Brenner's Advanced Automotive


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

178 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
ANDY E. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do a great job"
Kevin and Brian do a great job and have always been honest with me.. I know some of their other customers every one of them have been very happy with their work
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 11:09 PM
Margaret P. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service"
I received excellent, speedy, courteous and honest service at Brenner's. They are proactive and help with recommendations when there are issues with safety on the car. I have used Brenner's for over 20 years and keep returning.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 09:48 AM
Mary Z. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said the business always provides excellent service. She said they are prompt and honest.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID P. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge brakes"
Excellent diagnostic and mechanical repair, as usual.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018 02:07 AM
JOHN B. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Uplander Speed Sensor"
Advantage to an older car, no monthly payments, disadvantage you occasionally will need to make a couple of monthly repair payments. This past month it was the Speed Sensor on the Front Right side. I called Kevin in mid morning telling him I was getting Traction Control and ABS Warning Message for the Second time in two weeks. He told me to bring it in and they'd get some answers. I knew he'd call me after it was fixed.
Advantage, having a reputable business that stands behind their work on your side. The work was completed in a couple of hours at a very reasonable price, and that performs work that is necessary and will offer suggestions as to what you may have to keep an eye on in the near future, ie. tires or brakes for your next inspection, and then when it gets to inspection time, will honestly tell you, no, you don't need to do anything about that now. The Brenner's have been delivering to us that kind of service for almost 20 years now. Do yourself a favor, give Kevin and Brian the chance to help keep your vehicles on the road.

Thank you again Brenner's,
John and Kerry
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 09:55 AM
GENE S. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Volvo Service"
The staff has a high degree of knowledge and professionalism. They are both friendly and honest to the customers they service. The service is always done correctly and explained well to the customer and done so without any " EXTRAS" that you might find at a dealership. I highly recommend Brenner's for all my automotive needs.
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 05:18 AM
Byron P. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bryon said he has been with them for many years. . They are very honest and do good work. He is very satisfied with his association with them.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MICHAEL B. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty with no pressure"
They tell it like it is and make you feel apart of the decision on how to proceed. All options are given up front and they explain all avenues to move forward with no pressure. Feels like a friend is working on your vehicle and is looking out for your best interest.
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018 10:58 AM
William D. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Troubleshooters/Mechanics "
Took my Prius in because it started burning oil after having an oil change at one of those discount oil change places. They educated me on oil filters and oil changes, and got me out of there in tip top shape. I love this place and would not go anywhere else. We have 4 vehicles, 3 of which are older so need more maintenance. Brenner's always gets the diagnosis right and fixes us up with very reasonable prices and very clear communication/explanation about the problem.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 07:51 AM
JON J B. on 03/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire Replacement"
Service is always top notch with this crew. They complete the work on time. They always meet their scheduled dates.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 03/07/2018 05:21 AM
Robert F. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality "
Couldn't ask for any better service and workmanship, and are always straight forward on what repairs need to be done.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 02/22/2018 05:33 PM
John A. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL S. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A satisfied customer "
Money well spent. It drives better, very quiet now. The timing belt /water pump/pulley kit was routine maintenance which was a little over due. This job was beyond DIY work and best done by an expert mechanic. I’’m very confident that it was done right and the cost was reasonable. “Nice work”!!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 09:52 AM
Maria T. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great "
The Brenner brothers helped us find a reliable used car and once again showed themselves to be not just experienced professionals, but also honest, good guys looking out for their customers and their community. Can’t recommend them highly enough.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 08:18 PM
John B. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business did what he wanted them to do and he got some advice about future work.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs"
Outstanding service from Brenners Automotive! Very fair and honest mechanics. Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018 08:45 PM
ROB M. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Quality Server"
Brenner's Advanced Automotive has been my "go-to" mechanic for over 20 years. They always place the customer first, the the quality of their work is outstanding. I have never hesitated to recommend Brenners.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 12:00 PM
JOHN B. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saved Again 2013 Malibu"
While going about my daily errands I had three warning lights go off. One said Brake System Failure. Not a good thing with an 11 year old in the car. I got in touch with Brian and arranged to bring the car in. Brian told me these systems sort of cascade once a problem is noted by the computers. As promised the vehicle was looked over and there was a problem with the engine. I do know after the problem was analyzed and a price was given to me, I was told it would take a couple of hours to finish the job. Much to my surprise when I arrived at the shop, the price was significantly LOWER, than quoted. Brian told me it took an hour less than the repair guidelines said. Once again, HONEST WORK ETHIC, from local small business owners. This is the type of service that has kept us coming back to Brenner's for 17 years. Thank you again for all of your exceptional work and service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 11:53 AM
Bob S. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Maria. She said the business is reliable, very professional, dependable, and good at what they do. They've been going there for years, and she highly recommends them.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maria T. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star service as always "
As usual, these craftsmen took great care of our aging car. They made sure that the failing part actually needed replacing and saved me the cost of a rental car by graciously letting me use their loaner car. Can't recommend this shop any higher. Thank you Brenner's!
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017 09:07 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 178 in total