Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1236 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9411782/5Overall Rating 3.9411782/5Overall Rating 3.9411782/5rating 3.9411782rating 3.9411782
Original
Overall Rating 2.47059/5Overall Rating 2.47059/5rating 2.47059rating 2.47059rating 2.47059
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


RW
Rebecca W.
Woodruff, SC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Review
Timely
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


MM
Melody M.
Spartanburg, SC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great service.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


RL
Robin L.
Spartanburg, SC
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
The service Tans the place I love it
Will always bring my car their love the service
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


DD
Donald D.
Moore, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
The Service Manager is awesome.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


HT
Hervie T.
Spartanburg, SC
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2018 Category: Service
friendly service.
The ladies were great. On the phone and also in person. Christy Henderson was friendly.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


WN
William N.
Boiling Springs, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Recall service & key fob programming
Easy scheduling, great service, & finished quicker than promised!
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


RK
Rita K.
Pacolet, SC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I love my 2016 Hyundai Elantra!
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


JE
Jesse E.
Stowell, TX
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
I can't thank Vance Mahaffey, the Service Manager and Debbie Smith , Service Advisor for the kind and generous performance and assistance that they provided to me and my wife. My vehicle was towed to the dealership from Gaffney, SC, due to running over something near exit 92 that punctured the wheel, making it inoperable. Ms. Debbie did not have a wheel in stock and could not find one anywhere nearby. She informed me that she could order one and have it delivered the next day. Being from Texas, and about 15 hours from home, we were eager for anything better 😀 than staying another day. While trying to decide what was the best option, we had no idea that she had explained our situation to Vance, but he immediately got involved and tried other dealerships and salvage yards, but couldn't find anything. Vance then decided to remove a wheel from a vehicle in the rear of the dealership that had been damaged and stated that he could put it on our vehicle and the wheel that would be ordered could go on this vehicle. We then decided to go this route. Within 15 minutes we were in the road again and at home 14 hours later.

What makes this so great is that Debbie could have just stopped after she couldn't locate a wheel anywhere, but instead she passed it on to someone in a higher position and apparently she had explained the situation to him. Vance then immediately got involved with this situation for the next hour or so until it was resolved. This is the type of service that makes one feel fortunate to be around great people, and the people in Spartanburg do not realize what type of people are here at this dealership, great people, dedicated people and people that care. I can't thank Vance and Debbie enough for all and everything that they did. I wish and hope both of them the best. If Spartanburg wasn't so far from Texas, I know without a doubt, I would purchase my next vehicle from this dealership, why, all because of great customer care, and who knows, I may still decide to make a vacation of it and go there to get my next vehicle. At least, I will know I will be taken cared of, and I will received great customer care.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS AND WE ARE BOTH GLAD EVERYTHING WORKED OUT. CALL US ANYTIME.


Verified Customer
Union, SC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
pleasing experience
The people are pleasant. The wait time is minimal. The results are what I asked for.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


FC
Frank C.
Greenville, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Hyundai Benson is an enjoyable place to purchase and get service.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Boiling Springs, SC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service!
When I pulled up Debbie in the service department was ready to write my ticket and get me going. She was very pleasant to work with and I will definitely be back!
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


CC
Clint C.
Duncan, SC
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Warranty switch and buttons
Sent my Vt on a waranty claim. Parts were not in stock but were ordered and received in a timely fassion. Upon having the work completed it was handeld in a professional and curtious manner. Great service..
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Arcadia, SC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service every time.
Excellent service every time.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


BL
Bryan L.
Greer, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
The people
Nice place
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


DJ
Diane J.
Columbus, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Great!
Quick-Efficient-Friendly!
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Buffalo, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
The staff was very friendly and had my car ready in a timely manner.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


MC
Mark C.
Inman, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Every time I go to Hyundai Spartanburg they are always friendly, they perform the maintenance in a timely manner. They always check to see if there are any recalls. And they will always let me know what needs to be checked the next service time to keep me updated.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


GP
George P.
Boiling Springs, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Benson service rocks
Quick and efficient.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


RK
Romanda K.
Lyman, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Benson review
Nice facilith
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE


CM
Christine M.
Spartanburg, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Understand what you can do,and cannot do about other outside warranty
No one came back out to explain what was wrong with my car.with the knocking sound.they just say they order a part for it.A part for What ?
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH