Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,434 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (40)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RB
Rigo B.
Caldwell, ID
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Happy camper
Had a miscommunication issue while having my vehicle serviced.... I was upset and before I gave Bronco a chance to help me out I left an ugly review. Bronco motors Stepped in to make matters right and thanks to miss Lori for being totally understanding and professional she honestly gave me a a whole new outlook of Hyundai motors. I’m glad we own a Hyundai

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Happy Camper
After a short misunderstanding while having my vehicle serviced at Bronco Motors I felt I needed to speak to management and upon doing that I was taking care of very well Bronco Motors Hyundai West is a place I would definitely recommend for my next purchase to family and friends. Thank u Lori
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 02/19/2020

Hello Rigo

Thank you for allowing Lori to follow up with you and provide you with all the answers to your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and will put it to a training opportuniity to with the individual that helped you. We are committed to your satisfaction.

Sincerely

Scott Welch
Fixed Operations Director
208-631-6920

CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 02/23/2020

Thank You Rigo!!!


CA
Carol A.
Nampa, ID
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
The guys who work the Saturday shifts are so nice and take there time to explain everything.

MB
Mark B.
Nampa, ID
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Honest crew
2015 Tuscon with Oil pressure light on. The guys at Hyundai West totally could have hosed me for an engine rebuild but instead changed oil filter to Hyundai filter and all was corrected.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 02/23/2020

Hello Mark

Thank you for sharing your experience. We take pride in recommending only what is needed to repair our customer vehicles. We really appreciate you acknowledging this as it related to your visit.

Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


GH
Gregory H.
Meridian, ID
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Friendly and helpful people
The staff was really friendly and made sure that I knew and understood everything wrong with my car and what was fixed. I was also impressed with the price of my oil change a lot less then others in town.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 02/23/2020

Hello Gregory

That is outstanding feedback. We appreciate your feedback!!!

Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


TF
Tony F.
Murphy, ID
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Friendly and accommodating staff.
The staff is very good to work with.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 02/09/2020

Hello Tony

thank you for describing your last visit. It means the world to us when we get specific feedack like this.


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


BB
Bonnie B.
Caldwell, ID
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020 Category: Service
Pleasant.
Good service.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 02/09/2020

Hello Bonnie

Thank you for your feedback. i am happy to here you received good service from Jared.


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


Verified Customer
Nampa, ID
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
Service
They know our car and have the parts. They got us in to fix a headlight.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/31/2020

Hello Dear Customer

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


EH
Effa H.
Boise, ID
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Reliable, timely service from friendly people
From the person who answers the phone to the service person who waits on you they are prompt, courteous and make sure you understand just what your vehicle needs and what will be worked on.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/31/2020

Hello Effa

Thank you for the kind words. We greatly appreciate your feedback.


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


Verified Customer
Meridian, ID
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Safety First
They called us in for a safety campaign. I wasn't even aware I had one. In and out in no time flat.
Thank you Hyundai West
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/31/2020

Hello Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


SH
Sonya H.
New Plymouth, ID
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
So friendly
My car was clean and they checked the brakes.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/31/2020

Hello Sonya

Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad you were happy with the cleanliness of your car.


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


Verified Customer
Meridian, ID
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020 Category: Service
Great staff
I enjoy working with the entire staff at bronco
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/31/2020

Hello Valued Customer

We really appreciate your feedback!

Thank You


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


LW
Lamar W.
American Falls, ID
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2020 Category: Service
They make unnecessary service recommendations
I took my 2018 ioniq for its 30000 mile service check. They recommended cleaning the fuel injector ($200). I took it to another shop whom said it wasn't needed, but would of charged $40 if they did it. Things the other shop included with a service check were extra charges at Bronco.
My key fob battery needed to be replaced at 3 months after I purchased my brand new ioniq. They said the bumper to bumper didn't cover this battery, and told me the key battery was probably 10 years old. I think their shop does quality work but watch your wallet.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/05/2020

Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that i had to find out this way that you were not provided a copy of the Hyundai recommended Maintenance Interval and that the recommended servoce was not explained well as you should have had two choices. Hyundai recommends fuel system treatments every 7500 miles so by 30,000 miles you should have had 4 treatments. Because previous staff did not do a vey good job of advising you on this and if we saw that you did not have that done previously is why the more expensive service was recommended. If you are doing the fuel system treatment every 7500 miles the cost to you is only $17.95 per service. I am going to try and send you the maintenance interval via this site and can assure you that Valentino has already been counseled. For the inconvenience I would be happy to perform the more expensive service at no charge to you. PLease call me at 208-631-6920 at your earliest convenience so I can set this up for you and also be there to meet you. As far as the battery goes I will need to check but it is my policy that your battery is covered with us whether it is under warranty or not! When I talk to you in person we will make a note in your file so this does not happen again.
Please accept our apologies for our lack of commmunication as this is not our practice to get in to your wallet. Your feedback is much appreciated as this helps us to correct issues

Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West
208-631-6920

Below is up to the first 60,000 miles of recemmended intervals confirming the fuel system services. I can e mail the full menu to you if you like.


