Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(337 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


SO
Steve O.
Pickens, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Steve said he just always gets good service there. He always trusts Rick to do the right thing.

VC
Victor C.
Easley, SC
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Victor said they did a good job.

GT
GILROY T.
Easley, SC
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Reliability and honesty
Problem was solved quickly and the cost was very reasonable as usual.

BR
BRENNAN R.
Pickens, SC
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Excellent Service
I contacted Mr. Rick about a transmission fluid drain and refill and got a prompt answer. When I went to get serviced they were friendly, fast, and a good price! I will be back and I would recommend them to others.

TT
TOMEKA T.
Greenville, SC
INFINITI JX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
The team has a great work ethic, and they are very friendly
Service was great and the customer service was the best!

JW
John W.
Easley, SC
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
John said they were really great, honest with him about everything and he liked their honesty. He hopes they keep doing what they are doing.

JD
Josh D.
Easley, SC
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Josh said the customer service isw really good. The technicians do great repairs.

HW
HAROLD W.
Easley, SC
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
friendly, professional, on time, know their business,
honest service done on time and a reasonable price.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 10/13/2020

I truly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us, Harold. And we are always happy to hear our customers feel we treated them in a friendly, honest, and professional manner. The on time part can be a challenge these days, but it's always wonderful when we can pull THAT off without sacrificing quality or price. I'm happy YOU are happy! We'll see you again next time you need us. God Bless you! Rick


CW
Cliff W.
Easley, SC
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Cliff said the vehicle is doing fine. It was just a good service, no hassle, no up charge. Just a good service all around. He wanted to thank them.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 10/13/2020

I love how simply and to the point your review is Cliff! I'll have to always remember these three things: good service, no hassle, and no up charge. I have to be honest, that last one can come up and bite us sometime when we run into extra, unforeseen issues. But, it's important that any service provider handle those situations honestly, cooperatively, and to the point - just like your awesome review! It was a pleasure meeting you and adding you to our happy customer list. Thanks for your thanks! Rick


GT
GILROY T.
Easley, SC
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Service is very good.
I can always get an appointment at an acceptable time, and I am confident that my vehicle will be well serviced at a reasonable cost. There are times when suggestions are made to help reduce the cost of repairs. This is without question an honest and professional operation.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 10/13/2020

Wow! Thank you so much Gil! You have always been a pleasure to serve over the years, and coming from you, this means a lot, as I know you are quite discerning about who you do business with and who you can trust. We certainly try our best to be professional and to always look at each job from the customer's perspective when trying to suggest approaches to the problem that will find the right combination of parts quality, cost, and time to get the job done. And, I appreciate the compliment about you always getting an appointment in an acceptable time, but that one is a hard one to live up to each and every time for each and every customer, so I humbly admit that it's not always possible to get to everybody as fast as they or we would like to. We certainly try our best though. Thanks again for your business and for taking the time to leave a review, especially after you told me you wanted to leave one for us, but you had never left an online review before, good or bad. God Bless you and your wife, my friend. Rick


BW
Bo W.
Easley, SC
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Bo said the service was pretty good, it took a little time but had a good experience.

PG
Pam G.
Easley, SC
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Pam said her experience was very good.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 10/13/2020

Thanks for the kind review, Pam. It was truly a pleasure getting to know you during your first visit to our shop, and we hope to see you again when the need arises for future repair services. Until then, take care and God Bless you! Rick


EL
Ed L.
Easley, SC
MG Midget
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020 Category: Service
Ed said he has an unusual vehicle that businesses don't like working on and the business was willing to do it. He said the business gave him back his vehicle up and running.

DS
David S.
Pickens, SC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
BMW 328I
All I have to say.. Is Rick stands by everything he and his guys do. TOTAL engine swap. Very professional very fair.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/07/2020

Thanks Steve!! We really appreciate the very nice review. I will say that the BMW engine swap was a pretty big job, but it was fortunately pulled off without a hitch. We were blessed to find such a low mileage used engine at such a great deal, so we saved a bunch on this one, and therefore we were able to add a few additional updates, tune-up, and preventative maintenance things without going outside of our original budget. Thanks for all your faith and patience as we worked to get it back to you and your wife as soon as possible. God Bless you and your family! Rick


DM
Donnie M.
Easley, SC
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020 Category: Service
Donnie said the staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and they do as he requests.
RICK H. from Auto Performance Repair & Customs responded on 09/07/2020

Thanks Donnie! We appreciate your continued loyalty to our shop and look forward to seeing you again - hopefully not too soon for your sake, though. LOL! God Bless! Rick