Overview

Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5rating 4.23

195 Reviews

84% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AM
ANTHONY M.
Boerne, TX
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Courteous Service and Staff
I’ve been back a few times for services on different vehicles and have always been happy with the service. They always do a thorough job and make sure I’m 100% aware of what they’re doing and why I needs to be done.

Verified Customer
Boerne, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018
Awesome service!
The mechanics of Boerne Automotive were professional and very thorough with my vehicle. Definitely gave quality service which was much appreciated.

GC
GREGORY C.
Boerne, TX
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2018
4
Fast and polite.

AR
Arturo R.
Marion, TX
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Arturo said they did everything he asked for. The employees are very kind, they do what they say they're going to, and the price is right. They told him how much it was going to be beforehand and that's how much it was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Anchorage, AK
Volkswagen Super Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Outstanding
So honest and trustworthy! Loved that when they couldn’t get everything done on my short timeline, they referred me to someone who could.

AG
Allen G.
Boerne, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Allen said the staff member wanted to add parts that were not needed. Allen stated he will not want anything from this business, again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jorge C.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Jorge said this business was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NM
NICOLE M.
Helotes, TX
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2018
Understaffed
Only 2 technicians and 1 person to man the front on a Saturday made it difficult to provide timely service. When it was apparent I would not be leaving my vehicle for a large service ticket, the front employee became irritated and rude telling me not to expect fast service, that’s why he offered a ride back while the electronic test was performed. I explained it wasn't the test that took long, but him trying to get x2 walk in customers to give him their keys to ensure their business before giving me quote and returning my vehicle. The 2 ladies who were there approx 30 min prior to my arrival, asked for time frame while I was waiting post test performed, where disappointed to hear it would be another half hour before their vehicle would be ready (so by this time it had been over an hour) and their vehicle was the only one there being worked on by 2 tech.

AL
Albert L.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Transit Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Albert said they were really good and helpful. Nobody would take the time to fix his tire, but this business went beyond and got him back on the road in 30 minutes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
JOSE C.
Brownsville, TX
Toyota Sequoia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Never been treated better
Great costumer service and unique quality work done was traveling from brownsville texas to pecos when my suv broke down entering san antonio was in and out in an hour great fair price and had me on my way to work with no problems in my vehicle whatsoever thank you!

JW
JOHN W.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018
Great service
Lionel and the technicians at Boerne Automotive are friendly, efficient, and qualified. They have done regular service for us for years and we talked trust them with all of our vehicles.

DZ
Diana Z.
Boerne, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Great Service
Great Service. We have been servicing our cars at BA for 6 years. They are very thorough, professional, and responsive to your questions. I would highly recommend them. They are family owned and treat you as family.

ES
Erving S.
Boerne, TX
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Erving said they really gave good service. They did a great job and were professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Doug P.
Boerne, TX
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Doug said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Boerne, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Watch it !!
Work is excellent..... But IF you get a quote make sure it’s in writing... cuz the give u a quote over the phone then u come in and at the end them fixing your car the price will double...... Then u have haggle with them.. So be very careful


THIS. IS. A. WARNING....

DE
Dale E.
Pipe Creek, TX
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Dale said he would recommend this business for service, and the manager was helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Russell M.
Boerne, TX
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Russell said the employees were timely. They had good service and good prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MZ
MARTHA Z.
Boerne, TX
Mitsubishi 3000GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
My AC went out !
Took my husband’s 1998 Misuibishi 3000 tonget serviced. It is hard to find a mechanic that can work in this older vehicle. They fixed the AC problem. The best part of their services are; they take me home, pick me up and they seem to come through with this older vehicle we have.

BM
BILL M.
Boerne, TX
Lincoln Mark LT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Fast, efficient professional cost efficient
I recommend this shop to anyone that needs car repair. Lionel manages the process professionally from the initial call to the finished paperwork.
Good, thorough and cost effective.

JE
John E.
Houston, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/27/2018 Category: Service
John said he was unhappy with the diagnostics and the service. He felt that the staff took advantage of a company account instead of a personal account. They were great the first time they went in for service, but the second time it was over their heads.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.