Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

57 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
90% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Reviews


PM
Peter M.
Virginia Beach, VA
Dodge Magnum
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2016 Category: Service
Peter said the service is excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GR
GABRIELA R.
Virginia Beach, VA
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2016
Great Services
Professional and friendly will be back

FM
Frenando M.
Virginia Beach, VA
Volvo V70
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016 Category: Service
Frenando said this business is the best. They provide good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Ernest S.
Chesapeake, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Ernest said the service was all right, but it could have been better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GJ
GERALD J.
Elizabeth City, NC
Infiniti M35
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2016
Service
Excellent! Once again, I travel 3 hrs to get the best service in the business! Car Choice is the Only Choice!
Fred H., Service Manager from Car Choice Service responded on 02/03/2016

Gerald, thank you for the kind review it was nice seeing you again drive careful out there my friend.

FRED HAUER
SERVICE MANAGER
227-6137

BB
Betty B.
Virginia
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2016 Category: Service
Betty said everybody was awesome at this business and the work was done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HR
Hannah R.
Virginia Beach, VA
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2016 Category: Service
Hannah said the business was honest, and they did not try to push her to buy parts she did not need.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred H., Service Manager from Car Choice Service responded on 01/29/2016

Hannah, it was great to meet you and I'm glad we were able to help you out with getting state inspected. Hope to see you again and would love to become your "go to place" for auto service.

FRED HAUER
SERVICE MANAGER
227-6137

JA
Joseph A.
Portsmouth, VA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2016 Category: Service
Joseph said everything was taken care of at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
Gates, NC
BMW 328xi
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Ryan. He said they were the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Joann B.
Norfolk, VA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2016 Category: Service
Joann said the business was very quick. They fixed her check engine light and put in a window switch on the passenger side. She said she also needs a relay switch replaced, which will cost her $240.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jasmine M.
Newport News, VA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Jasmine said the salesman at this business was not well informed. She had to speak with several different employees in order to have her problem diagnosed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred H., Service Manager from Car Choice Service responded on 01/18/2016

Ms. Jasmine,
    This review was sent to to you from the service department and meant for service review. I am glad that you chose to purchase your vehicle from Car Choice this give you the opportunity to receive the discounts and superior service we try to maintain and serve each of our service customers with. My hope is you have another chance to use our service department and feel the need to recommend us to your friends and look at our review in a different light.

FRED HAUER
SERVICE MANAGER
227-6137

OH
Olivia H.
Hampton, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Olivia said this business was prompt when fixing her issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VH
Vicki H.
Norfolk, VA
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Vicki said the business gets the job done when they say and she appreciates the service. She has no issues with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
Selena E.
Virginia Beach, VA
Acura 3.0CL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2015 Category: Service
Selena said the service this business provided was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FM
Frenando M.
Virginia Beach, VA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015 Category: Service
Frenando said he is satisfied with the overall experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LN
Lakeisha N.
Norfolk, VA
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2015
OVER & BEYOND
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! THEY FIXED MY CAR PROBLEM & PROVIDED ME WITH A CAR TO GET TO WORK AND GET MY CHILDREN TO SCHOOL. AWESOME!!!!
Fred H., Service Manager from Car Choice Service responded on 12/21/2015

Mrs. Napper
  I'm glad everything worked out for you and hope your trip to jersey was good, enjoy your visit and MERRY CHRISTMAS!

FRED HAUER
SERVICE MANAGER
227-6137

ES
Ernest S.
Chesapeake, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2015 Category: Service
Ernest said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
MICHELLE J.
Virginia Beach, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2015
Great Service!
They are efficient and accommodating. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and their ability to explain the problems and options available to fix my car as needed.

NV
Nicholas V.
Hampton, VA
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/17/2015 Category: Service
Nicholas said he purchased his vehicle on the 21st of November and this business is taking care of some issues with this vehicle. The vehicle runs fine, they fixed a crack in the windshield, there was a clicking noise in the air conditioner, and a pin in the gear shift. He was unable to shift the vehicle into park and it would not accelerate, so they had to flush the line.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VK
VANNISHA K.
Portsmouth, VA
Dodge Charger
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/08/2015
Hate it
The service sucks
Fred H., Service Manager from Car Choice Service responded on 12/09/2015

MS. Knight,
  I'm sorry you feel that way, but I wanted to say regardless of your "feelings" Car Choice Service and Car Choice sales did right by you. There was almost $800.00 in copays or deductibles that was, by the contract you signed, supposed to be paid by you for the repair on your car. I understand that having an issue with a car you just purchased is never fun and always removes the warm fuzzy feeling we have with a new car, but even BRAND NEW cars break down and have issues. I would also like to point out  that Car Choice put you in a loaner car the whole time your car was being repaired not something they have to do but it was the right thing to do.
  I hope you car is running well and hope you are more understanding to whatever shop you decide to use for service.

FRED HAUER
SERVICE MANAGER
227-6137
  •  

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 57 in total