Birchs Automotive LLC


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

173 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago
Jason S. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said he likes the quality of the work.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris O. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kerry. She said the service was good. The facility does good work.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
M. L. on 10/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"buyer beware"
took three doors apart then called with prices to repair. $750 just to put the doors back together. a thousand dollar bill. most was 'diagnose'.....all that got fixed was one power .window.. really feel like i was taken to the cleaners.
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 12:35 PM
John B. at Birchs Automotive LLC responded on 10/25/2017

customer wanted three of the power windows diagnosed because they were not working. also customer wanted to know why the dash lights were dim. we disassembled the doors and found two broken regulators, and a bad wiring harness that went from the door to the body of the car. also we disassembled the dash cluster to diagnose a bad instrument panel dimmer switch. we also had to verifiy all diagnostics with the computer talking to the body control module, which we retrieved many fault codes. the door wiring harness is discontinued throught the dealer but we located one for $110.00, and the dimmer was $389.00. we expained that there would be no additional labor cost he would be just buying 2 window regulator assy.,dimmer switch,and a wiring harnes. the customer only wanted the drivers door repaired and nothing else. we had 8 hours of diagnostic time not including putting the car back together. he seemed happy when i spoke to him and he asked for a cash discount, which i stated ive already discounted the repair.we strive to be very good to our customers & i have tried to reach out to the customer to try to make him happy.

john brandon
Richard M. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said he's good friends with John and he does everything he needs him to do. The facility is a good place. The staff are attentive and easy to get a hold of.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LAURA R. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!"
Birch's Automotive takes great care of my Honda. I plan to use their services for a very long time!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 08:42 PM
Curtis W. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curtis said this business provided excellent customer service. He was told the price of things up-front and they kept him from buying a lemon vehicle. They were very professional people.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEPHANIE W. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change service was quick and thorough"
I was surprised to be able to get my van in for an oil change so quickly and they worked on it and did a thorough inspection. Very pleased with their service.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 03:55 AM
Kelsi P. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelsi said this business was quick, friendly and very patient with her while they explained the service to her.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bert O. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Caroline. She said this business was very helpful and informative. They told her they could always inspect a used vehicle if she purchased one.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale G. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dale said the employees did what they were asked and the service was fine.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN S. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, fair price"
Very knowledgeable and thorough, clear explanations of service needs and options, quality work in a timely manner
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 02:38 AM
Donald L. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donald said the mechanics' are great at this facility. He really appreciates all of the hard work that was done and he will continue to bring his vehicle back in
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kurt H. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kurt said the staff has pretty good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Land Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Humbert R. on 08/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Humbert said when he first took his vehicle to this business they told him the service would cost $1,000 then they increased it to $2,000 and later to $3,000. Finally when he went to pick his vehicle up he found the end price to be $5,200. They charged $300 just for a battery but the vehicles still runs badly. He had to take the vehicle back to them. They were not able to fix it and had to send it to a different facility to have it fixed.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at Birchs Automotive LLC responded on 09/27/2017

We suggested the customer not repair the car due to the amount of repairs & the cost of Jag parts. we went over and above for the customer. In the form of letting him make payments on his bill, importing used parts to keep the cost down, sending a tech to multible salavage yards to find a pcm for the car, also sending the car to speciality shop to diagnose a missfire problem due to a faulty used part. which we repaired at no cost to him. we he left he was very thankful & happy.He has a warranty on all the work we did & would love to make him a happy customer

john brandon
Ryan D. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said it seemed they wanted to help and they kept him informed throughout the whole process.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kalab B. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kalab said they were willing to work with him on the vehicle and the price.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHIRLEY L. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Van repair"
Had a service engine soon light come on and knew I truly had some problems, not a faulty light. They got me in Monday morning, knew what needed to be done and gave me a quote and had it done by end of work that day. Great service and van is running great again!
Vehicle: GMC Savana Cutaway
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 04:04 AM
KATHY P. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent service. Prices reasonable so much better than BMW. Very personable and concerned staff. Can even do front end alignment on my BMW!! Been a happy customer for 10+ Years.
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 11:06 AM
ROBIN W. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Professional"
They did a great job matching the paint, and worked on my car so that my schedule was impacted in a minimum manner. Everyone was friendly.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:06 AM
Taylor E. on 07/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and easy"
Great service and fast service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 03:23 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 173 in total