Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

1796 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1999991/5Overall Rating 4.1999991/5Overall Rating 4.1999991/5Overall Rating 4.1999991/5rating 4.1999991
Original
Overall Rating 2.17143/5Overall Rating 2.17143/5rating 2.17143rating 2.17143rating 2.17143
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Great
Awesome

MB
Mary B.
Phoenix, AZ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
They take the time to check everything and let me know what will be needed in the near future
Great service!!!
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Hi Mary,

Thank you for taking our survey.

We appreciate the kind words.

Have a wonderful week!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

LM
Linnea M.
Buckeye, AZ
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/18/2018
Run don't walk, Don't call, email or bother!
This Dealership is still in the 80's. Same old car trick. They are rude, they are liars of the worst sort and they think if they tell exactly what you want to hear that later, when they hit you with a number that is 4K higher than your highest price, on a car that you weren't even going to buy, (we aren't stupid, we have done our research at this point), that you will be so enamored with it that you will follow along like a stoned child of the 60's. First off, why would you do this? Because you like them? And they listened to you so well? Because their price is higher than everyone else's? They didn't do anything that was asked of them. They didn't earn your trust or respect. They didn't listen to you and address your concerns. And, beyond the complete disrespect that they have demonstrated they managed to waste my time. A whole 6 hours, and I didn't even go into the dealership! My fault for falling for the same old car games of the 80's. I guess I just didn't believe that a Manager would lie to the extent that he did after yes Ma'aming me for an hour.

So, don't call, don't stop. There are plenty of other vehicles in the valley. Don't let them waste your time. This was not a one time, one person, one salesperson experience. I even reached out to the "original" manager, Mike Kimbrell, Internet Sales Director. REALLY! well everyone reads his emails and responds to you. EXCEPT for him. He told me he would get right back to me. That was over 24 hours ago. Meantime, ANOTHER, "Manager" contacts me after reading said email, however, she knows nothing about previous conversations and hits me with a number that isn't even a possibility. Just trying to shuffle through their BS is a waste of time.

Again, RUN, don't walk. The mentality at Camelback Hyundai seems to all be the same. This dealership will let the air out of your trades tires and give it back to you with 4 flat tires. An old car trick from the 80's! That's the kind of people they are. They believe in the old mentality, "Throw it against the wall, one of them will stick." Don't be one of the thousands they blow through to get the one that sticks. Your time and money are more valuable than that.
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/19/2018

Hi Linnea,

I apologize you had a jaded experience with our sales staff and felt your time was wasted.

This review will be shared with my sales managers.

Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

RP
Ryan P.
Phoenix, AZ
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Professional and courteous
Staff professional, courteous and friendly. Also very knowledgable.
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you for your next service.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Great service
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

MS
Mariama S.
Sacramento, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
Adrienne Frazier was Awesome!!! She rraly helped us through a difficult time! She was understanding, compassion stand went above and beyond to make sure our family’s needs were well taken care of!

Tim Samaroo made our transition easy and seamless. He clearly explained our transaction and great detail to make sure we understood everything as well. He also provided exceptional service. Thank you both!
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We'll be sure to have our sales staff read this glowing review as well.

Have a great weekend!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
camelback hyundai
customer service are great
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Hi Dianne,

Thank you for taking our survey.

We appreciate your business.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

KT
Kenneth T.
Phoenix, AZ
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Courtesy
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Hi Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

We appreciate your business.

Have a wonderful weekend!


Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

TM
Therese M.
Phoenix, AZ
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Jake was really helpful and informative about what my car needed. Thank you so much for fixing my brakes and giving me a more safer vehicle to drive myself and my family. You guys are awesome!
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Therese,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jake.

He's been a team member here for a number of years. I'll be sure to share this review with him.

We're thrilled to get you back on the road safer than how you rolled in.

Have a wonderful day!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Fast , freindly , clean environment
Nice fast service
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We appreciate your business!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

MA
Marion A.
Scottsdale, AZ
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I had excellent service at Camelback Hyundai. The cost was reasonable, my car was done within a few hours and service engineer was very nice and knowledgeable. My one complaint is my new Accent - is very low to the ground - and already a problem w my front bumper hitting bumps etc
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Hi Marion,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

The Accent is a great car, but like many new vehicles it's either low or has an extended overhang.

Please let us know anytime you want to stop in and we'll be happy to look at the undercarriage to ensure no damage has been done.

Have a great day!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Good service
My service rep fixed my keyless entry for free and i ended up coming back to get my car serviced because of this.

Thank you!
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We're please we could earn your business and recommendation!

Have a great week.

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Mesa, AZ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Pedro Gonzales does an amazing job everytime! The sales people are aweful blood suckers so that's not good, but the service has been great.
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you for the kind words about Pedro.

We appreciate your business.

Have a great week!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

SA
Stacey A.
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2018
Service Dept failed the Customer with scheduling a ride back to the dealership
Pedro took 2 hours to schedule a Lyft Driver to pick me up at work. After calling numerous times, I started calling the Sales Dept for them to connect me to the Service Department. As it turns out Eric in the Service Dept refused to answer the phone and Pedro was no where to be found.
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Hi Stacey,

Thank you for taking the survey and letting me know what transpired.

I apologize you weren't able to get through and it was difficult to reach anyone for your ride back. I'll be doing some fact-finding tomorrow when I get into the office and see where the failure lies.

I'll also be calling you to discuss further in hopes we can make you whole.

Once again my apologies.

Have a good evening.



Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Service Dept.
Rickie Williams is great...
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Ricky is a Godsend.

Thank you for the review and kind words regarding Ricky.

We hope to see you in next time for your service.

Have a great week!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
The staff is pretty darn friendly here. I have had a few oil changes here and plan to keep coming back.
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for your review! 

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Have a wonderful week!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Peoria, AZ
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great as always
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for taking the survey!

We hope to see you in next visit.

Have a great week.

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

TB
Timothy B.
Phoenix, AZ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
The customer service and quality of work.
Loved my experience at the dealership. I would go back for any kind of service to my car.
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

Hi Timothy,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with us.

We appreciate your business and hope to see in for your next service!

Have a wonderful weekend.

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

Verified Customer
Glendale, AZ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

Thank you for your kind words.

We appreciate your business.

Have a wonderful week!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

PA
Paul A.
Phoenix, AZ
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Ricky, my service manager
Ricky, my service manager, was his usual friendly self. He always takes good care of me; especially in a timely manner.
He is honest in his recommendations for future service and let's me know when service is needed.
I am sure you are aware of his amiable nature and professionalism.
Thank you, Paul A.
IRA W., Service Director from Camelback Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Hi Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Ricky and our department.

We're thrilled we could provide you superior service.

Ricky is certainly an asset to our business.

Have a wonderful evening!

Respectfully Submitted,

 

Ira Wolfson
Service Director
Camelback Hyundai
1500 E Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/