100% Would Recommend
78% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
NICHOLE D. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough work and friendly service!"
I took in my 2004 Saturn Ion on Friday because the car wouldn't start but the issue was not the battery. Once I brought it to the Car Clinic, it started up right away of course. But Jim and the other technicians were determined to figure it out. After multiple test drives and checking over all of the connections, they found an issue with the relay. Leaving it with them for an extra day was well worth it to find the problem. I am so grateful for the help provided by Tim, Lisa and Jim at the Car Clinic! We will definitely return in the future.
Thank you! ~ Nichole Delgado
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 03:38 PM
GRACE T. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"awesome employees I Love it..."
Awesome service...awesome employees Love it
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:57 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 04/12/2018

Thanks Grace!  Its always a pleasure when you come in and I love to hear that you are doing well!  You are awesome and we appreciate you as a customer!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
James G. on 04/05/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed my hard to find repair"
Car Clinic helped me with an old vehicle that had a hard to find emissions problem that 2 other shops couldn't fix.
Review Created: 04/05/2018 07:34 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 04/12/2018

Thanks James!  I am glas we were able to get your problem solved so that you could pass smog!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
DARICE T. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, friendly and personal service."
The service at Car Clinic is always outstanding. I never hesitate to recommend them to friends.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 06:51 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 04/12/2018

Thanks Darice!  We are blessed to have such great customers like Rick and yourself!  We love to hear that you are so willing to refer friends and family to us!  Dont forget to have them tell me you sent them in so you get your referral bonus!!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
RUSSELL S. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent to work with and everyone is very nice"
Was very friendly and was very fast on doing the brakes on our car. Always a pleasant experience at car clinic.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 07:51 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 04/12/2018

Thanks for the kind words Russell!  We are so blessed to have such amazing loyal customers like youirself and we hope we can continue to take care of all your vehicle needs for years to come!!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
STEVE C. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great company."
Great people and excellent work. VERY DEPENDABLE.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 08:00 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 04/12/2018

Thanks for the kind words Steve!  We appreciate having you as a customer and hope we can continue to service your vehicles for years to come!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
JOHN P. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service on short notice"
Thanks for working me into your busy schedule. When I phoned about my problem you warned me you were very busy but would at least try to get my car looked at. I was pleasantly surprised when I got a call telling me my car would be ready by 5pm! Great job and great friendly service! THANKS!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018 09:06 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 03/05/2018

Welcome to the Car Clinic family John!  We are excited to have you on board!  We strive daily to work with our customers as much as possible, so they are with out vehicle for as short a time as possible.  

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
ISREAL A. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This shop is amazing always on point and going the extra mile for there customers!!"
This shop is awesome I wouldn’t trust my cars anywhere else. They are the best at problem solving and getting the job done right
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 07:05 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 02/26/2018

Thanks for the kind workds Isreal, we strive to make all our customers happy!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
DAVID M. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Car Clinic"
The only place I am trust all my vehicles! Great service and the nicest folks.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 07:53 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 02/26/2018

Thanks David!  I am so excited to see what your truck is going to look like when all is said and done!  We feel priveleged you trust us with something so sentimental to you!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
LEO C. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, trustworthy, and excellent customer service..."
Excellent service. Highly recommend this shop 2 everyone. Finally found a mechanic that I will keep 4 ever !!!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 06:17 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 02/26/2018

Thanks Leo!  We are happy you found us too, we look forward to being your mechanic for many years to come!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
CHRISTOPHER L. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service/mounts"
The best place to have your car serviced and have the proper work done. as reliable as the sun . Thank you car clinic you folk's are wonderful . A # 1
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 04:06 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 02/26/2018

Thanks Chris!  It is having amazing and loyal customers like yourself that make us love what we do!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
VICTOR KRYSTAL B. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Customer Care"
Long time Customer- Tim and Jim have always been supportive and honest about any given repair. They have gone out of their way to make things happen.... They are an excellent repair facility that you can trust.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 02:48 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 02/26/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, our long time loyal customers like yourself make us enjoy what we do everyday, and we hope you know if you ever have questions about anything we will be here for you!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
DIANA S. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A good find..."
We are new to the High Desert so when we had a car issue we were nervous about having to choose a mechanic.
Thankfully, good friends and long-time High Desert residents, recommended Car Clinic.
The staff - from receptionist to technician - were very friendly. They also got us in the same day we called, diagnosed the problem (bent rim) quickly and went out of their way to get us the best price on parts.
We are very happy to have found an honest, clean and friendly shop for our car needs :)
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 09:13 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 02/26/2018

Steve is a great guy and we are so grateful he referred you to us!  We look forward to being your go to mechanic for many years to come!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
CYNTHIA L. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Again totally satisfied 😘"
Again I'm so satisfied with the care and professionalism of everyone at the Car Clinic and I wouldn't take my Van anywhere else...I've recommended them to many of my friends and they are equally just as happy... the best in the west👍👍👍👍👍
Vehicle: GMC Safari Passenger
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 07:46 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 02/26/2018

We appreciate every referral you send our way!  We love our new customers, but they could never replace those ones like yourself that have been coming here for years!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
WILLIAM K. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service and Hospitality"
It felt good to leave a automotive service center with the feeling I just had memorable experience and the work was performed quickly and professionally. No one trying to include unnecessary work. Just knowledgeable, friendly and courteous people. Likely one of the most enjoyable service visits I've had in a long time. If it weren't for my "loyalty" hang up, I would be inclined to have all of my services done for both vehicles at this location. And, I have to say, that still may happen as it was truly a reassuring atmosphere where I would be comfortable taking either vehicle there whether it be minor of major service. An added bonus is the convenience of a great restaurant right next door... AWESOME!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 10:54 AM
MARK H. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledge"
fairness in price
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 01/08/2018 03:20 PM
RASHON C. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
I feel comfortable taking my car to The Car Clinic because I trust the service. They take great care of my car and I know they won’t suggest anything that I don’t really need. I’m happy and satisfied every time I drive away. Thanks for excellent service.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 08:03 PM
PAT C. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My FJ"
Everyone here are knowledgeable, friendly,honest, reliable and fair. They do a good job for a reasonable price. I have brought my 2007 Toyota FJ and 2004 Toyota Sienna for several repairs and regular maintenance. Every job is done perfectly, timely and at a good price. I have compared their prices with the local dealership and other repair shops and Car Clinic’s prices are better.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 05:21 AM
JOE M. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Diaginastic service"
I went in with low oil pressure, they did a full diagnastic of trucks oil pressure, tested it at variuos speeds - and printed the result and the specs from the manufacture to compare to - so that I could understand - everything was in spec and did not recommend new oil pump - very professonal
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 07:37 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 12/08/2017

Thanks so much Joe!  We definitely dont want to make you pay for a part you dont need!  Happy Holidays from all of us at Car Clinic!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
LEE T. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had Jeep repaired..transfer case seals..etc..too early to tell if leak is fixed"
the salt water taffy was good
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:18 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

The salt water taffy was good?  How about the amazing secretary?  She is pretty awesome, isnt she?  Thanks Lee, you are pretty awesome as well and we are grateful to have you as a customer!  Happy Holidays!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 532 in total