Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

328 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 10 months ago

Reviews


CH
Craig H.
Grove City, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2018
Great Service
I always get great quality service at Bill's on Broadways shop. And the price is always good for the services received.

FS
Fred S.
Grove City, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Fred said his vehicle drives well and it stops well. They provided great service and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Joe M.
Columbus, OH
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Joe said he was referred to the business by his brother, who also had excellent service at the business. The lady he spoke to on the phone was very nice. The staff sent him pictures that gave him a full diagram of his engine with a breakdown of the services needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Michael W.
Grove City, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017 Category: Service
Michael said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Don L.
Orient, OH
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017 Category: Service
Don said she likes the work and they know what needs to be done. She said they do excellent work and they have earned her trust. They have taken care of her for several years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Mike M.
Mason, OH
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2017
Fuel pump failure on 1999 Lexus GS300 with over 200K miles on the car
My son was driving my Lexus to Columbus from our home in Cincinnati. The car began slowing down on the highway and eventually could only manage 20 MPH. Had it it trowed to Bills and asked them to check it out. They told me the check would be $129. I agreed. The estimate came back and included license plate bulb replace today, cabin air cleaner replace today, engine air filter replace today, flush and replace power steering fluid, flush and replace coolant today, clean throttle body plate and injectors today, replace ball joints today, replace front shock today, replace lower ball joints today and Oh by the way the fuel pump is bad so that's your actual problem.

Fuel pump replacement estimated at $800. New fuel pump is about $110 and being generous it takes about an hour to replace it.

All the recommended work added up to $3,359 with tax. The car is worth about $3,000 in a private sale.

Most of the work recommended above has been done in the last 30-50K miles and should not need more attention yet except the air filters and a couple license plate bulbs = $25.

THE WORST PART OF THE EXPERIENCE - After deciding I would bring the car back to Cincinnati and decide what to do then, I told them I would pay for the inspection and pick the car up in the morning. When I arrived they took about an 30 minutes to get it out of the garage. They just rolled it out to the middle of the parking lot and said there it is and walked back inside. I asked if it would run at all so I could get it on the trailer. The mechanic responded in a very surly voice and just said NO! (IT RAN WHEN IT ARRIVED AT THE SHOP) Fortunately I brought a couple winches and got it up on the car carrier with the help of two guys from the neighboring business. I had to drive home with the windows open on it because the power windows would not work.

When I got home I put a charger on the battery for a few minutes and the car fired up immediately. I drove it off the carrier. BOTTOM LINE IS THAT THEY MANAGED TO DRAIN THE BATTERY AND RATHER THAN JUST HIT IT WITH A JUMP BOX TO START IT SO I COULD DRIVE IT ON THE TRAILER THEY MADE ME WINCH THE CAR UP ON THE TRAILER.

This would have been a good experience if they had just noted the issues they feel needed to be dealt with, given a reasonable estimate for the fuel pump, jump started the car and apologized for draining the battery

DS
Debbie S.
Columbus, OH
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017 Category: Service
Debbie said this business exceeded her expectations. She appreciates them very much and the service they provide.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Shawn M.
Columbus, OH
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Shawn said the overall experience was average.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

QH
Quinn H.
Grove City, OH
Buick Rainier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/05/2017
unhappy
I must say that I am unhappy with the final outcome from my trip to Bills on Broadway. I took my car and asked them to fix the metallic sound from the front of my car. Granted they did many things that needed to be done, but they did not fix the reason I took it to them. for 2100.00 I still have the problem I took it to them to fix. all along the way I said to them is that going to fix the metallic noise from the front of the car? and they said yes, but upon completion it remains, my wife took it back to them and one of the mechanics told her, first of all he heard it (which Bill did not) and said the 2 problems, 1 new 1 the original, would cost 400 more dollars to fix. This seems to lack integrity to me as the problem I took it to them for is still present and now my front CV axel is loose(the new problem). I will grant them the work they did (except the now loose CV axel) is good, but not fixing what I took it to them for is unacceptable.

In the end I am broke and still have the same problem, and a new one. It has left me feeling very unsatisfied.

MW
Mary W.
Columbus, OH
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017 Category: Service
Mary said this business found what no one else could. She took her vehicle to three different places and this business was the only one to find out what was wrong.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 05/30/2017

Thank You


CK
Chris K.
Grove City, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2017 Category: Service
Chris said the service was fine, but they left some dirt on his seat.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 05/25/2017

Thank you


KC
Katrina C.
Grove City, OH
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
Fast and Friendly
Honest place to take you vehicle -they do wonderful work
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 05/19/2017

Thank you for the kind words


JK
James K.
Grove City, OH
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/17/2017 Category: Service
James said he told the mechanic the reason he was there. He told them their competitors are tacking on fees for supplies but he does not want to pay for that. They told him and agreed they wouldn't add it on. When he got the bill, it was tacked on still and it wasn't a part of the price. It was for a front end alignment and they don't use hazmat materials. He noticed he had his vehicle down. At the end, he got a free safety inspection and he did not want to put the time into getting it. He would not recommend them to others because he doesn't recommend anything to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 05/23/2017

James K brought his 2002 Chrysler – PT Cruiser to Bill’s On Broadway on May 9, 2017. He could not have talked to a mechanic because our mechanics do not greet customers that bring their vehicles to our shop to be worked on. Our Service Writer did say she spoke with James regarding the alignment of his automobile and he did complain about not wanting to pay for shop supplies while getting an alignment. The alignment was done and there was No Shop Supply charges tacked on the invoice. There was a charge of $2.07 for Hazmat. Hazmat would include the shop use of a penetrating grease to loosen locknuts on the inner and outer tie rods. It would also include shop rags that are used by the mechanic to wipe off grease on parts/locknuts or bolts under the hood or hands because once used these require special handling. The aligner will visually show the mechanic the status of caster, camber and toe but the mechanic must use his tools to make the corrections to bring the wheels back to specifications.
Yes, James did get a free courtesy inspection due to the fact that the mechanic must test drive the vehicle and must check the steering and suspension. While doing that, it is acceptable to look at the rest of the vehicle which allows the shop to print a report with pictures and information so that the customer will know the good things about his vehicle or if there are any issues that may affect future driving.


VV
Valerie V.
Grove City, OH
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017 Category: Service
Valerie said the service provided by this business was on time and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you very much


CT
Cory T.
Grove City, OH
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Cory said this business took care of him and everything that he needed done, they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 05/09/2017

Thank You 


MM
Marcos M.
Columbus, OH
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017 Category: Service
Marcos said it was honest and good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 04/27/2017

Thank You


LW
Larry W.
Grove City, OH
Saturn Ion 2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/22/2017 Category: Service
Larry said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 04/26/2017

Thank you for the kind words


ON
Olivia N.
Grove City, OH
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Olivia said the personnel are really nice. Her vehicle is running really well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 04/17/2017

Thank You Very Much


CF
Cora F.
Lucasville, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Cora said this business was courteous. They tried but they could not fix her vehicle. She lives 100 miles away and she had an emergency. She was lucky to find them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 04/17/2017

Thank You very much


GP
Gay P.
Grove City, OH
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2017
Good people
Great job on my car
Bill D. from Bills On Broadway responded on 04/13/2017

Thank You Very Much