Barry Luff Auto Repair, Inc.

90% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


SB
Samuel B.
Doylestown, PA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Quality work at a reasonable price
I have been using Barry Luff auto for many years and have always been satisfied with the work performed on my 4 automobiles that I bring here. Derrick and his crew always makes sure that I am completely satisfied with his work and I always have been. He even installed a newly rebuild engine in pontiac GT and boy does it run great and flawless, great job Barry Luff Auto. I highly recommend Derrick n his crew to take care of all your automotive needs.

SB
Samuel B.
Doylestown, PA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Awesome work at a Great price
I have been dealing with this garage for many years. Have dealt with the previous owner n now the new owner Derrick. He is honest n goes the xtra mile to be sure that u r completely satisfied. He services all 4 of my vehicles and I have always been satisfied with his work. Recently he installed a rebuild engine in my car and it runs flawlessly I am 100 percent satisfied with his work. His work crew is also very nice and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this place of business.

HH
Harry H.
Doylestown, PA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Great work at a Fair Price
The family has been using Luffs for years and they always go above and beyond expectations. Derrick and staff are first rate and the coffee's pretty good too.

DK
Dave K.
Doylestown, PA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017
Good Service
I brought my car in without an appointment. They recommended for four new tires and an alignment. Received quick attention and satisfactory repair/replacement. First time here; will definitely return as a customer

JC
Jay C.
Furlong, PA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2015
Warning Barry Luff Auto is NOT the same
Stay away from this shop is my advice! My car was problem free. I took it to the shop for an inspection not knowing that Barry had sold the business. The new owner Derrick screwed up the inspection and literally the next day my car was making noises and stalling and I called the new owner who first tried to cover then backed off. Another shop told me that Derrick simply screwed up.

My family dealt with Barry Luff for decades. He was honest, skilled and a real professional. In my view his replacement is an unskilled punk.

Please don't patronize this schmuck who is sullying Barry's good name.

EI
ELEANOR I.
Richboro, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2011
Dependable,professional service.
Kind, courteous service has been our experience over the years. Barry goes that extra mile to take care of everyone.

RR
RAYMOND H. R.
Buckingham, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2011
Long term piece of mind
We have been using Barry's service ever since he took over the business from Phil Turner. Barry and his staff have been very reliable and trustworthy. We would not hesitate to send anybody there.

PC
PATRICIA C.
New Hope, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2011
special team
The folks at Barry Luff's always go the extra mile to see that our vehicles are safe and sound...wouldn't go any place else. I always recommend Barry to my friends and neighbors.

EM
ELIZABETH B M.
Phoenixville, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2011
Fast, Friendly, Reasonably-Priced Service
I dropped my car off at 10:00 for an inspection and to have the drive belt replaced. The total was less than I expected and much less than other auto repair shops. My car was ready by 2:00 even though I had dropped it off late in the morning. Wonderful service!

FF
FRANCIS F.
Doylestown, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2011
Good job, as usual
Excellent, reasonably priced service.

Displaying all 10 Review