Overview

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54

2645 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (92)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5869533/5Overall Rating 4.5869533/5Overall Rating 4.5869533/5Overall Rating 4.5869533/5rating 4.5869533
Original
Overall Rating 2.2173911/5Overall Rating 2.2173911/5rating 2.2173911rating 2.2173911rating 2.2173911
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Gainesville, GA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Sal
Friendly and knowledgeable

JW
John W.
Gainesville, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/15/2018 Category: Service
slow short staff
finde bigger locatiom
DUSTIN N. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for your responce. I will be reaching out to you to speak to you about your experiance and see if I can resolve your issues.

Thank You


LS
Lois S.
Dacula, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
None
None

Verified Customer
Buford, GA
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Better Service this Time
I was in and I was out. I did not waste my day/life there like on previous oil change services

Verified Customer
Buford, GA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Won't be returning
I've had my car for a while now rarly any issue but the one time I take it to this place I leave away with something else that needs to be done after I was told test were ran and nothing else is wrong with my vehicle.
DUSTIN N. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/16/2018

Thank You for your responce. I will be reaching out to try and better assist you and to resolve your issues.

Thank You!


Verified Customer
Lawrenceville, GA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Ughhh...
The service department let me down! The 3 hour wait time. Then having to bring my car back two more times because they didn’t fix it the first time.
DUSTIN N. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for your response. I will be reaching out to you to speak to you regarding this experience.

Thank You


DR
Dean R.
Buford, GA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
You have a great service employee. He shows he cares
Your new service service person Sar was incredible. You had some in the past that were great but they left. He is the only one since then that is great. My wife and I were so pleased once we met him because he replaced the great ones and this is the best by far. He made us feel wanted. Its lacked that the last couple of time.

BM
Barbara M.
Lawrenceville, GA
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
went in to have them check something
service was excellent

TB
Timothy B.
Buford, GA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Quick and easy....
My schedule maintenance went quick and easy. My car was ready in about 25 minutes. The waiting area was clean and appealing.

Verified Customer
Stone Mountain, GA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Friendly, knowledgeable staff
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/13/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 5 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


KO
Kwang O.
Duluth, GA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Good service and fast
Good and fast respnse better than I expect.
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/13/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 4 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


MA
Michael A.
Buford, GA
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
great customer service
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/12/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 5 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


DS
Darlene S.
Buford, GA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
Hour and half for oil change
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/11/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 4 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


CT
Carolyn T.
Tucker, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Service
Josh really took great care of us in service. He is so polite and treated us with a lot of respect and he is really good at his job. We highly recommend Josh.
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for the amazing words about Josh I will share it with him and our Service Team.

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 5 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


Verified Customer
Oakwood, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Service left my hood unlatched!!
My vehicle is serviced here frequently and it is disappointing to see little things slipping. It's been things like lights not returned to "auto" to my seat being so far out of original placement it was ridiculous. This service my hood was left unlatched and I realized it AFTER driving 20 miles home on the expressway. Little attention to detail goes a long way.

AW
Aminah W.
Dacula, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
started at appointment time not long of a wait
My appointment was at 7:00 am The guy I was supposed to meet hadn’t came from the back yet but the guy who didn’t have anyone at the time stepped right in and had my car in the back at my scheduled time that was a plus for you guys
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/10/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 5 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


LP
Lynn P.
Buford, GA
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
SERVICE
FAST SERVICE, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, REASONABLY PRICED, I TOTALLY TRUST HYUNDAI TO SERVICE MY CAR!
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/09/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 5 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


MD
Mark D.
Lawrenceville, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Everything i needed was taken care of in a timely fashion.
Everything i needed was taken care of in a timely fashion
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/09/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 5 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA


RW
Robert W.
Auburn, GA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
The overall experience was great. However, I was a little upset to learn there had been a recall issued that I was not aware of. I have no problem with the recall, just that I had not been notified in writing - as I had with other vehicles I had owned - that a recall had been issued.
SPENCE W. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/07/2018

THANK YOU FOR REPLYING AND WITH 5 STARS I UPDATED ALL YOUR INFORMATION ON HYUNDAI WEBSITE. YOU MIGHT WANT TO CALL CUSTOMER CARE TO MAKE SURE THANK YOU AGAIN

SPENCE


SB
Stephanie B.
Atlanta, GA
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Customer Service
Harrison was so extremely helpful! He is definitely an asset to your company. He followed up with me regarding the service for me car and was very knowledgeable.
CYNTHIA V F. from AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded on 07/09/2018

I would like to thank you for filling out the survey and awarding us 5 stars. I appreciate your having taken the time to do so, and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs in the future.

Sincerely,       


Dustin Nelson
Service Director
AutoNation Hyundai Mall of GA