Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,215 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


JH
Josh H.
Independence, MO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020 Category: Service
Josh said they were honest. The service was good, they charged a very reasonable $50 diagnostic fee, then did routine maintenance, and cleaned the injectors. They were very honest, great guys there.

JS
Joe S.
Independence, MO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020 Category: Service
Joe said the business did what they said they were going to do in a timely manner with the amount of money they said.

FT
FRESEAN T.
Independence, MO
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Chevrolet Malibu
A very professional atmosphere. People are friendly and the service is excellent.

TH
Tim H.
Independence, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Tim said they are very honest. They could have taken him for a lot of money, but they only did what he asked them to do and he would recommend them to anybody.

MP
Matt P.
Kansas City, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Matt said that the receptionist was understanding. He was allowed to keep his vehicle there over night until he could pick it up. They're honest and fair with their prices.

MB
MELINDA B.
Independence, MO
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Fast professional Service
Gary accommodated my schedule and was fast. I got my vehicle back looking just as it had with the comforting the knowledge that it is well maintained.

BB
Brad B.
Independence, MO
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020 Category: Service
Brad said the service was good, they're fair and professional.

JC
JIM C.
Independence, MO
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Quick in and out
My visit was short and minor issue which was resolved quickly and I was on my way again.

BR
Barbara R.
Independence, MO
Lincoln MKS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020 Category: Service
Barbara said that they're good. She trusts them and they do excellent work.

JG
JEFFREY G.
Independence, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Quality service at affordable rates.
The mechanics are always honest and trustworthy. I feel like we get what we paid for in service and quality.

LS
LLOYD S.
Independence, MO
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Always Great
I needed a vehicle inspection, and had set an appointment time. I had told them I needed the car at a certain time to be able to deliver Meals on Wheels. When I arrived Gary got right on it, and did a great job as always, so that I was out in time to make my deliveries. At Barr's they are always helpful, accurate, dependable, so I recommend Gary and Barr's to all of my friends

PC
Pete C.
Kansas City, MO
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020 Category: Service
Pete said everything they do is very personable, easy to understand and very thorough.

BW
BOB W.
Trimble, MO
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
daughters BMW
Her car had issues that needed real help. We were able to get it into the shop, problems addressed, repaired with new parts and instead of weeks we were back on the road in just a few days. Couldn’t ask for better at a real reasonable price.

CB
CHRIS B.
Independence, MO
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Trusted service
Barr’s Auto Repair only recommends repairs that are needed. The repairs are done right. If there is a problem they correct the issue. They guarantee parts even beyond the guarantee of the parts manufacturer.

MR
Mike R.
Missouri
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Mike said the staff are good to him.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1215 in total