Cadillac of Las Vegas Body Shop

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(49 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


SS
Steven S.
Las Vegas, NV
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/23/2019
Horrible Customer Service
I recently brought in my car for warranty service. When I went to pick it up it had a nice ding in the bumper which they were probably hoping I wasn't going to notice. After they verified it was not there prior they offered to fix it. I brought my vehicle back for the repair. I had another small ding on the passenger side and was told it would cost for $275.00 for the repair. I agreed.They did give me a loner which is the only good thing I have to say. The repair took a lot longer then I was told. When I went to pick it up the ding in the bumper was still there. I had to leave my car for another week for them to do what they were suppose to do in the first place. For my inconvenience of having to come back 3 times and for trying to get away with the dent in the first place I asked if they would take care of the $275.00 repair. They said absolutely not. I tried to bring the matter up with the corporate office but that was a wast of time. They have no authorization whatsoever and said it was up to the owner to decide. Not to mention that I filed a complaint that was never filed when I called back to check. In conclusion, I believe this is horrible customer service and would recommend for anyone to do business elsewhere. As a small business owner I would not of thought twice about this and would have offered to take care of such a minimal repair for a measly $275.00.

DM
David M.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2011 Category: Collision
David said Carlos did an excellent job helping him with the insurance company.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Marion C.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2011 Category: Collision
Marion said he chose this facility because he asked around for a Cadillac business to fix his vehicle. He was not kept adequately informed during the repair process, but he chose not to elaborate further.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Street M.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with Jimmy. He said it was a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
James J.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2011 Category: Collision
James said his vehicle was not ready when promised because the pin stripe on his vehicle was not to his satisfaction. He stated he had to wait a week to receive his vehicle. He mentioned Moe took care of the problem by speaking with Steve and had him repaint the pin stripe too.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GI
Global Access Ltd I.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with Stuart. He said he only rated his overall experience a 4, because the repair took longer than he expected. His vehicle was ready 1 week past the time it was promised, due to a parts delay. The business did do a great job on the repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Natalie H.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2011 Category: Collision
Natalie said she got her vehicle back a week late because they found additional damage, but she'd rather wait a week than realize later that something had been missed. She stated everything was good regarding her experience with this business, and everybody was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OB
Oscar B.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2011 Category: Collision
Oscar said he chose them because he owns a Cadillac. He said keep Steve working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
George C.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with Joyce. She said the business was extremely helpful. When she was there she was pretty upset, but they took the ball and ran with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Linda B.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2011 Category: Collision
Linda said the lady who assisted her with the repair took care of everything and was wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
David C.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2011 Category: Collision
David said he was told his vehicle would only take a month and it ended up taking a month and a half and he's not sure why he thinks more work was found. He also said he felt like he could have been more updated by calling more often. And he didn't deal with the person who did his estimate, the insurance company took care of it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
Janet V.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2011 Category: Collision
Janet said she would definitely recommend this business. She complimented them on their excellent customer service. She said the only problem she has found is a knocking coming from the rear of the vehicle and she has contacted the business about this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HF
Hugo F.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2011 Category: Collision
Hugo said his vehicle was 4 days late. They didn't say why it was late. He wasn't kept adequately informed during the repair process. He had to call them. Communication could've been better. He had no shop communication. They forgot to buff his vehicle. He had to leave his vehicle for an extra day so they could buff his vehicle out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EV
Eric V.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/08/2011 Category: Collision
Eric said there was a lack of communication with the right people involved. He had to wait 14 extra days for his vehicle because there was a lack of communication from Carlos and Steve. There was lack of communication with customer service and the insurance company. He was not satisfied with the person who prepared his estimate because he ended up paying out of pocket which left a sour taste in his mouth. Eric said he was not satisfied with the communication because of the reasons mentioned above. He wound not recommend them because of the reasons mentioned above.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D. from Cadillac of Las Vegas Body Shop responded on 06/21/2011
I'm sorry Eric feels this way. I explained to him that the insurance company felt that the issue he was having was not related to the loss. His vehicle was a 1999 and close to a total loss. The insurance company took a little longer on this claim do to the acv issues. Everything was explained to him from the insurance company as well as from me, again the insurance company feels the issue he was having was not loss related to the loss and I have to agree with there decision.

HA
Hilarino A.
NV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2011 Category: Collision
Hilarino said 3 lights came on about the wheels. He's going to bring his vehicle back in so they can take a look at them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 49 in total