Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(218 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 24 hours ago

Reviews


RS
ROB S.
Bakersfield, CA
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Best auto repair in town - you can depend on them.
Always done an outstanding job and you can depend on them To do it right.

Verified Customer
Shafter, CA
Ram 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Compitance
Nick can fix any problem from mechanical to computer!!

PK
PAUL K.
Bakersfield, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2021
Quick turnaround
Had condenser replaced on a 2017 Yukon. Was given quote day prior. Actually came in cheaper than original quote. Everything is working great in regards to AC. Would have been 5 star review, but they forgot to plug wire harnesses back in for driver side headlight and blinker, so I had to do that when I got home. Otherwise very happy with service.

ML
MIKE L.
Bakersfield, CA
Ford E-450 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
MIKE LEGGETT
The truck is a F-150 and your company has done a Great job for almost forty years in helping me maintain all of my vehicles. Thanks Nick & Erma. Mike Leggett.

ML
MIKE L.
Bakersfield, CA
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Safety Check
Great

DH
DAVID H.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Service, competence, quality
Nick and his entire organization are first class. The quality. Competence and service are ALL excellent. Nick personally guarantees hud work.

RS
ROB S.
Bakersfield, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Best auto repair in town - you can depend on them.
Honest, outstanding customer service, great people to work with. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I trust them.

DB
DESIREE B.
Bakersfield, CA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
They are awesome they take their time and fix the problem
Awesome and fast

MU
MONICA U.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Excellent service
A family member recommended Automotive Engineering and I’m glad this is where I took my car. I had a horrible ticking and now my car is back to running completely smooth. You can genuinely trust Automotive Engineering with fixing your car.

NS
Nick S.
Bakersfield, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/11/2021
Wast of money
Paid $100 dollar for them to do a google search on my car instead of actually looking at it and doing a diagnostics on it. I also received a big and fresh new dent and scratch to my front bumper from them. Save your money and go somewhere else

RC
RONALD C.
Bakersfield, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Air Conditioner Repair
Got Lucky Still had 6 mo left on my car Warranty. Otherwise it would have been a 3,000.00 hit. All new Air conditioning ! AAA+++

KH
KEVIN H.
Bakersfield, CA
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Always Professional and Fair
Automotive Engineering provides excellent service at a fair price. Older cars, such as mine, have interesting problems. The crew at Automotive Engineering are up to the challenge. I highly recommend this repair shop.

ML
MIKE L.
Bakersfield, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
MIKE LEGGETT
AS USUAL THE SERVICE WAS GREAT

RF
RANDY F.
Bakersfield, CA
Subaru B9 Tribeca
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
They give personal service and keep track of your cars needs.
I really don't like doing surveys, but for your company, I am doing that.

AS
AMY S.
Bakersfield, CA
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Honest, reliable, and great price for all the work they did!!
I really like taking my cars here, for ANY problems you have on a vehicle they will help you find the problem and fix it for a really realistic price an they also do smogs.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 218 in total