Automotive Excellence of Seal Beach


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

413 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 18 hours ago
KIM F. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knew I Was in the Right Place the Minute I walked In!"
Wow! Impressive operation! My husband and I know little about cars and we feel like we have no control when we take our vehicles to a mechanic. We've tried place after place for the past few years, and it's always thousands of dollars. Every single time, we feel like we are being "taken." I saw Automotive Excellence on our Nextdoor Neighbor website - many people had recommended them. I called over and the gentleman on the phone, Andrew, answered with a friendly greeting and pep in his voice. He said, "Bring the car on over." The minute I stepped into the office, I was greeted with happy hellos and friendly faces. I left my car and when I was called back to discuss what was wrong with my car, I was SHOCKED! Andrew said there was nothing really wrong with my 2003 SUV. He thought it was in great condition, especially being an older car. NEVER EVER have we been told there is nothing wrong with the car. ALWAYS we are given bad news that ends up costing hundreds/thousands of dollars. Andrew simply explained that they changed the oil. topped the fluids, rotated the tires, and checked a few other things. I was out the door with the best price I've ever paid for service of my car. I will definitely be back! The entire experience gave me faith that not all automotive businesses are trying to pull the wool over the customer's eyes. The honesty and integrity of Automotive Excellence of Seal Beach gives me faith that there are some good guys/businesses out there. I found my new place! Thank you Automotive Excellence!
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 08:03 PM
RICHARD M. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Automotive Excellence of Seal Beach"
Excellent service, thorough diagnosis, quick quality repairs, fair prices.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 12:44 PM
Steve W. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said they take good care of him.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Allison H. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Allison said the business took great care of her and the staff was able to get her in the same day.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM M. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Convenient location"
Got the job done in a few hours, everything seems to be working fine now
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:05 AM
JOHN PAUL N. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service Always!"
We've been taking all of our vehicles to Automotive Excellence for about 12 years now, and I can honestly say that we always have a great experience. The guys that work there are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating, and I always walk away feeling good about the fact that I am able to take my cars here. Whether it's for a basic oil change, or a complete overhaul, I definitely recommend Automotive Excellence!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:39 PM
Nancy G. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nancy said she wants to thank this business for always taking good care of her.
Vehicle: Volvo V50
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Katrina D. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katrina said the service was great.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hermes C. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hermes said the staff was very helpful and friendly. He was in a bind and the facility helped him out without him stressing. They did a great job.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anne V. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anne said she loves everything about this business, from their customer service, to their prices, to the work they do.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen M. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karen said she was happy with the service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Wgn
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICK H. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"65,000 Mile Service"
Always a pleasure to deal with these guys. Honest, friendly, and efficient.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 08:55 AM
MICHAEL Z. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and service"
The shop has reliable, friendly and obliging workers, and the price is right. The service to the car is excellent and I have returned several times
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 08:57 PM
JEFF s. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This place saved the day"
Needed help with my truck and they were fast and friendly. Thank you Andrew and crew!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 08:25 AM
Lori B. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Lori's husband. He said the staff has been getting service at the business for years and they trust the businesses work. He said they would recommend others for service.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Connie W. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Connie said she is very pleased with this business. They are excellent.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ADRIANA B. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Installed new windshield wipers"
I think you should come up with a prorated labor charge. I got charged an hour for something that took 2 minutes.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 04:03 PM
LESLEY D. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your place is great "
I’ve been going to you for years. I’ve referred my daughter, my mum, my son, I give your name to anyone that mentions the word mechanic.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 10:08 PM
KIP W. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We so appreciate the friendly, professional, timely helpfulness of all of the staff. Even when we have an emergency, they help us right away."
Outstanding and efficient work, always.
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 04:33 PM
JOHN P. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best!"
All the staff at AE are there for us. We can drop in any time day or late afternoon, an they will help. Lucky us to live in Seal Beach!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 09:42 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 413 in total