100% Would Recommend
78% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
LEE T. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had Jeep repaired..transfer case seals..etc..too early to tell if leak is fixed"
the salt water taffy was good
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:18 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

The salt water taffy was good?  How about the amazing secretary?  She is pretty awesome, isnt she?  Thanks Lee, you are pretty awesome as well and we are grateful to have you as a customer!  Happy Holidays!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
DAN TERESA H. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always great service
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 09:06 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks Dan!  You and Teresa are pretty great as well!  Happy Holidays and thanks for being a long time Car Clinic customer!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
JOYCE B. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog Checks"
I am very happy that the Clinic can now do Smog Checks on old vehicles like mine. Also, liked the new chairs in the reception area. Finally, I feel like I'm among friends at the Car Clinic.
Vehicle: Nissan Pickup
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:34 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Joyce!!  Our new furniture is pretty comfortable!  Thanks for being a long time customer, and we are happy we can now take care of all your vehicle needs, including your smog!  Happy Holidays Joyce!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
RUTH B. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous service"
I appreciated the understandable detailed description of my car's problem in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 12:29 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Ruth, we want our customers to understand exactly why and what we are doing with there vehicles and we appreciate customers like yourself!  Happy Holidays!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
TODD H. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Clinic "
First time here. Everyone there is incredibly friendly and helpful. The service was great. They kept us well informed all the way through the process and the best part of it all was the total price was reasonable
It's worth your time using them for your automotive needs!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 07:55 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks for the kind words Todd!  Always a good thing when the total is less than expected!  We hope that we can be of service for all your future vehicle needs!  Happy Holidays and again thanks for being a customer!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
PAT C. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FJ Cruiser"
Good work, great prices, honest people.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 06:04 PM
KAREN G. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I really like bringing my car here, the people are nice, friendly, polite, and informative. They call with updates, they answer there phone and get the job done in a timely manner, unlike the service I was getting at the dealer. They don't try to panic you or bully you to do things you can't afford at the time. The shop is clean and orderly, I highly recommend Car clinic.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 11:19 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words Karen, it means a lot to us and we know that we are blessed to have amazing customers like you!
Thanks

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
MANUEL PATRICIA R. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lube and Oil Change"
Just took my RAV4 in for scheduled maintenance and got prompt friendly service as usual. Their online appointment reminders and service history info are very helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 12:01 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/06/2017

Thanks Manny!  I am glad to hear you appreciate the reminders and info updates, we appreciate the feedback as we want to make sure it is what our customers are looking for!  As always if you have any suggestions as to how we can improve, we would love to hear about it.
Thanks,

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
STEVE TRACY D. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place with honest people. "
Best choice in the HD.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 11:12 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/06/2017

Thanks Steve and Tracy!  We are so blessed to have such amazing customers like you and so many others and we are happy to hear we are keeping your vehicle happy and safe on the road!
Thanks,

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
CHRISTOPHER L. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and ignition "
Thank you car clinic for a job well done. The only place I go for any my car maintenance. Reliable, honest , and thorough. The best in southern California. Thank you, Tim and Jim. God bless you folks
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 01:17 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for the kind words Christopher as always we greatly appreciate it and we are happy to know we continue to keep your van up running and safe!
Thanks,

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
EVA B. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty "
I contacted Car Clinic because my transmission was failing. The price and warranty was very appealing and was ready to pull the trigger but Jim suggested that I try a flush first which actually solved my problem. How many repair shops would turn down a $3,000.00 payday for a couple of hundred dollars. The honesty at Car Clinic is real they don't just say their honest.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 12:57 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 11/06/2017

Thanks Eva!  We strive on being honest and doing right by our customers!  We are glad to hear that solved your problem and saved you a few bucks!  Having a long term customer is what we want with every customer that walks through our doors!
Thanks,

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
CYNTHIA L. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always satisfied !!!"
As usual the car clinic provided the best service for my 2002 GMC safari van.
It has over 400.000 miles on it and Yes it's a great vehicle but I HONESTLY feel the service they have given has my van has kept it in Tip Top Shape.... THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!
Vehicle: GMC Safari Passenger
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 08:11 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you Cynthia!!!  I must agree with you that keeping up on your maintenance the way you do has helped the longevity of your van!  Thank you for being such a loyal customer all these years!  We totally appreciate it!!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
FRANCES M. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They took care of my baby"
Long time local business. Honest. Friendly. Know their stuff. Trustworthy. Reliable.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 09:38 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you for the kind words Frances!  Customers like you are what make us love the High Desert and enjoy the work we do!!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
PATTY A. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly good service. THE BEST in the High Desert."
Helpful, knowledgeable and very efficient service..Prices equal or better than other places. Especially helpful to people who are ignorant about cars.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 08:01 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you Patty!  We appreciate the kind words and hope that we have a customer for life in you!!!  Your daughter and you are awesome and cant wait to come see you at the bar!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
KIM C. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Curtious,efficient, punctual personnel ,The quality of work on my car"
Please advertise your business at the DMV, It will help customers looking not to be ripped off with unnecessary quotes or car diagnosis, I'm glad I searched further, and ended at the car clinic thank u
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 07:27 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you for the kind words Kim!  Thank you for telling me to contact DMV about advertising with them!! I hope to see you in the future for all your vehicle repairs!!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
STEVE G. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Missed appointment"
Great service, took care of me after I missed my appointment, found an issue I was unaware of, and still fixed everything in a timely manner
Vehicle: Chevrolet El Camino
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 12:21 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/09/2017

Thanks Steve!  We understand things come up and if at any way possible we can still take care of you, we will!!  Thanks for the kind words and if you need anything else, you know where to find us!!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
MANUEL PATRICIA R. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
It's great place to get your serviced. If you're waiting while it's worked on, there is comfortable seating in the lobby or a nice coffee shop next door. I've taken my vehicles there for several years now and I've always been satisfied with the work done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 11:31 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/09/2017

Thanks guys!  Its customers like you that make us love to do our job!  We appreciate the kind words and are grateful to have customers like you that have been loyal to us for many years!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
Vern C. on 10/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ON THE SPOT WITH FINDING THE ISSUES AND EXCELLENT SERVICES"
I have a 91 Honda Prelude, each time I brought it in they have done an amazing job in servicing the Prelude. They have GONE OUT OF THERE WAY in servicing and getting the parts needed, parts are hard to get on these vehicles. This is the place for all my vehicle repairs.
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 01:51 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/09/2017

Thanks Vern!!  We do everything we can to go above and beyond to take care of our customers!  As long as you need us, we will be here for you!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
GREG M. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly , Courteous Professional Service . "
This started with a free oil change given by Car Clinic to the High Desert Marines , Glad is was . I am new the area and looking for a good mechanic garage and found it . For any new High Desert Friends you will Happy Here !!!!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 07:29 AM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 10/09/2017

Thanks Greg!  We are so happy you found us through the High Desert Marines!  We look forward to taking care of you anytime you need us!

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
CHARLES MARY S. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service"
Always cheerful, reliable, and always has all the information you need. Never been disappointed with how my car proforms after their service.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 04:01 PM
Tim H., Owner/CEO at Car Clinic responded on 09/08/2017

Awwwwe, thanks guys!  We are pretty lucky to have amazing customers like you too though!  

Tim Hampton
Owner/CEO
760-244-7768
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 513 in total