Atlas Tire & Automotive


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

399 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
97% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
SERENA W. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy Service"
As akways, received excellent professional and friendly service. We are going on vacation and wanted the car checked before hitting the road. Atlas' staff checked the oil, filled our tires with nitrogen, checked the hoses, etc AND check the brake fluid for copper. Bingo - we needed to flush the brakes. Very confident now for driving a long distance and trust that Atlas staff did everything to ensure the safety of our trip.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:23 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/19/2017

Serena, always a pleasure. Thank you for your business!
Thanks,
Jim

LOUIS C. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People, Great Service"
I believe Atlas Tire & Automotive is the best place to have my Tundra serviced.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 03:03 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/17/2017

Louis, 
Thanks for the kind words and the review.
Thanks,
Jim

CLAIRESSE M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and helpful"
Every time I bring a vehicle in everyone is always nice and very informative. I will always bring my vehicles here.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 09:59 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/07/2017

Clairesse,
Thank you for the review and allowing us to service your vehicles.
Thanks,
Jim

JAMES B. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Do not feel pressured. "
Recommend what is needed at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 05:28 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/06/2017

James,
Thanks for the rewiew. See you soon.
Thanks,
Jim

LAVONDRA D. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
X
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 11:15 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

Lavondra,
Thank you for the review.
Jim

DAVID and SUZANNE A. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change and tire rotation"
All good expect one wheel cover
Must not have been fully engaged as it was not there upon arriving at home 10 min later.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 11:10 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

David,
As per our conversation, I will have a center cap in a few days.  Due to the age of the truck, 21 years, the plastic where it fastens can become brittle. Sorry about that.
Thanks,
Jim

MARCEL T. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service work "
People are always nice. Work was done in a timely manner
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 03:08 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Marcel, 
Thanks for the review and driving from Bogalusa to let us service your vehicle.
Thanks,
Jim

SID and LINDA G. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent professional service as always"
I don't normally write reviews for places of business unless they are exceptionally good. This is probably my third or fourth positive review of Atlas Tire & Automotive. Our family has multiple vehicles and all are serviced at Atlas. The staff stand out among modern businesses because of their expertise, professional and courteous eagerness to serve, and fair deal on both products and service. Such a package of qualities is hard to find in today's business world, especially among automotive shops. So I highly recommend them. Sid Galloway
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 05:06 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/14/2017

Sid , thank you again for the kind words, your faith in us, and the review.  Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thanks,
Jim

FAITH S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire rotation oil change"
Courteous and professional
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 09:45 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/14/2017

Faith, please let us know if we can be of help in the future. Thanks for the positive review.
Thanks,
Jim

JUNE S. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flat Tire"
I had a flat tire that AAA came out to pUT on the spare so I could bring it to Atlas to be repaired. Service was very professional and speedy.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 01:47 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/08/2017

June, glad we could be of help.
Thanks,
Jim 

Martha L. on 09/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scheduled Maintenance "
My GMC Acadia is brand new & after the 2 complementary oil changes from the dealership, I prefer to bring it here for my maintenance going forward, Nice place to wait & they offer coffee to guests & a better than normal WiFi speed than most places I go too., & everyone there makes me feel special.
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 07:07 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/06/2017

Martha, appreciate the positive review, and enjoy servicing you vehicle.
Thanks,
Jim

Gary B. on 09/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Alignment"
Very disappointed. Sign on wall says if they cannot do a full alignment, then there will be a minimum fee. They took my vehicle, did not complete the alignment yet charged me $120+, full price.
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:16 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 09/06/2017

As per our conversation.  The toe and camber angles of the alignment were out of specs. because of the installation of suspension lift.  The toe angle was severely out of specs., and that was corrected, however the camber angle could not be corrected because of the lift installation.  Major tire wear would have occurred if the toe angle was not adjusted to specs.  

BRUCE B. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TRUSTWORTHY"
Atlas Tire is very honest. Their work is outstanding and they back it up.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 12:21 PM
PAUL B. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck repair"
Good service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 04:57 AM
Becky lynn G. on 08/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Royalty"
The strive for excellent service , I would say they a 10 but that's true but really they are a nine that's the highest you can go .. For they display what really counts to all who goes there .. love , joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness, faithfulness and self control. .. Gal 5:22-24 Yes you are treating like you are the only one there..
they will get the job done for sure..
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:54 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 08/12/2017

Becky, it was a pleasure being able to help you. 
Thanks,
Jim 

DONNA F. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service, helped with a rental "
Always friendly and fast. Gave me options on what needed to be done and what they recommend I get done without being pushy.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 09:12 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Donna,
I appreciate the review! Look forward to seeing you soon.
Thanks,
Jim

MIKE R. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service and quality work for a reasonable price"
I always enjoy the courtesy and service I receive from Atlas Tire & Automotive
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 03:22 AM
RICHARD R. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Jim and his crew are top-notch professionals all the way! Their service is great and quick, too! The best part is that there are no crazy upsells like wipers and air filters if they don't need to be replaced. When weighing your options between a dealership or Atlas...it is Atlas ALL THE WAY!!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 09:00 PM
KAREN B. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice people. Timely service . "
Good service! Car is working fine!
Vehicle: Pontiac G5
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 01:54 PM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 07/22/2017

Thanks Karen, I appreciate you letting us service your vehicle. 
Jim

STACY S. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service! "
I went in not knowing the condition of my tires. I purchased this vehicle pre-owned recently. Jim greeted me with his (as always) personal service and told me they would look at it shortly. I left the car there as I didn't have time to wait.

He called me within a couple hours and told me that my left front tire needed to be replaced (the tire that was currently on it was not the correct tire) . My right front was ok at this time, but would need to be replaced in the near future. He also told me my 2 rear tires were fine. I asked if I needed an alignment, Jim told me it was off just a little, not too bad.

I ended up replacing my 2 front tires and got the alignment. My car now rides smooth as silk with all 4 tires now being "run flat tires" and perfect condition. VERY comforting to me as I travel plenty on the interstate, often alone and at night. The peace of mind I feel tonight was work every penny.

Thank you, Jim for your continued honesty.

Your very loyal customer,
Stacy Stewart
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 01:25 AM
Jim B. at Atlas Tire & Automotive responded on 07/14/2017

Stacey, thank you for putting your trust in us. And I also appreciate you passing many other business that preform the same services that we do.
Thanks,
Jim 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 399 in total