Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

186 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
2013 Malibu 27000 plus miles
I brought the vehicle in for regular maintenance prior to an expected 1000 mi trip. An inspection of the car revealed some hoses for the coolant system were leaking, and that one of the tires had a screw embedded in it. Tire repaired with a plug and the bill less than what I thought it would be. Coolant leak repaired and we're back on the road. We followed up on a plan to order new tires in time for inspection next month. Kevin and Brian do a good job of keeping an eye on our vehicles maintenance schedules and help set up a plan for dealing with them. We want to tell all those that have yet to do business with Brenner's, this is the small business auto repair facility that you may count on being loyal to you and looking out for you and your family's safety. Treat yourself and try them out. Have recommended Brenner's to many friends in the past.

DM
Dan M.
Virginia
GMC Sierra 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Dan said his overall experience was good. They are trustworthy, reasonable, reliable and straightforward. He has been very happy with them. People from his church recommended them. He has only been there once. The repairs are well done. He stated he has to trust the mechanics were talking straight with him. His vehicle is working better than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LH
Larry H.
Manassas, VA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Larry said the staff do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FF
Frank F.
Fairfax, VA
Toyota Sienna
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Frank said everything the staff did was great. There were a couple items that would have been great to have known about ahead of time, as there was a little misunderstanding, but it was great seeing them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eugene S.
Manassas Park, VA
Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Eugene said the staff were great, wonderful people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PN
Patrick N.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Tracker
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said he had to take his vehicle back to the facility, but he is happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Uplander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
06 Uplander
Dear Kevin and Brian,
Once again you got creative solving the problem we had with our air conditioning system and provided a solution that saved us money. The inspection you also did identified a leaking transmission seal that undoubtedly would have ended up costing a lot of money if not detected early with your scheduled maintenance program. These are the things that have kept us coming back for 18 years. We thank you both for your efforts on behalf of our family.

Sincerely,
John and Kerry

CS
Carol S.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Carol said she has gone to this business for 30 years. They are super. They know how to handle their customers. The service is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AE
ANDY E.
Front Royal, VA
GMC Sierra 3500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
They do a great job
Kevin and Brian do a great job and have always been honest with me.. I know some of their other customers every one of them have been very happy with their work

MP
Margaret P.
Manassas, VA
Cadillac SRX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Outstanding service
I received excellent, speedy, courteous and honest service at Brenner's. They are proactive and help with recommendations when there are issues with safety on the car. I have used Brenner's for over 20 years and keep returning.

MZ
Mary Z.
Manassas, VA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Mary said the business always provides excellent service. She said they are prompt and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
DAVID P.
Manassas, VA
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Dodge brakes
Excellent diagnostic and mechanical repair, as usual.

JB
JOHN B.
Manassas, VA
Chevrolet Uplander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
2006 Uplander Speed Sensor
Advantage to an older car, no monthly payments, disadvantage you occasionally will need to make a couple of monthly repair payments. This past month it was the Speed Sensor on the Front Right side. I called Kevin in mid morning telling him I was getting Traction Control and ABS Warning Message for the Second time in two weeks. He told me to bring it in and they'd get some answers. I knew he'd call me after it was fixed.
Advantage, having a reputable business that stands behind their work on your side. The work was completed in a couple of hours at a very reasonable price, and that performs work that is necessary and will offer suggestions as to what you may have to keep an eye on in the near future, ie. tires or brakes for your next inspection, and then when it gets to inspection time, will honestly tell you, no, you don't need to do anything about that now. The Brenner's have been delivering to us that kind of service for almost 20 years now. Do yourself a favor, give Kevin and Brian the chance to help keep your vehicles on the road.

Thank you again Brenner's,
John and Kerry

GS
GENE S.
Volvo XC70
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Volvo Service
The staff has a high degree of knowledge and professionalism. They are both friendly and honest to the customers they service. The service is always done correctly and explained well to the customer and done so without any " EXTRAS" that you might find at a dealership. I highly recommend Brenner's for all my automotive needs.

BP
Byron P.
Manassas, VA
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018 Category: Service
Bryon said he has been with them for many years. . They are very honest and do good work. He is very satisfied with his association with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
MICHAEL B.
Nokesville, VA
Ram Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Honesty with no pressure
They tell it like it is and make you feel apart of the decision on how to proceed. All options are given up front and they explain all avenues to move forward with no pressure. Feels like a friend is working on your vehicle and is looking out for your best interest.

WD
William D.
Manassas, VA
Toyota Prius
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
Best Troubleshooters/Mechanics
Took my Prius in because it started burning oil after having an oil change at one of those discount oil change places. They educated me on oil filters and oil changes, and got me out of there in tip top shape. I love this place and would not go anywhere else. We have 4 vehicles, 3 of which are older so need more maintenance. Brenner's always gets the diagnosis right and fixes us up with very reasonable prices and very clear communication/explanation about the problem.

JB
JON J B.
Fairfax, VA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Tire Replacement
Service is always top notch with this crew. They complete the work on time. They always meet their scheduled dates.

RF
Robert F.
Bristow, VA
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Quality
Couldn't ask for any better service and workmanship, and are always straight forward on what repairs need to be done.

JA
John A.
Manassas, VA
Toyota Camry Solara
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
John said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 186 in total