Auto Village Service Center


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

190 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago
Rajib P. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Rajib said the staff was good, but they did not fix his alert system. He did this himself.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARK P. on 02/01/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"alternator/cylinder"
I initially came in last week and described my car problem, asking to bring my car in this Tuesday. When I arrived Tue, no record appears to have been in the computer that I had come in. I reexplained my problem in the a.m., and left my phone# for them to call once diagnosis done. My gf called a little later, stating I had left my phone in my car and to call her with updates. No one called by 3 so I walked there. It had not been diagnosed yet. I was asked to come back at 5. At 5, it was being diagnosed/reassembled with word that it was not a possible alternator as posited last week. I figured the age/mileage of car suggested a worse problem and it was.
I said I'd bring car back in for mounting of new passenger side door handle (not completed but was requested Tuesday). I'll be bringing it in today as I had told office staff. I hope there will be time to fix it as if I have to wait until my next day off (next Tuesday) I probably will skip it and not return to Auto Village. I answered 'no' to the recommendation question below based on what has occurred. If I can get handle fixed today, I'll reconsider.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/01/2018 08:42 AM
David M. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the service was prompt. The staff members got him in fast and did not overcharge.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ERIC / JAMIE P. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly, Helpful Atmosphere"
The truth is they really didn't do anything on this last visit, but they got me pointed in the right direction and were very helpful about it. Turns out I had a bad ignition switch which I needed to take to a dealer to get fixed, and which also ended up being under a recall. Had they just chosen to fix it I would have paid more money and would have had to have it towed to a dealer anyway to get the key reprogrammed, so in the end they saved me a bunch of money. They also explained to me what was going on without being condescending about it. The main issue I had was that I was told it would get looked at the day I took it in, and they didn't get to it until the next morning. I understand there was backlog from the holiday week and a tech went home sick, but a simple phone call letting me know about the delay would have been nice. Otherwise, it was a pleasure dealing with them.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:56 AM
Jim and John L. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service for a very low price! Thank you!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 08:38 AM
SUZANNA / DONALD M. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck Repairs"
Our 1997 Ford Ranger wouldn't start and had to be towed. There were quite a few things that needed to be repaired and Auto Village worked with us on getting what was needed done at a decent price.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 08:09 AM
Gerald S. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires misbehaving again"
Brian and his crew came through again, inspecting and adjusting the tires after a signal light came on. Trustworthy and dependable, as ever. Thanks!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 09:50 AM
ALAN W. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair "
Quality experience
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 12:05 PM
Michelle O. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said the business did a great job, and the price for the repairs was really reasonable as well.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CARLA D. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant Surprise"
I visited Auto Village after visiting two other places with no success. Brian was knowledgeable and very friendly. He went out of his way to call around to find a less expensive part and he completed the job on time and for the exact amount he said. I appreciated his efforts and the knowledge he shared about my car. I will definitely return for future work on my car.
Vehicle: Nissan cube
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 08:12 PM
Ed M. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said everything was done quickly and the way that he wanted.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex T. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said this facility is a good business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rhonda T. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rhonda said the employees were able to diagnose her vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHUCK S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service and great people"
Our second service,both times very pleasant and professional.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 05:33 AM
Joanne T. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joanne said it's excellent. They were friendly and professional. They got the job done and they're nice.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SUZANNA / DONALD M. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Our Mercury Sable needed some work. Auto Village was quick to find the problems and repair. They did great work and now our car is running very well.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 10:04 AM
SUZANNA / DONALD M. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Auto Village set up our towing and quickly took care of repairs for our truck. Last month, we needed repairs on our car. They are friendly, fast, and charge reasonable prices. We always call them now whenever we are in need of service and/or repairs for our vehicles.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 09:59 AM
BRANDI C. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Prompt service, very information, friendly service"
It was my first time there and I didn't feel like I was getting ripped off. They were very friendly and prompt.
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 08:00 AM
Kayla C. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Shawnee. She said she has used this business for seventeen years.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrea / JOHN W. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change ease"
It's always easy to get in for an oil change and I know my truck will be looked over fully. Brian is always wonderful to deal with!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 05:27 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 190 in total