Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7

( 1816 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.032259/5Overall Rating 4.032259/5Overall Rating 4.032259/5Overall Rating 4.032259/5rating 4.032259
Original
Overall Rating 2.51613/5Overall Rating 2.51613/5rating 2.51613rating 2.51613rating 2.51613
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


LG
Larry G.
Cowpens, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
service dept
quick fast reliable
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you so much


JL
James L.
Spartanburg, SC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Great People
I've always had a great experience at Benson Hyundai. The service managers are very thoughtful, helpful, friendly, and just nice folks. Everyone I have ever dealt with at Benson has been the same way. They take care of you. Just one of the many reasons I like Hyundai.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you so much


JP
Joseph P.
Boiling Springs, SC
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Awesome
They were very helpful in helping us get into the car we wanted. I would very much recommend Benson Hyundai to anyone needing a new car!
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you so much


MM
Marchetta M.
Woodruff, SC
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
It was clean and orderly.
I had a good experience and was treated kindly.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Spartanburg, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great
Great Experience!
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


BH
Barb H.
Taylors, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Extremely Accommodating
For the second time now, I have called to try to get my car in there the same day. Even though they are very busy they managed to work me in there both times! The dealership that I purchased my car from (a different Hyandai dealership) always seems too busy and appointments are many days/weeks into the future. (Sorry, but I don't want to drive with a headlight out for possible weeks.) Benson Hyandai always asks what kind of service needs to be performed and always makes room to get my car in there. My other dealership has said twice now " We are booked until ______________." They don't even ask what needs to be done - is it a quick repair or a time-consuming one?. Benson's employees are always a pleasure to deal with.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


TH
Tosha H.
Spartanburg, SC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Too forever
I had an appt for a regular oil change and I told them my 3 young kids and I were going to wait and I waited almost 2 hours
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE. YOU ARE TOTALLY CORRECT AND I SINCERELY APOLOGIZE FOR THE LEVEL OF SERVICE YOU RECEIVED. I WILL CONTACT YOU LATER TODAY AND I WILL DO MY BEST TO MAKE THIS RIGHT. THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO EARN YOUR BUSINESS.

VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/17/2019

I TRIED TO CALL YOU BUT YOUR VOICEMAIL WAS NOT SET UP. ONE OF MY TECHS WAS INJURED THAT DAY BUT THAT IS NO EXCUSE FOR YOUR LEVEL OF SERVICE. I HAVE SET UP A $100 CREDIT TO YOUR SERVICE ACCOUNT TO BEUSED FOR ANY PARTS OR SERVICE YOU REQUIRE. JUST LET THE ADVISOR KNOW. I WILL DO EVERYTHING I CAN TO MAKE SURE THAT DOES NOT HAPPEN AGAIN. THANK YOU


KL
Kim L.
Duncan, SC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Excellent service. I also bought the 4 oil changes for a better price, worth it.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Jonesville, SC
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Great place
When I went to get oil change some of the staff was doing a carving pumpkin contest! Such great staff at benson Hyundai but when I call to make a appointment to get oil changes they act like they don’t want you to sit and wait 30 mins or less and if I did not wait I wouldn’t have met such a great staff
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


DE
Daniel E.
Gaffney, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
The car salesman Joseph littlejohn
Great car salesman Joseph littlejohn hard worker and great help when came into look at cars.

TW
Thomas W.
Moore, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
warranty service
came in for warranty service
got a free oil change
they found another problem under warranty which they also fixed
very impressed
very friendly
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


DS
Debra S.
Gaffney, SC
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
THE 2 SERVICE LADIES ARE AMAZING
LOVE THE DEALERSHIP AND THIER EMPLOYEES ALWAYS NICE AND FRIENDLY....
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE.


CH
Carolyn H.
Roebuck, SC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Carolyn
Good service, punctual, and polite
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/30/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


JP
James P.
Boiling Springs, SC
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer service
They always go above and beyond. Always friendly
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/30/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


LL
Lorge L.
Woodruff, SC
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Awesome people
Took my car in and fixed an issue.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/30/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


TH
Treveichia H.
Spartanburg, SC
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Benson
This business takes pride in everything they do for their employees and customers and potential customers.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/29/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


RB
Robert B.
Roebuck, SC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Serviceb Staff
Very great job as usual.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/27/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Pauline, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2019 Category: Service
service issue
tire pressure was not checked.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/27/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE. I HAVE PUT A FREE OIL CHANGE IN YOUR FILE AND WE WILL DO EVERYTHING WE CAN TO MAKE SURE THAT DOES NOT HAPPEN AGAIN


DP
Dorothy P.
Roebuck, SC
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Always receive excellent service from very friendly caring customer service.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/27/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


IV
Ingrid V.
Gaffney, SC
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Stickers
I've been going to Benson Hyundai since I purchased my car in November of 2010. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My only concern is that the sticker I had on my windshield to remind me of my next tire rotation was taken off. This is the first time this has happened in all these years and I hope it's the last time. I didn't realize it taken off until I drove my car the following day since my husband drove the day before when we went to have the oil changed on my car. Please let your technicians know that they shouldn't be taking any stickers off except for the service they are doing and the sticker needs to be change to reflect the next time of service. Thank you for a good experience otherwise.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/27/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH AND I APPRECIATE THE INFO AND I WILL LET THE SHOP FOREMAN KNOW. THANKS AGAIN