Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.8

(304 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago

Reviews


CK
Christopher K.
Pickens, SC
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the manager is awesome and that he had a good talk with him while the staff were attending to his vehicle. He also stated that the service was excellent and he had a very pleasant experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Michelle W.
Pickens, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Michelle said the service was really great. The staff paid close attention to detail and took responsibility for any problems and got back to her in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
TOMEKA T.
Greenville, SC
INFINITI JX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
The team has a great work ethic, and they are very friendly
This team take care of you and your vehicle they do not get over on their customer. They take pride in their work and humanity ship. Rick and his team always make you feel welcome.

JB
Justin B.
Easley, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
The Goats
Once again these guys have helped me out saying thank you is differently not enough.. I have so much trust in those guys..I just love how they explain what the problem is and how they will go about fixing it and always gives you updates.and a shout out to Samson great job on the heat bro thank you

JS
JOSHUA S.
Easley, SC
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Our go-to mechanic!
We have been going to Auto Performance for several years now. Rick always treats us well and his staff are some of the best in the area (Upstate SC) Even after we moved to Greenville from Easley, we still make the trek to ensure our vehicles are in the hands of proven professionals! Great shop!
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 11/09/2019

THANKS Josh! We always love to see happy customer reviews, and we are very happy that you continue to drive back to Easley to get all your cars taken care of here. I hate when we lose a customer who moves away from the area, so I do appreciate your continued loyalty to our shop. See you next time, and God Bless you and your family. Rick


CC
Chelsea C.
Easley, SC
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Chelsea said the employees went above and beyond to make sure the job is done right and she appreciated that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 11/09/2019

Thank you so much Chelsea. You guys are some of the sweetest folks that come here, and it's a pleasure serving you. Thank you for saying we went above and beyond, although I never feel we do enough. I'm told I shoot too high to make myself happy, but I guess what really matters is that YOU are happy when you leave our shop. Thanks for your continued business, and we'll see you next time! Rick


SC
Shanterra C.
Easley, SC
BMW 528i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Shanterra said that they are very helpful, compared to other places. They help with everything and their prices are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Shanterra C.
Easley, SC
BMW 528i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Shanterra said that they are very helpful, compared to other places. They help with everything and their prices are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
KIM B.
Liberty, SC
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Friendly convenient service
Needed fender replaced, part ordered, sent to paint shop and replaced. Since on my own preferred not to leave vehicle, appointment made and fender replaced within 2 hours.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/27/2019

Thank you for the good review. Kim. I know you have high standards and expectations for receiving quality service, so it means a lot to me that this review came from you. Things in this business don't always go like clockwork, but it sure does feel good when it does, the way it did with your Hyundai. God Bless! Rick


JB
Justin B.
Easley, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Service
Thank you guys once again for doing a great job on another one of my vehicles...plus it was done and time for me to get off cause I know ya stay super busy you guys are truly the best thanks
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/27/2019

Thanks for your review, Justin. We were blessed things fell into place to get your car squeezed in and to get it done in the nick of time for when you needed to pick it up. Sometimes things just work out, my friend. God Bless you. Rick


KT
Kelly T.
Easley, SC
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Kelly said she has done a lot of business with this staff. She trusts the whole group. The owner is a very nice and honest man. She appreciates everything they have done for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/27/2019

Thank you Kelly! We truly appreciate your continued business, and the staff is proud to have such loyalty from nice folks like you and your husband. I am happy we have made you happy, and we look forward to seeing you again, but as we always joke... "but not too soon, of course." God Bless you and your family. Rick


Verified Customer
Greenville, SC
INFINITI JX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
The team has a great work ethic, and they are very friendly
The owner of the shop make your feel like family and does not try to get over on you. The mechanics know what they are doing.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/25/2019

