Overview

Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

277 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5rating 4.1428571
Original
Overall Rating 2.85714/5Overall Rating 2.85714/5rating 2.85714rating 2.85714rating 2.85714
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TL
Teresa L.
Sycamore, IL
2016 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Service
Everyone is always very pleasant and helpful.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for the kind words.  Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership and we look forward to seeing you again.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Dekalb, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018 Category: Service
DeKalb
I never give an excellent review. I was very pleased at the service.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you so much for the very good review.  We look forward to seeing you again.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

DO
Daniel O.
Dekalb, IL
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Headlight out
Drove in, bulb was replaced quickly, and I was on my way. Great service!
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for completing the survey.  We are so glad your experience here was a positive one

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sycamore, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Dropped off my car early Saturday morning (8:00am) as I always do for an oil change. I was told it would be the end of the day. I was called at 10am to tell me it was ready.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thanks for the great survey.  We look forward to seeing you next time.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

AV
Albert V.
Rochelle, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Elantra 2013
They fixed my wheel bearing great service A+ they even offered me a rental which i didnt I refused since i didn't need it.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you for responding to our survey.  When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.

Thanks again,

Ken Daniels
Service Manager

815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sycamore, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
I always get good quick service.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars.  We're glad your experience was a positive one and look forward to doing so in the future.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

TJ
Terry J.
Sycamore, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Service at Bemis
Easy to get in .GREAT SERVICE .
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 05/01/2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle.  Thank you so much for the great review.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

CS
Cynthia S.
Rochelle, IL
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Recall
I got a notification that there was a recall on my vehicle. Called the service dept and they had the part in stock so I got right in.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/28/2018

Thank you for completing the survey.  When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.  We look forward to helping you in the future.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sycamore, IL
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Frendly helpful people. doing a Good Job
They treated me with respect. I did not have a long wait time, The time was spend in a clean quiet waitingroom.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

We're glad to hear about your positive experience.  Thank you for the great review.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
De Kalb, IL
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/21/2018 Category: Service
No thanks
No thanks
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

It’s unfortunate the service did not meet your expectations. Please call us if we can help you in the future.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Dekalb, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/18/2018 Category: Service
C-
C-
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

It’s unfortunate the service did not meet your expectations. While we strive to exceed expectations, clearly we dropped the ball on your visit.  We will redouble our efforts to provide better service and will use this experience to coach our advisors on what is expected.

I apologize and look forward to speaking in the near future.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Dekalb, IL
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Welcoming
Did what was proposed . Provided convenient drop off & pick up service . Reminded me that tires should an item next time. Car had been washed.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars.  We are so glad your experience here was a positive one.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sycamore, IL
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Good service
They truly value there customers and treat you with respect.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Bad customer service
they say one thing and mean something else
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.  It was a pleasure speaking today. I apologize for the lack of consistency from our service drive. I will be reinforcing the importance of not only meeting, but exceeding expectations with them.  We look forward to the opportunity earn your business in the future.  Have a great week.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Dekalb, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Solid service
Provided convenient shuttle service. Recall repair completely in a timely fashion and received a complimentary car wash.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars.  We are so glad your experience here was a positive one.

Ken Daniels
Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

AC
Albert C.
Rochelle, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2018 Category: Service
needs improvement
Lounge needs improvement.
154515118ddf5e9eb35396c0abf6b601?s=28
KENNETH D., Service Manager from Brian Bemis Hyundai responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.  Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership.


Ken Daniels

Service Manager
815-895-4584
kdaniels@brianbemis.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sugar Grove, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018 Category: Service
The men always answered my questions with apparent sincerity.
I was totally awe struck at how well the completed body work looked. The work was performed, and completed, within the time frame they gave us. Great work!!

RS
Ruth S.
Sycamore, IL
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
They always provide friendly and prompt attention to your needs.

IS
Ivan S.
Dekalb, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Continuing excellent service
Since 1983, I have bought vehicles and had them serviced at this dealership and its predecessors. There has been consistent excellent service in all departments which have always responded to my automotive needs.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Dekalb, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2018 Category: Service
OK
Didn't have my prev sch appt in books. Had to move appt later in day after calling to double check. Tire pressure issue was not remedied. Service employee was very kimd, and mindful of my time sitch. I have had other pos experiences so I will still recommend Bemis Hyundai, but will have to take my Hyundai elsewhere to fix the tire problem.

MK
Matt K.
Sycamore, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018 Category: Service
Successful service visit
We received a recall for our rather new Elantra. Always a pain to go through these service situations, but I appreciate how quickly they took care of this. Staff is always understanding and professional to deal with. Thank you!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 277 in total