Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

1466 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.875/5Overall Rating 3.875/5Overall Rating 3.875/5rating 3.875rating 3.875
Original
Overall Rating 1.9999975/5rating 1.9999975rating 1.9999975rating 1.9999975rating 1.9999975
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KL
Kleber L.
Hartford, VT
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Kleber said they are great and they took him in right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Julie S.
Hanover, NH
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Julie said she feels like the staff always get her in when she calls and they take good care of her. This is why she keeps going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Chris S.
Hartford, VT
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Wonderful Service at Bob's
I was in for a State Inspection, and the staff was wonderful, especially since i forgot my insurance card. They looked it up and it was not a problem. Also very prompt.
Thanks to Bob's!

RB
Roger B.
Wilder, VT
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Annual Inspections & More
Bob's Service Center provides first quality work at fair prices, but what sets it apart are the people. Bob sets the standard, Roger Labonte runs an efficient service desk and facilitates the open conversations that allow the customer to know what needs attention, options for addressing those needs, and reports on the work completed. The guys in the back come up front as needed. Transparency here -- no smoke screens with layers of "service management." Kudos to Wayne and Spanky and the entire staff. My visit was for an inspection this time. But, as the need arises, Bob's is my place.

BT
Bill T.
Quechee, VT
Porsche Cayenne
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Annual inspection
Friendly on-time thorough competent

Verified Customer
Windsor, VT
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018
Prompt service and reasonable prices
They completed a towing request from AAA promptly and went over the vehicle to find the possible cause of my car problem. No charge for a thorough review of all systems since the car did start up without incident after failing on I-91.

NW
Norman W.
Hartford, VT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
vehicle inspection
Easy to schedule an appointment and work done in timely manner. Bob's is very clean and the crew are courteous and friendly.

SC
Sheila C.
Hartford, VT
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Sheila said she absolutely liked this facility. From the minute she walked in, to the last minute, she got honest service. She stated she thanks the staff very much, and she appreciates it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Cori P.
Lebanon, NH
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Dillion. He said the business was very helpful and informative. He knew they would do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NB
Nancy B.
Springfield, VT
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/05/2018
Oil life 40%AFTER the change???
That’s not right to have the oil life so low after an oil change
Bob P. from Bob's Service Center responded on 09/07/2018

Hi Nancy and thanks for the feedback. More and more cars are now coming with oil change reminder systems. We try to remember to check and reset them with every oil change but occasionally we goof and miss one. Obviously, that was the case with yours. It just takes a second to reset and will gladly even come up and meet you at the VA to reset it for you if stopping by here is inconvenient. I’ve tried numerous times to reach you by phone. When ringing your extension it goes unanswered. I’ve even called and had someone message you internally with my name and cell phone number but still no luck. I would like to resolve this issue and restore your faith in us.

 

Thanks,

Bob Perkins

Owner

Bob's Service Center

4 Ballardvale Dr.

White River Jct., VT. 05001

(802) 295-2341

(802) 295-4000 fax

bobsrvc@sover.net

http://www.bobsautoservicecenter.com


Verified Customer
Hartford, VT
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Going the extra mile for an VT inspection
Time was running out, they got the car in for an inspection. It failed for a couple
of reasons. They took pictures so we could get estimates on the repairs.

LC
Laura C.
Quechee, VT
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018
Owner responsive to my concern
After being invited to post my experience on SureCritic, and providing a candid rating on a concern, the owner contacted me within the hour and resolved my issue. I am very pleased with the outcome and my confidence in Bob's Service Center is restored. Thank you, Bob.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/27/2018
Customer Service lacking
Have been doing business with Bob's for many years. An employee neglected to apply the AAA discount to a large bill, and upon follow-up via phone call, it was confirmed I was eligible for the discount. Employee would have Bob call me back, which he did not. Very unfortunate and causes distrust. Not sure we'll be using Bob's for our family's vehicles going forward. We prefer consistency, dependability, and good customer service.
Bob P. from Bob's Service Center responded on 08/27/2018

Hi Laura, I'm very sorry for this. We certainly appreciate your 10+ years of trusting us to service your cars. As happens, I never got the message. I will be in touch with you today to get the discount applied.

Thanks,
Bob


RF
Raymond F.
Hartford, VT
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
Service
Bob’s Service Station continues to provide superior and friendly service. I bring my vehicles there for all my service needs.

SC
Seth C.
Thetford Center, VT
Mazda Mazda5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Valerie. She said she was very happy with what they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eva S.
Hartford, VT
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Eva said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Theodore B.
Quechee, VT
Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Lorraine. She said they have been using this business for 17 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
Norwich, VT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Bob's is the best
Bob's Service Center is outstanding. Honest, reliable, service. The whole staff is great, especially the Service Manager, Roger.

AM
Anne M.
Windsor, VT
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Anne said that the place is easy and convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Anna M.
Stow, MA
Volvo V60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Anna said she was happy with everything at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Mike G.
Hartford, VT
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Mike said that the business is quick and efficient. The vehicle is always done on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1466 in total