Thanks for the great review T!!! We definitely try to treat everyone as family. It's rare that a person is showing up at an automobile repair shop in the happiest of moods, given the stress, inconvenience, cost, uncertainty, etc. that is involved in having an asset as important as their car or truck requiring repairs. I try to greet the customer with a smile and handle their situation as if it were my own family member or myself walking into a repair shop or doctor's office knowing the news might not be all good or what I want to hear. By putting myself in your shoes, I can feel what you must be thinking and at least do what I can to soften the situation, and sometimes even share a few laughs together. You have been a very positive and joyful person to do business with, even in "not the best" of circumstances. We hope you keep being part of our family here for many years to come. God Bless you and all those important to you. Rick


MV
Mike V.
Easley, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Great honest service
We have used Auto Performance a couple of times now. The owner, Rick Hagen, is up front and honest when he lets you know what is wrong with your vehicle. He will never do any unnecessary repairs. He calls you about any other issues they might find and lets you make the choice of how to proceed. He always wants to make sure the repairs are done right the first time. He strives to give you the best bang for your buck by trying to get needed repairs bundled if possible. Would not consider going anywhere else!!
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/27/2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mike. You and Helen are always so pleasant when you visit, even when there is bad news about your vehicles. I must say, this is one of the nicest reviews, my friend. We try our best to be transparent and to educate our customers of the cause of the repairs and warn them of pending needs, and not just to upsell for more money. I actually hate giving additional bad news, but sometimes it's not avoidable. Thank you for understanding and allowing us to show you what was behind the issues. And most of all, thank you for appreciating our efforts to bundle some of the repairs to save you some labor cost. I promise to make sure we never give you a reason to consider going anywhere else! God Bless you and your family. Rick


LF
Larry F.
South Carolina
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Larry said this business did exactly what he needed them to do and they did it on schedule.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you Larry. We appreciate your taking the time to leave a very nice review. I enjoy seeing you and sharing what has become a friendship over the past year. I'm happy you moved to the area from out-of-state, and we could become your go-to shop for both your every day driver vehicles as well as your beloved antique Chevy. See you next month! Rick


JL
Justin L.
Easley, SC
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Justin said it was his first time ever to go to a repair facility and the staff made him feel very comfortable. He said the staff found the problem of his vehicle and they fixed it..
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/25/2019

Thanks Justin. It's amazing how much more comfortable a customer AND business staff can feel when people do what they say they are going to do. I know how good it makes me feel when I walk into a restaurant or other business where customer service can make or break the experience. Good customer service and caring employees are getting more and more rare these days, it seems, so when my family is treated well, I like to let them know they did a good job, just like you have done for us here at Auto Performance. When it doesn't go so well more than once, I just don't go back anymore. We want everyone who gives us that first chance to give us another, and another, and so on. So thanks for giving us that chance to become your first choice repair shop. See you next time, Rick


JB
justin b.
Easley, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Grestest shop ever!!
I can not put into words what there doing for me to thank I was just about to give up on my SS ...thanks to these guys its in great hands what I like most is he gives me updates which no other place ever does not only that he makes you feel comfortable to talk to and plan things out with...these guys treat me better then some of my family members
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/25/2019

Wow! What a compliment! We think of you as family here, Justin. Coming from such a respectable man and one who gives the kind of effort that you do at your own job, it means a lot to me that you recognize and appreciate our efforts. Funny thing is that I never feel what we do is enough, so when someone compliments us it reinforces we are still doing the right things to keep our customers satisfied. Sometimes I wish I could give even more updates, but the business success can sometimes slow down my ability to get to everyone as quickly or as often as I would like to. Thanks again for your kind words, your continued business, and for thinking we are doing enough. And thank you for humbling me with more than I deserve, my friend. Sincerely, Rick


JR
JOHN R.
Easley, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Service
Awesome people to deal with, great place to take your car or truck, highly recommend

BT
Bill T.
Easley, SC
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the mechanic at this business is good, and he has good people working for him. The place is busy, but they get the job done, they do it right, and they stand behind their work. He has had all good experiences there, so he will continue to go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Scott B.
Easley, SC
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Scott said that the place did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
SHAWN E.
Easley, SC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Hard problem to crack
I'm happy with there service, took a little longer then I would have hoped. But they found the problem fixed it and was reasonably priced. I absolutely plan on using them again.