Atlas Tire & Automotive


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

405 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
97% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
ANGELO and TAMARA Q. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Check up"
Bought a second hand truck. First thing I did was bringnit to Atlas to have it serviced because that would assure it was done right. Great knowlegable staff and great service in the office.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 03:16 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 11/22/2017

Angelo,
Thank you for everything you do for me.
Thanks,
Jim

JUNE S. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Service"
I went in for an oil change and service. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend to anyone needing quality service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 12:28 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 11/20/2017

June,
Thanks again for the positive review.
Thanks,
Jim

DAVID M. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Bad Alignment"
My truck didn't pull one way or the other before the alignment. After the $90. alignment it pulls to the right.......... I'll go back tomorrow to make an official complaint and make an appointment to go back again on Monday to have it corrected. The tires and service that I received are very good . I am sure that they will correct the mistake.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 09:56 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 11/20/2017

David,
Thanks for returning the vehicle for a re-check of the alignment. As I showed you the alignment is perfect.  I trust the explanation as to why the vehicle pulls to the right was sufficient.
Thanks,
Jim 

ED K. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why I Appreciate Your Business"
I have been an Atlas Tire and Automotive customer for approximately ten years. On other occasions, I have left feedback about how pleased I have always been with quality of service and attention to customer needs by everyone I have dealt with. Today, I just want to focus on another very important reason I am a loyal customer. Integrity and honesty are key elements to any business. Today, I dropped my vehicle off thinking I needed a brake job, along with my normal scheduled service. I spoke to Rich later in the day, and he basically told me my brakes were fine and there was no reason to assume the expense to replace them. If "profit" was the only concern at Atlas, I would have had a substantially bigger bill when I went in to pick up my Jeep today. The point is simply, you can trust these people. That means a great deal to me. Once again, thank you for being there!
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 08:39 PM
CHARLES H. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!"
I think the title says it all. Hard to find any customer service anymore, this place is the real deal.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 03:19 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/30/2017

Charles,
Appreciate the positive review.  Look forward to seeing you next visit.
Thanks,
Jim

BRIAN and MICHELE N. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service!"
Atlas came through once again. Was able to get tires for GMC Sierra 2500 overnight and identify a potentially dangerous issue with my front end and a special thanks to Casey for all his help.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 11:31 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/30/2017

Brian,
Thanks again.
Jim

SERENA W. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy Service"
As akways, received excellent professional and friendly service. We are going on vacation and wanted the car checked before hitting the road. Atlas' staff checked the oil, filled our tires with nitrogen, checked the hoses, etc AND check the brake fluid for copper. Bingo - we needed to flush the brakes. Very confident now for driving a long distance and trust that Atlas staff did everything to ensure the safety of our trip.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:23 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/19/2017

Serena, always a pleasure. Thank you for your business!
Thanks,
Jim

LOUIS C. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People, Great Service"
I believe Atlas Tire & Automotive is the best place to have my Tundra serviced.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 03:03 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/17/2017

Louis, 
Thanks for the kind words and the review.
Thanks,
Jim

CLAIRESSE M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and helpful"
Every time I bring a vehicle in everyone is always nice and very informative. I will always bring my vehicles here.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 09:59 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/07/2017

Clairesse,
Thank you for the review and allowing us to service your vehicles.
Thanks,
Jim

JAMES B. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Do not feel pressured. "
Recommend what is needed at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 05:28 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/06/2017

James,
Thanks for the rewiew. See you soon.
Thanks,
Jim

LAVONDRA D. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
X
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 11:15 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

Lavondra,
Thank you for the review.
Jim

DAVID and SUZANNE A. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change and tire rotation"
All good expect one wheel cover
Must not have been fully engaged as it was not there upon arriving at home 10 min later.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 11:10 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

David,
As per our conversation, I will have a center cap in a few days.  Due to the age of the truck, 21 years, the plastic where it fastens can become brittle. Sorry about that.
Thanks,
Jim

MARCEL T. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service work "
People are always nice. Work was done in a timely manner
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 03:08 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Marcel, 
Thanks for the review and driving from Bogalusa to let us service your vehicle.
Thanks,
Jim

SID and LINDA G. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent professional service as always"
I don't normally write reviews for places of business unless they are exceptionally good. This is probably my third or fourth positive review of Atlas Tire & Automotive. Our family has multiple vehicles and all are serviced at Atlas. The staff stand out among modern businesses because of their expertise, professional and courteous eagerness to serve, and fair deal on both products and service. Such a package of qualities is hard to find in today's business world, especially among automotive shops. So I highly recommend them. Sid Galloway
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 05:06 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/14/2017

Sid , thank you again for the kind words, your faith in us, and the review.  Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thanks,
Jim

FAITH S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire rotation oil change"
Courteous and professional
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 09:45 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/14/2017

Faith, please let us know if we can be of help in the future. Thanks for the positive review.
Thanks,
Jim

JUNE S. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flat Tire"
I had a flat tire that AAA came out to pUT on the spare so I could bring it to Atlas to be repaired. Service was very professional and speedy.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 01:47 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/08/2017

June, glad we could be of help.
Thanks,
Jim 

Martha L. on 09/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scheduled Maintenance "
My GMC Acadia is brand new & after the 2 complementary oil changes from the dealership, I prefer to bring it here for my maintenance going forward, Nice place to wait & they offer coffee to guests & a better than normal WiFi speed than most places I go too., & everyone there makes me feel special.
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 07:07 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/06/2017

Martha, appreciate the positive review, and enjoy servicing you vehicle.
Thanks,
Jim

Gary B. on 09/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Alignment"
Very disappointed. Sign on wall says if they cannot do a full alignment, then there will be a minimum fee. They took my vehicle, did not complete the alignment yet charged me $120+, full price.
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:16 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/06/2017

As per our conversation.  The toe and camber angles of the alignment were out of specs. because of the installation of suspension lift.  The toe angle was severely out of specs., and that was corrected, however the camber angle could not be corrected because of the lift installation.  Major tire wear would have occurred if the toe angle was not adjusted to specs.  

BRUCE B. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TRUSTWORTHY"
Atlas Tire is very honest. Their work is outstanding and they back it up.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 12:21 PM
PAUL B. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck repair"
Good service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 04:57 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 405 in total