100% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
ISREAL A. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This shop is amazing always on point and going the extra mile for there customers!!"
This shop is awesome I wouldn’t trust my cars anywhere else. They are the best at problem solving and getting the job done right
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 07:05 PM
DAVID M. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Car Clinic"
The only place I am trust all my vehicles! Great service and the nicest folks.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 07:53 PM
LEO C. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, trustworthy, and excellent customer service..."
Excellent service. Highly recommend this shop 2 everyone. Finally found a mechanic that I will keep 4 ever !!!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 06:17 AM
CHRISTOPHER L. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service/mounts"
The best place to have your car serviced and have the proper work done. as reliable as the sun . Thank you car clinic you folk's are wonderful . A # 1
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 04:06 PM
VICTOR KRYSTAL B. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Customer Care"
Long time Customer- Tim and Jim have always been supportive and honest about any given repair. They have gone out of their way to make things happen.... They are an excellent repair facility that you can trust.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 02:48 PM
DIANA S. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A good find..."
We are new to the High Desert so when we had a car issue we were nervous about having to choose a mechanic.
Thankfully, good friends and long-time High Desert residents, recommended Car Clinic.
The staff - from receptionist to technician - were very friendly. They also got us in the same day we called, diagnosed the problem (bent rim) quickly and went out of their way to get us the best price on parts.
We are very happy to have found an honest, clean and friendly shop for our car needs :)
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 09:13 AM
CYNTHIA L. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Again totally satisfied 😘"
Again I'm so satisfied with the care and professionalism of everyone at the Car Clinic and I wouldn't take my Van anywhere else...I've recommended them to many of my friends and they are equally just as happy... the best in the west👍👍👍👍👍
Vehicle: GMC Safari Passenger
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 07:46 PM
WILLIAM K. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service and Hospitality"
It felt good to leave a automotive service center with the feeling I just had memorable experience and the work was performed quickly and professionally. No one trying to include unnecessary work. Just knowledgeable, friendly and courteous people. Likely one of the most enjoyable service visits I've had in a long time. If it weren't for my "loyalty" hang up, I would be inclined to have all of my services done for both vehicles at this location. And, I have to say, that still may happen as it was truly a reassuring atmosphere where I would be comfortable taking either vehicle there whether it be minor of major service. An added bonus is the convenience of a great restaurant right next door... AWESOME!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 10:54 AM
MARK H. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledge"
fairness in price
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 01/08/2018 03:20 PM
RASHON C. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
I feel comfortable taking my car to The Car Clinic because I trust the service. They take great care of my car and I know they won’t suggest anything that I don’t really need. I’m happy and satisfied every time I drive away. Thanks for excellent service.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 08:03 PM
PAT C. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My FJ"
Everyone here are knowledgeable, friendly,honest, reliable and fair. They do a good job for a reasonable price. I have brought my 2007 Toyota FJ and 2004 Toyota Sienna for several repairs and regular maintenance. Every job is done perfectly, timely and at a good price. I have compared their prices with the local dealership and other repair shops and Car Clinic’s prices are better.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 05:21 AM
JOE M. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Diaginastic service"
I went in with low oil pressure, they did a full diagnastic of trucks oil pressure, tested it at variuos speeds - and printed the result and the specs from the manufacture to compare to - so that I could understand - everything was in spec and did not recommend new oil pump - very professonal
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 07:37 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 12/08/2017

Thanks so much Joe!  We definitely dont want to make you pay for a part you dont need!  Happy Holidays from all of us at Car Clinic!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
LEE T. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had Jeep repaired..transfer case seals..etc..too early to tell if leak is fixed"
the salt water taffy was good
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:18 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

The salt water taffy was good?  How about the amazing secretary?  She is pretty awesome, isnt she?  Thanks Lee, you are pretty awesome as well and we are grateful to have you as a customer!  Happy Holidays!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
DAN TERESA H. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always great service
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 09:06 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks Dan!  You and Teresa are pretty great as well!  Happy Holidays and thanks for being a long time Car Clinic customer!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
JOYCE B. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog Checks"
I am very happy that the Clinic can now do Smog Checks on old vehicles like mine. Also, liked the new chairs in the reception area. Finally, I feel like I'm among friends at the Car Clinic.
Vehicle: Nissan Pickup
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:34 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Joyce!!  Our new furniture is pretty comfortable!  Thanks for being a long time customer, and we are happy we can now take care of all your vehicle needs, including your smog!  Happy Holidays Joyce!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
RUTH B. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous service"
I appreciated the understandable detailed description of my car's problem in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 12:29 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Ruth, we want our customers to understand exactly why and what we are doing with there vehicles and we appreciate customers like yourself!  Happy Holidays!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
TODD H. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Clinic "
First time here. Everyone there is incredibly friendly and helpful. The service was great. They kept us well informed all the way through the process and the best part of it all was the total price was reasonable
It's worth your time using them for your automotive needs!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 07:55 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks for the kind words Todd!  Always a good thing when the total is less than expected!  We hope that we can be of service for all your future vehicle needs!  Happy Holidays and again thanks for being a customer!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
PAT C. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FJ Cruiser"
Good work, great prices, honest people.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 06:04 PM
KAREN G. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I really like bringing my car here, the people are nice, friendly, polite, and informative. They call with updates, they answer there phone and get the job done in a timely manner, unlike the service I was getting at the dealer. They don't try to panic you or bully you to do things you can't afford at the time. The shop is clean and orderly, I highly recommend Car clinic.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 11:19 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words Karen, it means a lot to us and we know that we are blessed to have amazing customers like you!
Thanks

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
MANUEL PATRICIA R. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lube and Oil Change"
Just took my RAV4 in for scheduled maintenance and got prompt friendly service as usual. Their online appointment reminders and service history info are very helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 12:01 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/06/2017

Thanks Manny!  I am glad to hear you appreciate the reminders and info updates, we appreciate the feedback as we want to make sure it is what our customers are looking for!  As always if you have any suggestions as to how we can improve, we would love to hear about it.
Thanks,

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 525 in total