Brazos Valley Automotive


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

156 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago
DALE H. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hard to Find"
It's hard to find a mechanic that is truly honest and cares about their customer. These guys are the best in town.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 06:25 AM
MARIA H. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair"
I love take my car to be repaired at BRAZOS valley automotive.
I trust them.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 09:43 AM
KEVIN/ELIZABETH D. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else!"
I have referred many of my friends to Brazos Valley Automotive over the nearly 30 years that they have taken care of our cars. The care and service has always been the best! I trust them to do what is needed and they always do more.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 05:43 PM
RODNEY S. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change Service"
Professional, friendly, courteous and timely.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 04:57 AM
RENE/JOSH P. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service in town"
Gordon is honest and trustworthy and will make sure you know exactly what your vehicle needs. I recommend them to everyone.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 07:23 AM
BILLY G. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service, very friendly service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:37 AM
JULIE/DOUG B. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!!!"
Gordon, Bobby, and the rest of this crew do quick, quality work at reasonable prices! Don't go anywhere else but here for all your automotive repair needs.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:23 AM
SHERRY C. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"warranty"
The guys at BVA make good on the unforeseen things that can happen with service. Fast and responsible.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 06:26 AM
Claus W. on 09/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RELIABLE AND FRIENDLY SERVICE"
We have used Brazos Valley Automotive for well over ten years. They were recommended by my daughter who with her husband had a car repair shop of their own for some time in the past. This time they even found the A/C filter to be so dirty that the A/C was not functioning expediently even though the dealership had "repaired" a leaking line in April. How come they did not replace the filter then? Gordon made sue it was taken care off. Beyond the call of duty. Thanks guys
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 08:29 AM
BILL P. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch Auto Repair shop"
They are professional, honest, direct, qualified and worthy of trust. If there is nothing wrong, they will tell you so. From my experience, their estimates are comprehensive and accurate, so you know in advance for your decision-making.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 01:33 PM
JOHN H. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Great Price!"
Brazos valley Automotive is the place to go for honest quotes and great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 07:00 AM
DENNIS M. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, efficient"
Very good service
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 04:37 AM
Russell B. on 07/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Dishonest owner"
Refused to provide service at set appointment then admitted he "didn't do business like that" wanted me to come back next day and drop it off for the day to see if he felt like putting someone on it, my words, total jerk
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 06:33 PM
Russell B. on 07/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Dishonest owner"
I had a set time for service (diagnosis) at 2:00 showed up at 1:30. I was told by the owner his partner lied to me and he would not honor my appointment. I asked why he didn't say something when we made the appointment at his desk with him listening to our conversation. His reply was he doesn't do business like that they do not allow appointments or honor set appointments he the told me he would not put any effort to look at my truck today but if I dropped it off tomorrow they may look at it or not . Apparently I don't want customers on the property for anything other than paying. They wasted a good part of my day by telling me I could come back at 2:00 and then refusing to provide agreed service. Without any apology or explanation just rude behavior and refusal to honor their commitment. Not fit for Aggieland
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 06:26 PM
JIMMIE B. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As always I drove my car home happy with the results of our visit to Brazos Valley Automotive!"
With service lights on that we couldn't remove, the a/c blowing barely cool, and a needed oil change past by a few thousand miles, we limped into Brazos Valley Automotive on a weekday morning. By that evening it was ready to pick up. Expecting a large bill we sidled up to the counter to be met with smiles and greetings from Bobby and Gordon behind the desk. We were pleased with the unexpectedly low bill and the speed and friendliness of service. I've driven the car nearly a week now and have been cool, unbothered by service warnings, and feeling very safe driving my car--thanks to the friendly and excellent people at Brazos Valley Automotive. The friends that we have recommended all feel the same way. Thanks BVA!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 09:54 AM
BARRY V. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, honest, high-quality service"
Repairs for done quickly and with a high-quality result. They repaired only what was required and did not add additional items to the ticket. I gave them the opportunity to fix whatever was wrong and they only did what was required
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 05:59 AM
BILL P. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"QUALIFIED, PROFESSIONAL AND STRAIGHTFORWARD"
They listened closely to the symptoms of my car and took charge. They did the system diagnostics, and knew just what the problem was. They called me and let me know exactly what the costs would be. So, it got fixed and done right. Done! What more can you ask?

Clean shop, too. Polite people.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 08:19 PM
JOANNE C. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All of the workers."
They fix your vehicle and recommends you as a customer as what needs to be done. They're very reasonable with the prices to repair your vehicle. I like that very much and it doesn't take all day to complete the job. Keep up the good work !!!
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 12:13 PM
DWIGHT B. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy"
Work completed in timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:05 AM
JERRY A. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appear to do "things RIGHT"."
Would go back for future service.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 07:42 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 156 in total