Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

264 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


CS
Christopher S.
Clemson, SC
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the employee he worked with at the business was really nice. He was up front with him, he tried to get him a good deal and the vehicle is running fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Nick S.
Easley, SC
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Nick said they were nice but they had to contract the job out to someone else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BT
Bill T.
Easley, SC
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the business provided good service and they were also knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jennifer R.
South Carolina
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Jennifer said they were so informative, knowledgeable and they were easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
MEAGAN A.
Easley, SC
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Fantastic Customer Service, great pricing
I found this business when stranded in the middle of Dacusville last year. I contacted several business and this was the 1st place to respond. These guys were great! Offered towing and excellent customer service. Before any work is done I am always contacted promptly to discuss what the issue may be, the price, and asked what I would like done. I've never felt pressured or "talked down to". Professional and personal. Cannot say enough about how great these guys are!!
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you so much Meagan. We appreciated the opportunity to help you out, and we look forward to keeping you as part of our customer family for years to come! We try our best to make sure everything is as transparent as possible when we propose solutions to our customers' needs. I'm very happy our team did a good job for you. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!


BZ
BRIAN Z.
Central, SC
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019
Customer Service is Top Notch
Rick goes above and beyond to make sure you're takin care of. I had my front brakes done. There was a slight grind so I took it back. Turns out, the back drums started rubbing after the car was back in alignment with new front brakes. Got the backs resurfaced (dirt cheap) and now my car is good to go for a very reasonable price.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 02/27/2019

Thanks Brian! We are happy you have become a regular customer for all your vehicle needs. We are honored to be recognized by a business manager like you, who directs some of the best customer service practices in town at YOUR business. It means a lot to me peronally when someone who teaches and trains customer service excellence takes notice and takes the time to share a good experience with our company. Thanks again for your business.


AG
AL G.
Easley, SC
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Great service
They do great work and the service is personal. Makes you feel like family.
I recommend Auto Performance to anyone.

Thanks
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thanks for taking time to leave a review and for your kind words. We enjoy having you as part of the Auto Performance family, as a valued regular customer. You're always pleasant during your visits, even though car repair needs can be stressful. Rick


TH
Thomas H.
Liberty, SC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Thomas said the work at the business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thank you Thomas. It was nice meeting you and hopefully earning a new customer. It was a pleasure helping you get your trailer back in safe working condition. Rick


BT
Bill T.
Easley, SC
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Bill said he was well pleased with the service provided by Rick and the great mechanics he employs. They were top notch and pleasant..
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thanks Bill! We are happy you have chosen us as your regular repair shop. We appreciate your warm heart and all the referrals you have sent to us. See you next time. Rick


AC
Anthony C.
Easley, SC
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said they actually solved the problem when other mechanics said they did, but did not.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thanks for the nice review Anthony. I'm so happy we were able to solve an issue you've had others chasing down for awhile. We're here if you need us again. We appreciate you giving us a chance at getting things to work right again. Rick


KR
Kenye R.
Easley, SC
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Kenye said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thanks Kenye. It was a pleasure meeting you and getting a chance to earn your trust. Let us know if we can help again in the future. God Bless you! Rick


JW
Justin W.
Greenville, SC
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Justin said the business does good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Justiin. We look forward to helping you again someday. Hopefully you won't need us too soon though. :-)
Rick


BZ
Brian Z.
Central, SC
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the labor costs were a little high. He highly recommends this business. Rick has outstanding business ethics and he treats his customers right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
GWEN C.
Easley, SC
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
EVERYONE IS IMPORTANT !!!
i'M A LONG TERM CLIENT OF AUTO PERFORMANCE. I'VE NOTICED THE TREMENDOUS GROWTH OF THIS BUSINESS. POSITIVE GROWTH CAN ONLY COME FOR EMPATHY AND COMPASSION FOR EACH AND EVERY CLIENT. THEY ALWAYS AMAZE ME WITH THEIR PROMPTNESS AND CARING WAYS. I HIGHLY PRAISE RICK AND HIS TEAM FOR ALWAYS GOING BEYOND THE NORMAL, TO MAKE EVERY ISSUE RIGHT ....
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thank you so much Gwen! You are like family to the whole team here, and we are always happy to see you, although we hate when our kindest of customers need repairs. Your kind and thoughtful words are a true blessing and are much appreciated. God watches over those who do His work while helping customers, and He gets all the credit for our business growth and success. We stay humble and grounded, as it's impossible for every thing to go perfectly every day. All we can do is our very best to keep deserving customers, like you, satisfied and happy. God Bless you. Rick


BG
Ben G.
Simpsonville, SC
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Ben said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 01/20/2019

Thanks Ben! It's been a pleasure to get to meet you and your son recently. It's also been a pleasure to take care of your father's and your brother's vehicles for the last few years. We enjoy the company of the whole family and look forward to hopefully building your old pickup someday. Rick


BT
Bill T.
Easley, SC
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Bill said that the place and Rick have turned out to be a miracle, they have been so helpful with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Ron G.
Easley, SC
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Ron said he had used them before and he has been satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jay B.
Easley, SC
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Jay said the service was overall bad, and the employees don't communicate. He would not recommend this business for the reasons stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 11/19/2018

I'm sorry we left you with a bad impression with your last visit. I was of the understanding everything had been taken care of to your satisfaction. I'm happy we were able to follow up and work through the misunderstandings, in the end though. We look forward to seeing you return for future services. 
Sincerely,
Rick H.


JM
Josh M.
Liberty, SC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Josh said the business is straight forward and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Judy D.
Easley, SC
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Judy. She said the people were very nice and the place was very clean and accommodating. She was really impressed with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.