Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

126 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


LD
Linda D.
Borden, IN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service as always
We always take our Santa Fe back here for service. Fast and friendly.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Linda,

Thanks for the nice comments and for choosing Bachman Hyundai for your Santa Fe's service needs.  We appreciate your business.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

HK
Hilda K.
Jeffersonville, IN
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
The employees!!!
Mr. Terry Harper and his staff are awesome!!! They are honest and hardworking.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Hilda,

We really appreciate your kind comments about Terry and the rest of the guys and gals on our team.  Thanks for choosing Bachman Hyundai.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

AF
Albert F.
Charlestown, IN
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Great people in the service department. The waiting area is comfortable and well stocked with snacks and drinks.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Albert,

We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai for Hyundai's service needs.  Thanks for the kind comments as well!


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

KA
Kay A.
Jeffersonville, IN
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Service was done quickly, and professionally. In and out in 1 hour 15 minutes. That's why I keep going back.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Kay,

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and feedback. Thanks for choosing Bachman Hyundai!!

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

AH
Adele H.
New Albany, IN
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Great service and people
People are super friendly and have beverages while you wait.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 07/04/2018

Adele,

We wanted to say thanks so much for the review and the nice comments.  We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

Verified Customer
Otisco, IN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
I always receive great service from this location.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Anonymous,

Thanks for the review and kind comments.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

JM
John M.
New Albany, IN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Well done
I had a simple oil change. I was greeted nicely and the work was done within an hour. The lounge was fine. I was very happy with the service provided.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

John,

We wanted to thank you for the review and the kind comments.
We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

DP
Donna P.
Louisville, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Kindness goes a long way
Terry is extremely nice and fun to talk to. He took excellent care of my car.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/30/2018

Donna,

Thanks for the review and the kind comments.
We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

HH
Helen H.
Jeffersonville, IN
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Prompt service
Very pleased with service
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/28/2018

Helen,

Thanks so much for the review and the nice comments. We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

JT
James T.
Sellersburg, IN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Location and ability to schedule and receive service quickly
Fast and friendly
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

James,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai for your Santa Fe's service needs.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

HH
Hope H.
Prospect, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
The service rep Joe was most helpful. The loaner car was outstanding.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Hope,

We wanted to thank you for the review and the kind comments. 
Thanks for choosing Bachman Hyundai. 

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

DS
Daniel S.
Jeffersonville, IN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Excelennt Service.
Repaired my Tuscan perfectly,
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Daniel,

Thanks for the review and the kind comments.  We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

Verified Customer
Sellersburg, IN
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Noisy A/C
My A/C was making a loud noise. Naturally, the car did not make the noise for the repairman at time of service. Two days later it is making the same loud sound! 😩
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Anonymous,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  We apologize that the a/c was not making the loud noise while we had the vehicle. Intermittent problems are the toughest to fix since we have to be able to duplicate the concern in order to properly repair it. Keep us posted on the noise and if it becomes more frequent to the point that it can be recreated while we have the vehicle, we can get you scheduled in to have it diagnosed and repaired.  Thanks again for choosing Bachman Hyundai.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

BB
Bobbie B.
Georgetown, IN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
The service rep
Very friendly and very helpful
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Bobbie,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate your business and the nice comments about Terry.  Thanks for choosing Bachman Hyundai.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

VS
Virginia S.
Floyds Knobs, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service person
Took a couple of hours for an oil change/tires rotated but I did not have an appointment.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Virginia,

Thanks so much for the review.  We apologize for the long wait.  We are currently beefing up our staff to provide quicker service for our customers.  Thanks for choosing Bachman Hyundai.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

PM
Paul M.
Louisville, KY
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service and always promt and informative.
Car was fixed within a few hours and then the courtesy driver even picked me up at my home to take me back to the dealership to pick up the car. Wouldn't trust anywhere but Bachman Hyundai to service my car.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Paul,

Thanks so much for the review and the super kind comments.  We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

Verified Customer
Deputy, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Poor service time with an appointment
See previous explanation re: service wait time
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Anonymous,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review and feedback.  We apologize that it took longer to complete the services on your vehicle than you thought.  We schedule appointments every 15 minutes so that we have enough time with the customer to get the information needed to make the necessary repairs, check for any factory required maintenance that is needed as well as making sure that there is no outstanding recalls that may need to be performed. The appointment is for this to take place and does not mean that the vehicle will be worked on at this time. We went through the same process with the four vehicles that were ahead of you when you arrived and placed those vehicles as well as yours into the production process to to have the requested service performed.  We apologize that it took longer than usual.  For some reason last Friday at lunch time seemed to be busier than normal with the four that were in front of you as well as the other two vehicles that were already on the hoist.  We normally average 27 minutes for this type of service.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

JS
Janet S.
Jeffersonville, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Servic
I had an oil change done and had a coupon however the gentleman that helped me found another coupon that was for less. This isn't first time this has happened. That tells me I am important as a customer and that is very much appreciate.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Janet,

Thanks for the review and the nice comments. We really appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai for your Hyundai's service needs.  We have increased our coupon mailings with Hyundai and have also expanded the coupons that are available on our website to help save you some money. 

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

LG
Linda G.
Jeffersonville, IN
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Fast efficient service with friendly people
Service is fast, the work done is of high quality, service providers are friendly
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Linda,

Thanks for the nice review and the kind comments.  We appreciate you choosing Bachman Hyundai.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

Verified Customer
Corydon, IN
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Longer wait, higher cost.
Wait was longer than I expected, no estimated time given. No estimated cost prior to service being completed. Amenities were ok. Make a bit more of an effort to communicate with the customer.
PAUL B W., Service Manager from Bachman Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Anonymous,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review and feedback. We apologize that you had a longer wait than expected. Properly diagnosing some of the complex systems on these newer vehicles can take some time to complete.  We always try to communicate effectively with our guests but we also are capable of not meeting the customer's expectations when we don't.  We have some new staff that is currently undergoing training which will ultimately be beneficial for them as well as our guests.  Again, please accept our apology for the poor communication on our part.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service Manager
812-282-4356

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 126 in total