Alternative Automotive


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

954 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
DWIGHT A. ReScore Review on 08/23/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Please list EVERYTHING you do on Invoice"
My Lexus dealer had called me back and mentioned that many other dealers DO NOT do everything that is required. Please LIST all that you do on your invoice to the customer or Toyota/Lexus will assume ONLY what is mentioned was done! It could void a warranty! I have purchased batteries and changed them on the "full time Remote", crucial now that it emits a signal all the time. btw the Windshield washing fluid was NOT topped off! I will have to go back and pay more to Lexus to feel more secure.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/13/2013
Review Created: 08/18/2013 10:39 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Below is what Lexus shows is to be done on the 15,000 mile service"
Rotate Tires,Replace Smart Key Batteries,Lube drive shaft,re-torque nuts and bolts,Reset Mtnce Indicator,Test drive,Check installation of floor mats,inspect and fill all fluid levels,inspect axle shaft boots,Inspect ball joints and dust covers,Inspect Brake Lines and hoses,Inspect engine coolant,Exhaust pipes and mountings,rack and pinion steering assembly,inspect steering linkage and boots,visually inspect brake pads, calipers and tires......I don't think you did all this?? If it is NOT on the receipt,it is considered not done.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/13/2013
Review Created: 08/18/2013 10:39 PM
Steve R. at Alternative Automotive responded on 08/21/2013

Dwight, thank you for taking time to respond, and thank you for giving us a try.

The service inspectiones mentioned in your message "Rotate Tires,Replace Smart Key Batteries,Lube drive shaft,re-torque nuts and bolts,Reset Mtnce Indicator,Test drive,Check installation of floor mats,inspect and fill all fluid levels,inspect axle shaft boots,Inspect ball joints and dust covers,Inspect Brake Lines and hoses,Inspect engine coolant,Exhaust pipes and mountings,rack and pinion steering assembly,inspect steering linkage and boots,visually inspect brake pads, calipers and tires."

 

          You asked us not to rotate your tires... with the excetpion of the key fob battery. the rest of the service was performed. These items are inspected on every vehicle that enters our facility.

         I can't accept your statment or your payment. A full refund has been sent to you.

 

Best wishes on your Quest.

Steven G. Rabideau

Owner

PETER B. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old truck new again"
Omar makes the prospect of getting my 15 year old truck rejuvenated very pleasant. I knew it would be expensive but he explained the truck’s problems carefully, worked hard at getting the parts in one day, @nd the guys did the work quickly.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 06:21 AM
LARRY L. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Brake light switch fixed on rx300"
The. Brake light on my rx300 was fixed in one day at a reasonable cost. Everyone was courteous and efficient.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 09:14 PM
Charles S. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Cindy. She said she was very happy with the service this business provided. The staff did exactly what as promised and they didn't overcharge her.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maria M. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maria said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HAL E. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very cordial staff, reasonable and a hell of a lot better than the Toyota dealership."
They are good at servicing my vehicle and just yesterday, saved me from being stranded without my auto, on a busy Friday, no less. Very helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 01:40 PM
Brenden M. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brenden said they did not try to cheat him.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chikako N. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chikako said this business provided good service for a good price. They did a good job and she can trust them.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KATE A. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for good service"
Thanks for good service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 07:49 PM
OLGA B. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff and they honestly tell you what really needs to be done and what can wait. I appreciate that."
I appreciate that they are honest and upfront.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 05:47 AM
GAIL T. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service. "
I've been a customer here for ages, Steve & Omar always fair, honest, quick to take care of car issues.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 06:29 AM
Mike M. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jane. She said she was very happy with the service and Omar was great.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KATHY G. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service, as always"
We just love these guys. The service we receive is consistently excellent - on time and as estimated. Omar is particularly good at providing recommendations for needed future service, but unlike many places, does not overstate the need; i.e., he tells you what can wait and what needs to be done soon or soonest. Prices are fair and reasonable, especially compared to dealer prices.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 11:02 AM
KATE A. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service: customer and technical"
honesty - did not try to sell me more than I needed
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 04:06 PM
DAVID H. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Experience"
First time coming here and my overall experience was very positive. Got the answers I needed and was quoted fair pricing with alternatives based on my budget.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:00 AM
ERIC R. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Only service what is required at a competitive price."
Service consultant Omar is very knowledgeable thus explains service needed. Service is done on a timely basis and at a competitive price.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:01 AM
Richard N. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Richard said this was his second time taking his vehicle to this business and they did a good job. The guy in the office was nice. He stated he hopes they have a good year.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SUE D. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front brakes replacement "
I got an appointment on short notice and my car was finished much faster than expected. Excellent service as usual!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 06:37 AM
Robert B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he really enjoys working with Steve and he's a great person. The work always turns out great as well.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Diane V. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Diane said they were great. Her outcome wasn't pleasant because they could not fix it. It would have cost more to fix it than she paid for it. She liked the way they handled her very respectfully and very kindly. She trusts them and they come from the heart.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 954 in total