Overview

Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5rating 4.24

216 Reviews

84% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Boerne, TX
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Auto Inspection
Boerne Automotive is always willing to fit you in for an appointment.

WC
WILLIAM C.
Boerne, TX
Acura TLX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
quick and friendly service
I took my car in for an inspection. I didn't have an appointment, but they were able to do it while I waited. Thanks guys.

TK
TIMOTHY K.
San Antonio, TX
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Quick customer response and great service
I was waited on very quickly without waiting all day. The service was great bc I had multiple followups on my vehicle with detailed information. The pricing overall was very Competitive for me to leave happy

JM
JOHN M.
Boerne, TX
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
State Inspection
In and out no problems

BC
BERNADETT C.
Boerne, TX
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Fast courteous service!
Lyonel is exceptional, always very helpful and gets the job done . We then coming back every year and very satisfied ! Thank you for the great service in our neighborhood !

GC
GREG C.
Boerne, TX
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Courteous Warranty Work!
They replaced my water pump Jan. 2017 with a 2 year/24k miles warranty. The water pump failed last weekend and they replaced it again under warranty with friendly courteous quick service. No fuss, no extra charges. THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR WARRANTY!

MM
MARY M.
Boerne, TX
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Friendly service
Good job. I’ll be back.

DB
DANIEL B.
Boerne, TX
Chevrolet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Customer friendly
Got me in on short notice and continued to consult with me during the repair. Good work and good price

PA
Phil A.
Anaheim, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/09/2018
Overcharge for diagnosis
Came in on a trip recommended by a friend in the area for an ac and a muffler problem . Waited there to get the test done and It seemed like they were dragging their feet taking their time to just get a diagnosis when we mentioned we were in a slight hurry to be somewhere. Owners didn’t really see my to care about us waiting there and after a ridiculous quote and over priced diagnosis they did nothing for us. I have a lot of experience with cars and mechanics , by far the worst experience. They need to care about the customer.

PU
PATRICIA U.
Boerne, TX
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/08/2018
Would not go again
Stay away unless you like vague receipts of work done and spending lots of money for things you don't necessarily need. I do not trust them, especially Brandon. I have never written a review for an automotive shop be4. Although a mechanic and service writer did show me the underside of my car, did a test and did not charge me, but I still would not go back. When I complained about Brandon, he obviously was not talked to abt. My concerns, because he still tried to sell me a job I was told I did not need; confirming my suspicions.

CB
CHRIS B.
Boerne, TX
Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Excellent Service
Had some 3rd party equipment installed on my 2018 Honda Accord. Excellent and efficient service. Thank you.

PR
PATRICIA R.
Smithtown, NY
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
Friendly and attentive
Lionel the owner was friendly and knowledgeable of what was wrong with my truck. He kept me informed of all the steps necessary to fix the problem.
Once discover he quickly obtained the necessary parts which allowed for a fast scheduling of getting my truck done.
His warm attention to me inspired trust in him which was important as it was my first time going to his shop.

AR
AMELIA R.
San Antonio, TX
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Excellent Service
Excellent service I highly recommend

CJ
CHRISTOPHER J.
Boerne, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018
Excellent service
Boerne Automotive does excellent work in a timely manner. Fixed my waterpump, truck runs great.

CC
CHRISTOPHER C.
San Antonio, TX
Mercedes-Benz S55
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Outstanding Service
I always take my vehicles here for any service. They are thorough, professional, and fair with the pricing. Highly recommend them.

VF
VALERIE F.
Boerne, TX
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Service
I’m a senior female and car trouble is a major concern. I’ve used Boerne Automotive and trust Lionel to be honest and fair. I call them for all my auto needs and he makes paying for repairs easy.

VF
Val F.
Boerne, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Another good experience
Once again my little car decided to break down and Lionel answered in the evening hours. My car went in to the shop at 8am and he had it out by 3pm the same day. Boerne Automotive diagnoses the problem and is honest about work needing to be done. They do what is best for the car and have good financing

Verified Customer
Boerne, TX
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Great service!
I got my car inspected quickly and the service was great!!

Verified Customer
Fabens, TX
Chevrolet Metro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
My hero
Stranded and alone outside of San Antonio (on the middle of nowhere), Boerne Automotive came to the rescue. Had a busted CV joint in which required major repair. They towed me fixed my car after thinking I would be stuck there all week. Thank you Boerne Automotive

AM
ANTHONY M.
Boerne, TX
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Courteous Service and Staff
I’ve been back a few times for services on different vehicles and have always been happy with the service. They always do a thorough job and make sure I’m 100% aware of what they’re doing and why I needs to be done.