Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

401 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Reviews


AC
Arturo C.
Chula Vista, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Arts review
Always nice and courteous service and staff is also very knowledgeable in all aspects,

DA
Dakoda A.
San Diego, CA
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Dakoda's wife. She said the service at this facility was quick. The staff was friendly and explained everything thoroughly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
Catherine L.
La Jolla, CA
Acura RSX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016 Category: Service
Catherine said the employees were very attentive and the service was efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
Ken K.
San Diego, CA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2016
Fast, efficient and trustworthy
These guys make it simple and easy to take care of what's needed

BD
Bill D.
Chula Vista, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2016
Automotive Remedies and 22 years of service
I purchased my 1992 Mercedes 190E, 2.6 in 1994 from a dealership in Escondido. Not wanting to continue having my car serviced at dealerships for a variety of reasons, someone recommended AUTOMOTIVE REMEDIES! The rest is history. AUMOTIVE REMEDIES has cared for my Mercedes for the past 22 years and the service and care has been, in a word, FANTASTIC! My car continues to run like new, unlike some other Mercedes, newer than mine, that seem not to have had the proper service over the years. Mr. Gary Serverson, owner of AUTOMOTIVE REMEDIES, has expert automotive technicians working for him, using STATE OF THE ART DIAGNOSTIC EQUIPMENT! The service is all done in a relaxed and friendly environment and at a FAIR PRICE! No one has touched my Mercedes save for AUTOMOTIVE REMEDIES since purchase in 1994, and NO ONE EVER WILL!
Gary S. from Automotive Remedies

Thank you very much Dr. D, very thoughtful of you :))


EA
Eddie A.
San Diego, CA
Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Eddie said he had a good experience at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Arthur T.
Santee, CA
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Arthur said the employees at this business were courteous and prompt in providing service. They took him in during an emergency and did a good job providing service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Mike H.
California
Toyota T100
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Mike said the business does great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Janeen J.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Sienna
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Janeen said this business is very good, attentive and caring.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Anthony F.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2016
Very Pleased!
I recently found Automotive Remedies on the BBB website with a rating of an A+ so it gave me peace of mind. I called for a quote about 3 weeks ago and got a reasonable price compared to other local shops. Yesterday on a short notice with no call or appointment I showed up right after they opened and spoke with Gary and he was able to squeeze me in which was awesome! I'm sure they were booked for the whole day because there were quite a few people waiting and coming to pick up their cars. Throughout the time I waited patiently for my car I noticed how Gary interacted with everyone including myself. Automotive Remedies was filled with laughs smiles and good vibes. It being my first time there seemed like everyone knew each and came by just to hangout ha. My car was finished in a timely matter and very pleased with the service and repair job! From now on I'll be going to Automotive remedies for all my car needs. Next coilovers. BIG MAHALO to Automotive Remedies!

LL
Laurie L.
San Diego, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
I love this place!!
i discovered Automotive Remedies a little over a year ago. They do really great work and their prices are amazing! They're reliable, get the job done in a very reasonable time and they warranty their work. Most recently they replaced my radiator, all my belts and ignition coil. I am very happy with this company who goes out of their way to earn your business! My car is a 2001 Hyundai and I can't tell you how many times they have found little things wrong with my car while fixing a bigger thing and did the extra work at no extra cost. I highly recommend this place!

DB
Darlene B.
San Diego, CA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2016 Category: Service
Darlene said she took her vehicle in with some serious difficulties and they handled it well. She said she was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bill D.
Chula Vista, CA
Mercedes-Benz 190E
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2016
20+ years of care for my Mercedes 190E, 2.6
Excellent technical job as usual of diagnosing and treating the problem. However, there is a problem in the front office, specifically the with the elderly gentleman with the white hair. It seems that when the word "Papa" or "Grandpa" is mentioned, his chest swells up like a poisoned whale, resulting in buttons and/or snaps flying off his shirt. This results in small missiles flying about the room at a speed in excess of mach 2, which could be injurious to customers in the same room if hit with said missiles. Later, the same gentleman was seen doing a dance (for lack of a better description) in the hallway when the same "trigger words" were uttered. The BUDWISER HORSES are more graceful and have better moves, but the sight was entertaining nonetheless. Said gentleman needs to be contained! To not do so will only encourage further demonstrations! Otherwise, it was an EXCELLENT APPOINTMENT!

William B. Davis, M.D.
Gary S. from Automotive Remedies

Oh Man -- CHECK OUT THIS REVIEW
Dr. Davis your sense of humor is disturbing......"elderly gentleman"?? Really?! ....... "Budweiser Horses are more graceful"??  Seriously? Now that's just wrong.


MR
Malou R.
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said he and Malou are completely satisfied. This was an emergency situation and the facility was very accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TW
Trevor W.
San Diego, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Margot. he said she and Trevor were very happy with their experience and they've been great to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Samana T.
Murrieta, CA
Toyota Prius C
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2016 Category: Service
Samana said this business is fast, easy and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EL
Evan L.
San Diego, CA
Mazda 3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2016
Excellent Establishment
The shop was able to perform the minor maintenence on short notice (on a Saturday) and for significantly less than the tire shop who initially identified the need of repair. Have brought both of my vehicles here for years, honest and fair.

SD
Susan D.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Sentra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2016 Category: Service
Susan said this business did the job right and got her in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Craig M.
Chula Vista, CA
Toyota Tundra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2016 Category: Service
Craig said the business provided excellent service. He and was referred by his wife, who has been a customer for ten years. He has been going to them for four years now and will continue to take his vehicles in. Sean was great in finding an issue and providing solutions for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
Elizabeth M.
Chula Vista, CA
Lexus GS 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2016
Best service
Best overall service. I always know my car is great hands, and the entire staff gives personal service. We have been long time customers and will be long term future as well.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 401 in total