Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9

( 1153 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JG
JEFFREY G.
Independence, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great service at affordable prices.
They were able to get me in immediately and provided great service at affordable prices.

EW
ERIC W.
Independence, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Great and fast service!
I needed an inspection on two cars and an oil change on one, and they got me in the next day and the day after. The oil change was done so quickly I couldn’t believe it. Sonja was very knowledgeable and we had some good discussions while my car was being worked on about which makes of cars are most reliable and how frequently I should have my oil changed.

I found Barr’s from very positive reviews online, and I’ll add mine to them.

LH
Leonard H.
Raytown, MO
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Leonard said when he went to the business it looked nice and clean. He said the people were cordial and concerned and listened to his problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PF
PAT F.
Bates City, MO
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Auto Repair
They are responsive, honest, and accurate in their work.

BB
BART B.
Independence, MO
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Diagnostic for 2000 Monte Carlo
I very much appreciate that you replaced the coolant reservoir hose. Thank you for the diagnostic. I did not appreciate that I was argued with when I asked the price to fix the transmission pan gasket. I understand the importance of fixing the coolant fans and the danger to the engine if those fans are not fixed. I also realize that the transmission can be damaged if I drive with a low amount of transmission oil. I hope that fixing the transmission pan gasket will prevent any further leakage and therefore prevent any further damage to the transmission. Since fixing the transmission pan gasket should be relatively less expensive, I would prefer to have it taken care of first. I need both a functioning engine and a functioning transmission.

TM
Tom M.
Independence, MO
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Bennita. She said this business did a fine and thorough job. The employees called her to let her know what they were going to fix on her vehicle and she was happy with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
BRYAN M.
Independence, MO
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Always great
If any problems occurs they always fix it!

Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
Honda Prelude
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Trustworthy folks
I have taken an aging car to Barr’s for years, always fair and honest.

GM
GARY M.
Kansas City, MO
Chevrolet Astro Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
As always, excellent service, completed in timeframe as promised. Highly recommended.
Barr's Auto Repair has been servicing all my vehicles for over 10 years. Never a complaint and always the highest quality of service.

AT
Antonio T.
Independence, MO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Antonio said the technician tried really hard to figure out the problem with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jon M.
Independence, MO
Saturn LS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Katie. She said the employees took her vehicle in last minute and took care of the repair beautifully. The conditions were clean, the employees were honest and reputable. She is very pleased and impressed with the overall service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
BART B.
Independence, MO
Oldsmobile Silhouette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2019
Good Service When We Needed It!
We would not have put a lifetime-guaranteed starter on an 18-year-old car with nearly 250,000 miles on it. We do, however, appreciate how quickly and efficiently the repair was made. Thank you.

SS
SHARON S.
Independence, MO
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Always in and out in good time.
I havedone business here for a number of years. As an older female, it is niceto trade with an honest garage.

DW
David W.
Independence, MO
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
David said the business took good care of him and his vehicle. He said they always step forward and take care of it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
Alecia C.
Independence, MO
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Alecia said that the customer and service and the diagnosis were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Independence, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Excellent Service
Gary's excellent service is the main reason I've been able to keep an '02 Honda on the road, despite its 268,000 miles.

CB
CHRIS B.
Independence, MO
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Competence and Trust
At Barr’s, you will never be “sold” a service your vehicle does not need. The work is executed correctly and the parts they use are guaranteed.

MG
Micheal G.
Independence, MO
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Micheal said he took his vehicle back on a lifetime warranty part and they fixed it right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Larry C.
Smithville, MO
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Larry said the staff treat him right and they know how to keep their appointment. He added they provide very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TZ
TERRY Z.
Independence, MO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Friendly, efficient service and no unnecessary work is ever suggested.
I have taken my autos to Barr's for years now and have never been disappointed in the work or the efficiency. Now that I live a 40 minute drive away I still value the work enough to continue the relationship.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1153 in total