Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,237 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


CS
CHARLES S.
Independence, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Excellent, safe service.
Barr's has taken care of over 8 of our cars thru 4 owners and have always given us excellent service.

JW
Jim W.
Independence, MO
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
Jim said the business did a great job and he has known the mechanic for years. He has already told several people who do go there. The staff do the work they are supposed to do, they do great work and they call if there's going to be anything extra.

CD
Charolette D.
Independence, MO
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
Charolette said they did what they said they were going to do and her vehicle is working. They are honest people.

CB
CHRIS B.
Independence, MO
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Professional
Barr's Auto Repair only fixes what needs to be fixed and they do it well. They stand behind their work and the parts they use. I have used their service for big jobs and small for two decades. Highly recommended.

PT
Patrick T.
Lenexa, KS
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Patrick said they took good care of him.

TB
Travis B.
Independence, MO
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020 Category: Service
Travis said they were friendly and clean. They were nice and able to get his vehicle in without being scheduled.

BG
BRIAN G.
Independence, MO
Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Great service
Barr's continues to take care of my car for all maintenance and mechanical needs. They are friendly, thorough and honest. THey do great work and are timely and efficient.

FC
Fern C.
Independence, MO
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020 Category: Service
Fern said they are so honest about what needs to be done. They wiped down and sanitized her vehicle. Gary, the owner, is selling the business to one of his service men, and Fern hopes the quality continues on.

JW
Jim W.
Independence, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Jim said this business was fantastic. The staff was really nice and pleasant. They did a nice job. They worked him in with out an appointment when he was in a bind

Verified Customer
Independence, MO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Great Place, Great Explanation, Fast In and Out
I have been going to Barr's for 20 or more years. Will keep on going.

LS
LLOYD S.
Independence, MO
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
As always with Barr's, everything was perfect.
I was concerned about my car pulling to the right. Deon checked it over, found the brakes were still ok, did some minor adjustments, and even cleaned the wheel I was concerned about, by power washing it, and charged way less than I expected. They are terrific, always take care of our 2 vehicles quickly and with precision, and often charge less than I am expecting. Last week my daughter and son in-law had a major problem with their crv when the major belt broke. I recommended they have it towed to Barrs, which they did. They were quoted an estimate for repairs and when they picked up their vehicle after it was repaired, they were told it did not need as much work as originally thought, so the bill was about $400 less than expected. This is an example of how honest and helpful Gary and his employees are at Barr's.

RH
Richard H.
Raytown, MO
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020 Category: Service
Richard said they are the best. He's been with them since 91.

JK
JEROME F K.
Independence, MO
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Garry did the work he said he would do and did it with excellence.
The staff was excellent too.

JP
JANET P.
Independence, MO
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Good service, honest and friendly
I recommend this business to a lot of people.

LS
LLOYD S.
Independence, MO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
Everything Perfect Again
I have been taking both of our cars to Gary at Barrs for many years, and everything is always perfect. When I had the State Inspection, they said it passed, but would soon need new rear breaks. I made the appointment, took it in and if was repaired the same day, and everything again is perfect. No surprises, cost is as estimated and repairs are always done right the first time. What more can one ask for than to have necessary repairs done correctly, but they never push you for something you don't need.