Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

193 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
06 Uplander
Our son must have hit a pothole which wrecked one of the back tires.We tried to get the spare lowered out of its well underneath the van and couldn't do it, we called for Roadside Assistance from Allstate and were told it was so corroded under the vehicle, it would have to be towed in for it to be released by our favorite auto shop. Yes the Donut Tire was stuck and had to be cut out of the well before a new tire lift could be installed. The tire originally on the vehicle was not repairable. We had two new tires installed, a new lift was installed and back ON THE ROAD AGAIN. A VERY EXPENSIVE POTHOLE. Once again our grateful appreciation to Kevin and Bryan tracking down a new tire lift for our 12 yr old van. THEY HAVE THE BEST CONTACTS TO SOLVE PROBLEMS. We know everything was done right and we appreciate all of their efforts.

FF
Frank F.
Fairfax, VA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the staff fixed the problem very quickly. They provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
06 Uplander
Dear Brian and Kevin,
Thank you for all of your efforts to keep us on track with a well organized maintenance plan. Current inspections both went without any trouble and you let us know, their was nothing on the horizon that would need attention.

Sincerely,
John and Kerry

RW
Ross W.
Centreville, VA
Saturn Outlook
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Ross said he appreciated how communicative everyone was and also very understanding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
2013 Malibu Scheduled Maintenance and State Inspection
Dear Brian and Kevin,
Once again the advice you gave me about the shape of the tires on this car being we'd probably be in need of new ones for inspection was right on the mark. Looking at the tires the weekend before I brought the car in even I could see the tire rot along the sides of the tires. We had planned for this and you were right on the mark with the Guestimate you gave us back at New Years, tidied up a couple of maintenance things that needed attention and off we went right on schedule as you promised.
As I usually do, I am going to reiterate to people how you can count on Brenner's to carefully look over your vehicle, and they will continually give you reminders when it is time to do necessary maintenance. Do the maintenance as they recommend and it will keep your vehicle on the road a long time. I just thought when I combine the time you provided service on two of our three vehicles you've kept them on the road for a life of 28yrs combined. We thank you for all of the care you've given to servicing our vehicles, and we can't remember when something wasn't done right the first time.

Thank you both once again,
John and Kerry

JT
John T.
Clifton, VA
Acura RDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff was honest, timely, and provided quality work at a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Michael W.
Vienna, VA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
2013 Malibu 27000 plus miles
I brought the vehicle in for regular maintenance prior to an expected 1000 mi trip. An inspection of the car revealed some hoses for the coolant system were leaking, and that one of the tires had a screw embedded in it. Tire repaired with a plug and the bill less than what I thought it would be. Coolant leak repaired and we're back on the road. We followed up on a plan to order new tires in time for inspection next month. Kevin and Brian do a good job of keeping an eye on our vehicles maintenance schedules and help set up a plan for dealing with them. We want to tell all those that have yet to do business with Brenner's, this is the small business auto repair facility that you may count on being loyal to you and looking out for you and your family's safety. Treat yourself and try them out. Have recommended Brenner's to many friends in the past.

DM
Dan M.
Virginia
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Dan said his overall experience was good. They are trustworthy, reasonable, reliable and straightforward. He has been very happy with them. People from his church recommended them. He has only been there once. The repairs are well done. He stated he has to trust the mechanics were talking straight with him. His vehicle is working better than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LH
Larry H.
Manassas, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Larry said the staff do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FF
Frank F.
Fairfax, VA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Frank said everything the staff did was great. There were a couple items that would have been great to have known about ahead of time, as there was a little misunderstanding, but it was great seeing them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eugene S.
Manassas Park, VA
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Eugene said the staff were great, wonderful people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PN
Patrick N.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Tracker
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said he had to take his vehicle back to the facility, but he is happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
06 Uplander
Dear Kevin and Brian,
Once again you got creative solving the problem we had with our air conditioning system and provided a solution that saved us money. The inspection you also did identified a leaking transmission seal that undoubtedly would have ended up costing a lot of money if not detected early with your scheduled maintenance program. These are the things that have kept us coming back for 18 years. We thank you both for your efforts on behalf of our family.

Sincerely,
John and Kerry

CS
Carol S.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Carol said she has gone to this business for 30 years. They are super. They know how to handle their customers. The service is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AE
ANDY E.
Front Royal, VA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
They do a great job
Kevin and Brian do a great job and have always been honest with me.. I know some of their other customers every one of them have been very happy with their work

MP
Margaret P.
Manassas, VA
Cadillac SRX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Outstanding service
I received excellent, speedy, courteous and honest service at Brenner's. They are proactive and help with recommendations when there are issues with safety on the car. I have used Brenner's for over 20 years and keep returning.

MZ
Mary Z.
Manassas, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Mary said the business always provides excellent service. She said they are prompt and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
DAVID P.
Manassas, VA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Dodge brakes
Excellent diagnostic and mechanical repair, as usual.

JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
2006 Uplander Speed Sensor
Advantage to an older car, no monthly payments, disadvantage you occasionally will need to make a couple of monthly repair payments. This past month it was the Speed Sensor on the Front Right side. I called Kevin in mid morning telling him I was getting Traction Control and ABS Warning Message for the Second time in two weeks. He told me to bring it in and they'd get some answers. I knew he'd call me after it was fixed.
Advantage, having a reputable business that stands behind their work on your side. The work was completed in a couple of hours at a very reasonable price, and that performs work that is necessary and will offer suggestions as to what you may have to keep an eye on in the near future, ie. tires or brakes for your next inspection, and then when it gets to inspection time, will honestly tell you, no, you don't need to do anything about that now. The Brenner's have been delivering to us that kind of service for almost 20 years now. Do yourself a favor, give Kevin and Brian the chance to help keep your vehicles on the road.

Thank you again Brenner's,
John and Kerry

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 193 in total