3,750 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
7,500 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Cleaner Filter
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect HSG Belt
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)
11,250 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
15,000 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Cleaner Filter
Inspect Air Conditioning Refrigerant
Inspect Brake Hoses and Lines
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect Exhaust Pipe and Muffler
Inspect Front Disc Brake /Pads, Calipers and Rotors
Inspect HSG Belt
Inspect Rear Brake Disc/Pads
Inspect Steering Gear Box, Linkage & Boots/Lower Arm Ball Joint, Upper Arm Ball Joint
Inspect Suspension Mounting Bolts
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Replace Climate Control Air Filter / Air Conditioning Filter (for evaporator and blower unit)
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)
18,750 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
22,500 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Cleaner Filter
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect HSG Belt
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Replace Engine Clutch Actuator Fluid
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)
26,250 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
30,000 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Conditioning Refrigerant
Inspect Brake Fluid
Inspect Brake Hoses and Lines
Inspect Crankcase Ventilation Hose
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect Exhaust Pipe and Muffler
Inspect Front Disc Brake /Pads, Calipers and Rotors
Inspect Fuel Filter
Inspect Fuel Lines, Fuel Hoses, and Connections
Inspect Fuel Tank Air Filter
Inspect Parking Brake
Inspect Rear Brake Disc/Pads
Inspect Steering Gear Box, Linkage & Boots/Lower Arm Ball Joint, Upper Arm Ball Joint
Inspect Suspension Mounting Bolts
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Inspect Vapor Hose, Fuel Filler Cap and Fuel Tank
Replace Air Cleaner Filter
Replace Climate Control Air Filter / Air Conditioning Filter (for evaporator and blower unit)
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Replace HSG Belt
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)
33,750 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
37,500 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Cleaner Filter
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect Dual Clutch transmission fluid
Inspect HSG Belt
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)
41,250 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
45,000 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Cleaner Filter
Inspect Air Conditioning Refrigerant
Inspect Brake Hoses and Lines
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect Exhaust Pipe and Muffler
Inspect Front Disc Brake /Pads, Calipers and Rotors
Inspect HSG Belt
Inspect Rear Brake Disc/Pads
Inspect Steering Gear Box, Linkage & Boots/Lower Arm Ball Joint, Upper Arm Ball Joint
Inspect Suspension Mounting Bolts
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Replace Climate Control Air Filter / Air Conditioning Filter (for evaporator and blower unit)
Replace Engine Clutch Actuator Fluid
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)
48,750 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
52,500 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Cleaner Filter
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect HSG Belt
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)
56,250 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect HSG Belt
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
60,000 Mile
Factory Severe Conditions
Inspect Air Conditioning Refrigerant
Inspect Brake Fluid
Inspect Brake Hoses and Lines
Inspect Crankcase Ventilation Hose
Inspect Driveshafts and Boots
Inspect Exhaust Pipe and Muffler
Inspect Front Disc Brake /Pads, Calipers and Rotors
Inspect Fuel Filter
Inspect Fuel Lines, Fuel Hoses, and Connections
Inspect Fuel Tank Air Filter
Inspect Parking Brake
Inspect Rear Brake Disc/Pads
Inspect Steering Gear Box, Linkage & Boots/Lower Arm Ball Joint, Upper Arm Ball Joint
Inspect Suspension Mounting Bolts
Inspect Vacuum Hose
Inspect Vapor Hose, Fuel Filler Cap and Fuel Tank
Replace Air Cleaner Filter
Replace Climate Control Air Filter / Air Conditioning Filter (for evaporator and blower unit)
Replace Engine Oil and Filter
Replace HSG Belt
Tire Rotation
Add Fuel Additive (recommended only if TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is not available. See owner's manual for details.)

CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/08/2020

Hello Valued Customer

Just wanted to follow up and let you know that Hyundai covers your key remote battery for the first 12 months of ownership or 12,000 miles which ever comes first. I would like to remind you though that I will be happy to cover the expense of your battery for the remote at any time. Could you please call me back at 208-631-6920 and I will be happy to put these notes into the computer so when ever your name is searched the message about remotre batteries at no charge will come up.

Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West
208-631-6920

CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/14/2020

Hello Valued Customer

I have tried to contact you several times now and have had no luck. Since I am not sure that you want me to try and resolve and I do not want to over contact I will stop attempting to contact you. If you should choose to call me I can be reached at 208-631-6920. Thank you for your feedback.

Scott Welch


Verified Customer
Meridian, ID
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019 Category: Service
Bronco motors west is the best!
They have the nicest people working here. I appreciate the honest feedback and kind treatment. I always take my car here for all my needs.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 01/31/2020

Hello Dear Customer

We really appreciate the sharing of your experience. Hope we can continue to provide you with excellent service!


Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


LM
Liza M.
Nampa, ID
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Service people are nice & friendly. Service was done in an hour.
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 12/26/2019

Hello Liza

Thank you for acknowledging the service you received.

Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West


Verified Customer
Nampa, ID
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Friendly helpful service!
My 18 year old had something go wrong with his 2016 Hyundai, and he took it in to Nampa Bronco Motors! They were great in every aspect, and fixed his car the next day at no charge!
It was refreshing!!
CAMERON S W. from Bronco Motors Hyundai West responded on 12/26/2019

Hello Valued Customer

Thank you for responding to the survey. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the visit.

Sincerely

Scott Welch
Bronco Motors Hyundai West