Overview

Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5Overall Rating 4.23/5rating 4.23

182 Reviews

84% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


DP
Doug P.
Boerne, TX
GMC Acadia
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Doug said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Boerne, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Watch it !!
Work is excellent..... But IF you get a quote make sure itโ€™s in writing... cuz the give u a quote over the phone then u come in and at the end them fixing your car the price will double...... Then u have haggle with them.. So be very careful


THIS. IS. A. WARNING....

DE
Dale E.
Pipe Creek, TX
Toyota Tundra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Dale said he would recommend this business for service, and the manager was helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Russell M.
Boerne, TX
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Russell said the employees were timely. They had good service and good prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MZ
MARTHA Z.
Boerne, TX
Mitsubishi 3000GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
My AC went out !
Took my husbandโ€™s 1998 Misuibishi 3000 tonget serviced. It is hard to find a mechanic that can work in this older vehicle. They fixed the AC problem. The best part of their services are; they take me home, pick me up and they seem to come through with this older vehicle we have.

BM
BILL M.
Boerne, TX
Lincoln Mark LT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Fast, efficient professional cost efficient
I recommend this shop to anyone that needs car repair. Lionel manages the process professionally from the initial call to the finished paperwork.
Good, thorough and cost effective.

JE
John E.
Houston, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/27/2018 Category: Service
John said he was unhappy with the diagnostics and the service. He felt that the staff took advantage of a company account instead of a personal account. They were great the first time they went in for service, but the second time it was over their heads.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JAMES B.
San Antonio, TX
Saturn Ion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Service
Fast service.

MR
Milton R.
San Antonio, TX
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Milton said the staff was friendly and up-front. He has a natural gas vehicle and most people don't know how to work on them. It had been dead for six months. He appreciates that they were able to get it running.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HS
Heath S.
Boerne, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/20/2017
Scumbags, wanted to charge me $610 for $300 part
They literally wanted to more than double the price of a part to go into my truck. I asked them if I could buy the $300 part and have them put it in and they said they can't because they can't warrantee it. They had already previously told me that there wouldn't be a warrantee on it unless I spend $1800 for a full a.c.system replacement. I called them out on it and he continued to try and feed me BS. Don't go here. Place is nasty to boot. Super dirty. I doubt they Wil stay in business a few more years.

RC
Ricardo C.
Boerne, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/16/2017
Bait & Switch pricing, misrepresented price
Quoted a price, and I verified twice is this including tax. Called me during repair to try to get added & unnecessary services. When I picked up price was about $70 higher than quoted. Will never recommend or use them again!๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž

JD
JIM D.
Boerne, TX
Mazda B4000
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/28/2016
Stay Away
I was truly disappointed with my experience with Boerne Automotive. The fuel pump had gone out so they had to drop the tank to replace it. I picked the vehicle up and the next day, stopped to fill up. About eight gallons of gas on the ground later...immediately back to the shop. They forgot to reconnect the the filler hose back to the tank. They had also replaced the fuel and air filters and did an oil change. They asked if I wanted to replace the plugs and wiring. I said yes. There went $1300. I picked it up and the next day, the engine warning light came on. I took it back again and told them that it was also bogging out in the morning at first start. They replaced two sensors. $500 more. The warning light has not come back on, but it is bogging out even worse now. I will take it somebody who is competent and count this as a lesson learned. Personally, I shall stay the hell away from these people. I tried to do zero out of five stars, but it won't let me do that. One star is a gift. We should be in court...

BS
Brian S.
Comfort, TX
Ford Expedition EL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2016 Category: Service
Brian said he was not satisfied with the overall experience because they both signed a contract and when they gave him the bill, they charged him an extra $50. They owe him the $50. He would not recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Martin C.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Martin's wife, She said her vehicle was not fixed, it is doing the same thing. She stated this business required parts not needed for repair and was too pricy as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
MATHEW H.
Boerne, TX
BMW 328i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2016
Good customer service
Had to replace my breaks, I bought the parts and they didn't charge me an arm and a leg in labor todo it.

DW
Dan W.
Berlin, PA
BMW 535i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Dan said they had him in and out within and hour. They were very receptive to his issue. If he ever breaks down in this town again he will definitely call this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
James V.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Silverado
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2016
Quick service.
Great customer service fair prices.

MM
Matt M.
Comfort, TX
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/07/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Andrew. He said the business took over an hour to change the oil. He usually changes the oil himself, but because he was having the vehicle inspected he figured he would have it done by them. There was no one in front of him and the inspection had been completed so he does not know why it took an hour.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
TY S.
Boerne, TX
BMW X5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2016
Informs you of maintenance needs
Did a good job, and didn't leave the car messy.

AM
Amparo M.
Boerne, TX
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2016 Category: Service
Amparo said there was a problem with the brakes and her keys. She can open it from the outside of the driver side door, but she can't open up the driver side door from the inside. The owner is very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.