Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1308 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.700003/5Overall Rating 3.700003/5Overall Rating 3.700003/5rating 3.700003rating 3.700003
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


BP
Brenda P.
Duncan, SC
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Better than most.
Been getting oil change here since buying my car, over 10 yrs. ago. Only had one bad experience. Over all does good work.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


CG
Constance G.
Duncan, SC
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Routine visit
As always pleased with the pleasant and professional service.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


MF
Martha F.
Spartanburg, SC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
very convenient to my home
service writer was very efficient and polite
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

thank you so much


RJ
Rex J.
Gaffney, SC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
The people and service
They always do a great job and are extremely friendly.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

thank you so much


MT
Marje T.
Boiling Springs, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Debbie in the Service Center
Debi was on top of things and got things done for me and a quick way. She worked with my warranty company and was able to get what I needed done
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

THANK YO SO MUCH


CM
Christine M.
Spartanburg, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Great !
The Friendliness,and The Hospitality
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


DB
Deborah B.
Inman, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
The employees are honest and their maintenance work is trusted.
Friendly, honest, and knowledgable employees.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


CH
Charles H.
Spartanburg, SC
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Very thorough
They were quick, thorough, courteous and reasonably priced.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


KW
Kerry W.
Spartanburg, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
They did everything they were supposed to do and more
They were very very responsible took care of my car and fix everything they were supposed to fix
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Inman, SC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service!
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Spartanburg, SC
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Not what they used to be!
Sad to say Benson's is not the same dealership we used to deal with. Pushy and to many lies!
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE. PLEASE CALL ME IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO EXPLAIN WHICH SERVICE EMPLOYEE LIED TO YOU. THAT IS NOT AN ACCEPTED PRACTICE IN MY DEPARTMENT.


RB
Rosita B.
Clermont, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Customer service was good
Will visit anytime I am in the area, I live in Florida
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


JP
James P.
Boiling Springs, SC
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Service, Service, Service
I have NEVER been dissapointed with the service department team.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


AK
Arnold K.
Salem, SC
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
A caring Service Mgr. (Vance) with a dependable crew of Svc. Techs. plus the added benefit of Valet Service.
I have been utilizing the Service Group at Benson Hyundai exclusively from date of purchase and have nothing but high praise for the customer attention that is provided to me along with the prompt, efficient work performed on my car each time it has been serviced at the Spartanburg location. The Service Manager, Vance Mahaffey, has a great customer focus and really accommodates his customers with a prompt, efficient Service Department with a great attitude and focus. In summary, I'm driving the Equus, which I consider to be the finest auto that I have ever owned and it's being serviced and maintained by an outstanding Service Department.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


RB
Ray B.
Inman, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Good service Reasonably priced
Keeps my 2023 Sonata ruining like new
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


MS
Margot S.
Spartanburg, SC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Nice staff
Great customer service
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


FL
Faye L.
Chesnee, SC
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
The people
It was good
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


CP
Carroll P.
Spartanburg, SC
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Do Not Attempt to Hoodoo Carroll
See previous statement regarding wheel alignment!
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/09/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE. I HAVE CALLED HUNTER WHO MAINTAINS MY ALIGNMENT MACHINE. THEY ARE GOING TO COME OUT TUESDAY AND MAKE SURE ALL CALIBRATIONS ARE UP TO DATE WITH OUR MACHINE. THEN I WOULD LIKE FOR US TO GET TOGETHER WITH YOUR CAR AND RECHECK THE ALIGNMENT TOGETHER. IF SOMEONE HERE "HOODOO" YOU,  I WILL TERMINATE THEIR EMPLOYMENT. WE DO NOT STEAL FROM OUR CUSTOMERS AND WILL NOT TOLERATE THIS IN ANY FORM. I WILL CALL YOU AFTER THEY CALIBRATE MY ALIGNMENT MACHINE SO WE KNOW IT IS CORRECT. I AM SORRY FOR YOUR EXPERIENCE BUT I PROMISE YOU IT WILL BE DEALT WITH.


Verified Customer
Pacolet Mills, SC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Fast and easy service.
Fast and easy service.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/09/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH


GT
George T.
Spartanburg, SC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Periodic Service
In and Out, hassle free.
VANCE M. from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/09/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH