Apple Valley Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

581 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5714286/5Overall Rating 4.5714286/5Overall Rating 4.5714286/5Overall Rating 4.5714286/5rating 4.5714286
Original
Overall Rating 2.35714/5Overall Rating 2.35714/5rating 2.35714rating 2.35714rating 2.35714
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Daniel D. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Great service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/09/2017 02:11 PM
Verified Customer on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service "
I can count on Apple Valley Hyundai to keep my car in ship shape!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/07/2017 10:56 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/07/2017

We appreciate the feedback. See you soon.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick
Carol A. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly atmosphere"
No comments other than like the service I receive from Apple.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/06/2017 11:29 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/06/2017

Thank you for taking the survey. We appreciate that.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick
Linda S. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
This is our second Hyundai. I have to say one of the reasons we came back was the wonderful service department at this dealership. Nice people, excellent service and a nice place to wait while the work is done.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/05/2017 08:51 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/06/2017

Thank you so kindly for the great comments.

Thank you,
Scott Larrick

William M. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Very efficient on time and quick.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/05/2017 03:45 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/06/2017

We appreciate your comments and always here if you need us.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick
John E. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always informed"
We came for an oil change. They also took care of a recall that we had not received a notification of yet. They are always on top of it and we definitely appreciate them. John & Dee Estes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/04/2017 11:30 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you so much for taking the survey and the great comments.

Thank you,
Scott Larrick

Jackie S. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Mark is wonderful!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/04/2017 04:09 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

We appreciate the feedback and hopw to see you on the next visit.

Thank you,
Scott Larrick

Verified Customer on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"11/10 Service"
Service was completed in a very timely manner.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/02/2017 04:53 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you for taking the survey and we appreciate you as our customer.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick
Nil M. on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professional people"
I've always enjoyed doing business at Apple Valley Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/02/2017 04:19 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thanks for taking the surveyand giving us 4 out of 5 stars. We do strive to be a 5 star dealer so we will work harder on the next service.

Thank you,
Scott Larrick

Verified Customer on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy online scheduling"
I love the online service scheduler!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/01/2017 12:36 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/01/2017

We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick
Donna E. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very customer friendly ."
Always treat me great and don’t make me wait forever .
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/01/2017 12:08 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 12/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to service your vehicle and hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick

Edward C. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recalls and oil changes done right, air pressure (not so great)"
About a week before bringing our Sonata in for a minor brake switch recall and oil change, our area has its first freezing temperature. This caused the low air pressure gauge to go off and show 3 of 4 tires with low tire pressure on the dash board. No big deal, we thought, while the car was in, for the others service, someone would contact us, or correct the tire pressure while the car was getting serviced. We thought wrong, when my wife started the car up while picking it up from Apple Valley Hyundai, it still was flashing low tire pressure. She had to walk back in and ask someone what the tire pressure should have been and we had to get our air elsewhere. Big frown on our faces!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/30/2017 11:40 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/30/2017

Thanks for the feedback. Generally after filling the tires the light will go out when driving car after it recognizes speed on the road. We explain that in most cases to our customers and we appologize for not informing you of that.

Thank you,
Scott Larrick

William G. ReScore Review on 11/29/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First Time Visit"
Service personnel were informative, tech was considerate in his technology explanations and the manager was quick to respond to additional inquiries i had regarding future services and resetting of service interval reminders
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/27/2017 06:09 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"First Time visit"
This was my first visit to establish a relationship for service and warranty work. The service dept customer area really needs an remodel, to serve the customers.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/27/2017 06:09 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/28/2017

Thank you for taking the survey. Unfortunately 3 out of 5 stars is a failing grade. I am sorry that our facility is a bit outdated and beyond the service departments control. They are working on a new facility. With that being said we do our best to take care of our customers and our scores reflect that.

Thank you,
Scott Larrick

Mark G. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Over and Above "
The service department of Apple Valley is beyond reproach. They went above and beyond with my vehicle repair last week. I’ve been going there for years for that reason.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/27/2017 10:06 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/27/2017

We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you on the next visit.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick
Travis R. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service Department! "
Apple Valley Hyundai has in my opinion, the best service department. I own two Hyundai's and get all my service work done with them.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/25/2017 11:05 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you for your dedication to our service department . We appreciate your business.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick

Verified Customer on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best around"
Trustworthy staff, reasonable prices, quality work and outstanding service. I love my Hyundai and Apple Valley Hyundai has earned my trust! I would recommend them to anyone!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 05:54 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for taking the survey and see you on the next visit.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick

David G. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality of service"
Mark does and outstanding job as Service Manager!
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/20/2017 04:43 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for taking the survey . We aporeciate your feedback.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick

Verified Customer on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"everything I expected"
It seems they were ready and available with the appointed time. That's Rare.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 05:39 PM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

We appreciate the warm comments and taking the time to survey our dealership.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick

Verified Customer on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A-1 service"
Professional, courteous service, always in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 11:31 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

We apprciate the feedback and hope to see you on the next visit.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick

Paul M. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scott always a quick and enjoyable visit."
Paul M
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 07:03 AM
Scott L., Service Director at Apple Valley Hyundai responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you so kindly sir.

Thank you,

Scott Larrick

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 581 in total