Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(577 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


GL
George L.
Durango, IA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Wonderful place of business with awesome staff!!
Very professional and knowledgeable

MB
Max B.
North Buena Vista, IA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Great service!
As always, I depend on you to make sure my car is running right.
Thank you so much, for getting it in and out so quickly.

TG
Terry G.
Guttenberg, IA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
It's more of a social event than a trip to a garage
This place is SOOOO cool! They need to change the name to Breitbach Garage, Church Office and Community Hall. It's a steady stream of people dropping off and picking up vehicles or doing church business or discussing community work to be done to keep their town respectable. And, every single person was laughing and smiling the whole time they were there. Much of this might be attributed to Amy, the chief organizer, hostess and pillar of the community who seems to run the joint. And, I also must say that the work on the vehicle was done extremely fast and flawlessly.
While we waited for our vehicle to get done with the oil change and tire rotation (and in between chats with the steady flow of people coming and going that we chatted with as they passed by), I also had time to read the almost full, one page (typed) minutes of the last city council meeting. All the business was...approval of bills, approval of two liquor licenses, discussion of getting a third bid for a city tree to be removed before deciding it's outcome. Adjourn. One other thing I noticed for the roll call of those present was the last names the mayor and council were almost all the same. And, I'd bet a dollar to a donut that they were ALL related to each other. Also for my reading pleasure on the bulletin board was items donated for an Easter Church raffle and some other small tidbits of local info.
Yes, it is a real pleasure doing business at Breitbach Garage. People from larger cities just couldn't even appreciate the experience and ambiance of small town life like this. And, it makes me look forward to our next oil change!!! Thanks so much!!!

JW
Jeff W.
Colesburg, IA
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
Jeff said they were good mechanics.

KM
Karen M.
Guttenberg, IA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Karen said the business was prompt and explain problems before they do anything. She said the atmosphere and people are nice plus the wonderful work.

TH
Tersa H.
Guttenberg, IA
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
The people and the service is what makes them trustworthy 😊
The people are friendly and the service is exceptional.

CG
Chris G.
Iowa
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2021 Category: Service
Chris said the staff provide great service.

KH
Ken H.
Sherrill, IA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021 Category: Service
Ken said he had a good experience with this business.

RL
Robert L.
North Buena Vista, IA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Luddy. Luddy said they have a good business. He thinks that they are a good place. They take good care of him.

JD
Jack D.
Anamosa, IA
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021 Category: Service
Jack said this business always has good excellent service and friendly people.

KH
Kurt H.
Sherrill, IA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Morgan. She said they really appreciate them.

GH
George H.
Garber, IA
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Jeanie. She said the business did a good job, they were courteous and she also said she will be a repeat customer.

RL
Robert L.
North Buena Vista, IA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020 Category: Service
Robert said they do good work.

BA
Ben A.
Garnavillo, IA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020 Category: Service
Ben said the customer service and the quickness were great.

RR
Rodney R.
Garnavillo, IA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Best customer service
This is the best mechanical shop in the state of Iowa I highly recommend this place

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 577 in total