Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

257 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


BC
BRIAN C.
Shawnee, KS
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
Great service
I was able to get in and out quickly without an appointment.

GC
GORDON C.
Shawnee, KS
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
Rapid and correct diagnosis after other mechanics missed the real problem
I have a 2008 Toyota FJ cruiser and for several years, every time you let off the gas, it was like you were putting on the brakes. If you've ever seen one of those battery powered toy jeeps, you know what I mean. Was getting 14.7 mpg on highway. Finally had awful noise and scraping on left front and our normal mechanic thought it was just a bent piece of metal from someone letting our rotors hit the ground but noise persisted even after picking it up from him. Took it to Shawnee Auto Center and received a call in a short time with diagnosis of hub bearings being ruined and , in turn rotor and brakes needed replacing. They were able to save my ABS system without needing to increase the costs even though these were 10 years old .
After replacement (yes, it was still over $1200 for entire repair), the car drives great and coasts and got 17.4 mpg on first tank of gas.

Very much appreciate the correct diagnosis and rapid repair.

Gordon Clark

BS
BRANDON CARRIE S.
Shawnee, KS
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Value customers & are very honest.
Great local business that have been great to us since we moved to the west Shawnee area last night. We would recommend them to anyone.

KC
KEN C.
Shawnee, KS
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
great
Another great experience with oil change and tire rotation at shawnee auto center

KC
KEN C.
Shawnee, KS
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
oil change
I had a very good experience. in and out in a short period of time,

Verified Customer
Shawnee, KS
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
New battery install
Great job!!

RL
ROYCE/WYANE L.
Shawnee, KS
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
H-3 repair
As usual, the service was fast, and the cost was what it should have been.

Verified Customer
Kansas City, KS
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
THESE GUYS ARE THE BEST
NEED THE OIL CHANGED

IN AND OUT

TK
TOM/DANA K.
Lenexa, KS
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Professional people
When you find a place that you can trust with your car and talk to the person that worked on it, that’s great service. I’ve used Shawnee Auto for over 8 years and there is a reason that I keep using them.

Verified Customer
Basehor, KS
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Very good Service
Very good service. Continuously providing long-term service to their customers.

MR
MIKE R.
Lenexa, KS
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
I keep coming back
Always a great experience. Fast and friendly service.

BS
BILL S.
Shawnee, KS
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Great Servive
These guys know what they are doing and are very well priced. Finally someone who gives an honest look at your car and gives it to you straight. They are all about cars and servicing them. Also a nice group of people who treat you like a customer.

LA
LAROSA A.
Edwardsville, KS
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
They are always very accommodating and far.
Ron and Bill are always friendly and helpful. The work is always done in a timely manner and they are fair.

RL
ROYCE/WYANE L.
Shawnee, KS
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Didn't need an appointment
Got me in quick & got the work done in good time.

CS
CHRISTINE S.
Bonner Springs, KS
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Love how fast they are!
Great business and great customer service!

JT
JEFF T.
Blue Springs, MO
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/23/2018
Cigarette Smoke
Ron, We filled out a survey on your website yesterday. Your employees are all really nice , but they don't look very professional. I thought one of your guys was just a person dropping off items but then I saw his shirt. I understand that you all work with cars and get dirty and that is not what I am referring too. Some of them just don't look very neat , their shirts looked like they picked them up off the floor and wore them again.
My main complant is that my car smelled like an ashtray. We don't smoke and it took all day to get the smell out of the car, driving with the windows open and then having to buy an air freshner.
I noticed that you are always well dressed. I'm not sure if you have the guys uniforms cleaned for them or they do it themselves but business wise if you let them take care of it you might decide to have a service take care of it. I know it's expensive but they would not reek of cigarette smoke.
We are happy with the service we receive from you , and you have a great company.

DN
DENA/JOE N.
Shawnee, KS
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2018
Oil change
Fast and friendly service

CC
CHRISTENSEN C.
Basehor, KS
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018
Knowledgeable staff
Friendly employees and quick service.

TM
Tom M.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Excellent
Been going here for 10 years. Great service and always very honest with advice and options. The coupon book is a great deal.

JH
JOHN H.
Shawnee, KS
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Oil Change
Very courteous, done in a timely manner, and the shop area was very clean. Thank you,John