Bales Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

314 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.4/5rating 1.4rating 1.4rating 1.4rating 1.4
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Twilia S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast service"
Once again I received friendly, fast service. Thie quality of the service department was definitely a contributing factor when determining where I would purchase my latest vehicle.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:34 AM
Kathy L. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
This is a great place with very nice people
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/08/2017 07:47 AM
Verified Customer on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great, personalized service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 07:45 AM
Mary H. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cruise Control problem corrected. "
This was for an issue that was happening intermittently that I have been dealing with for over a year. It was finally corrected with the assistance of the Hyundai engineers.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/04/2017 06:49 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 10/04/2017

Mary,

Thanks once again for taking the time to give us your review and for the extreme patience that you gave us in getting this issue repaired.  We appreciate your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Dina J. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, professional and clean break area and bathroom"
Prompt, professional and clean break area and bathroom
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 04:39 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 10/04/2017

Dina,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Great customer service. They know how to do it.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/27/2017 07:53 PM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

Anonymous,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review.  We wanted to say thanks for the kind words as well.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Hawkeye &. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dave Jones"
Great customer service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 08:45 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/25/2017

Hawkeye,

Thanks for the review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and Courteous"
Yes
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/22/2017 04:59 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Anonymous,

Thanks so much for the review and the nice comments.  We appreciate you choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Jarvis B. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quiet and comfortable while waiting to have service completed"
I am completely satisfied with the knowledge and abilities of all at Bales.
Very courteous and pleasant personnel. It is always a nice experience when I have service at Bales.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:58 PM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Jarvis,

We wanted to say thank you for taking the time to give us your review and for the kind comments.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn and keep your business. If I can ever be of assistance, please let me know.


Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Dwight S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service completed in timely manner. Friendly service."
Yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 08:28 PM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/17/2017

Dwight,

Thanks for the review and the nice comments.
We appreciate you choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
LARY C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
Dave the Hyundai Service Manager took the time to pop open the key fob and replace the battery. Was having the oil changed but he did this and showed me how it was done.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 06:29 PM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/15/2017

Lary,

Thanks for the review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bales Hyundai service is outstanding"
I've used Bakes for servicing since I purchased my car nearly 5 years ago. Roy in the service area usually helps me & is honest & upfront about what my car needs. The service is always done in a timely manner & there are no 'surprises' when you receive your bill.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 09:58 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Anonymous,

We wanted to say thanks for the review and the kind comments.  We really appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
CARRIE W. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change Serivce"
Great Customer Service
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 01:53 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Carrie,

Thanks for the review and the kind comments.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn and keep your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Donna W. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and friendly"
they are always willing to help and very informative. Friendly and professional and never a long wait when getting maintenance or repairs.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 07:42 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Donna,

Thanks for the review and the kind words.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn and keep your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"NA"
NA
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:11 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Anonymous,

Thanks for the review.  We appreciate your business

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Sam K. ReScore Review on 09/08/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was aiming my critique at Oxmoor Hundai and not Bales."
I have been a loyal customer of Bales Auto Mall for many years and have bought several cars from them. I have always been very pleased with the service and customer care at Bales and will continue to be a customer in years to come. My bad experience with my recent purchase at Oxmoor Hyundai and my complaints were directed at Oxmoor only and not Bales.
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 04:47 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Buyer beware."
The obvious defects in the tires were not addressed prior to the sale. However, I do like the car because of the low mileage.
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/06/2017 04:47 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017

Sam,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  I understand that you purchased this vehicle from another dealer and that all of these comments are directed towards that dealer and our involvement was making the needed repairs to that vehicle.  This review was for the service that we provided not the other dealer that sold you the car with all of these issues.  Again, thanks for the review but this review reflects on us not the selling dealer that sold you the vehicle with the bent rims, worn rear tires etc.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Gary W. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Did a great job.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 04:23 PM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 09/04/2017

Gary,

Thanks for the review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Customer service and value of the service and quality of the service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 12:20 PM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Anonymous,

Thanks so much for the review and the kind comments.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Mary H. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"*"
*
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 05:13 AM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Mary,

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate you choosing Bales for your Hyundai's service needs.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Cynthia T. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dealer"
Good
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/30/2017 04:24 PM
Paul B W., Service Manager at Bales Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Cynthia,

We wanted to say thanks for taking the time to give us your review.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Paul B. Wurtsmith
Service and Parts Director
812-282-4356
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 314 in total