is before he does any work and won't do anything that's not necessary. Had a mechanic I trusted for 20 years before he retired. Think Ive found another one!

LH
Lawrence H.
Philadelphia, PA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Lawrence said the service was excellent. It was done in a timely fashion. He was happy he went there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 681 in total