Carb Master


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

22 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

sid c. on 01/16/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"bad coil"
very freindly, honest, and fast. problem is fixed
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 09:42 AM
Jon W. on 11/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing new owner!!!"
I’ve been using Carb Master for years and have nothing but good to say about they’re quality of work, I was told that they were no longer in business, gave them a call and talked to Justin the new owner about a 70’s Ford HighBoy project that I was just starting, the carb was filthy and leaking fuel from everywhere possible, he told me to give him a week and he would see what he could do, I dropped it off Monday evening and got a call from him Tuesday afternoon (next day) letting me know that it was good as new and to come get it. We put it back on the truck the following morning and after a little priming it fired right up and purred like a kitten. It’s great to see that he’s keeping quality and integrity associated with this place as it’s getting harder and harder to find with automotive repair.
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 01:10 PM
Mike W. on 11/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Longtime Customer"
I've been using Carb Master for about 20 years and always found Kelly and Mike to be fair and reasonable, and able to get to the bottom of the problem. It appears the service will remain good under the new ownership since the core is still there and Justin seems very focused on satisfying the customer.
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 07:23 PM
Jason C. on 11/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Had major issues with my truck. I travel for a living and Justin and his crew got me back on the road fast. I highly recommend them if you have issues with you vehicles and are in the area
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 04:55 PM
Cliff M. on 07/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work, timely repairs"
I have had Justin work on at least 4 of my vechicles and he did great work from installing another engine, to troubleshooting problems, and all were preformed great
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 07:03 PM
Darlynn A. on 02/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Finally got the Leak 100% fixed."
Brought my Expedition in with a very bad leak problem. I have taken it to other auto repair places and days later, they said they could not find exactly where it was leaking. I was leaving on a plane flight and was able to drop it off at the last minute. Carbmaster not only found the leak, they completely fixed the leak by the time I returned. They were so accommodating, they did not even charge me overnight storage while I was out of town, like so many other auto places do. 100% Satisfied!!!
Service Date: 05/05/2016
Review Created: 02/25/2017 01:08 PM
James T. on 11/16/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not timely"
I took my truck to him on a recommendation. He told me that it would take a couple days before he could get started on it. I took it to him on a Thursday. Here it is the following Wednesday and he is "not sure, but hoping to" get it started. This doesn't give confidence. I would not recommend this person to anyone because here it is almost a week since I dropped it off and it is still sitting and waiting. Not a good business idea to quote a time and then completely ignore it
Review Created: 11/16/2016 01:54 PM
Guy S. on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Guy said this business did good work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark W. on 02/19/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said this business did well.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2016
Review Created: 02/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike W. on 02/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he was in and out fast with good service.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 02/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN A. on 02/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
I recommend them to anyone that wants quality and timely work.
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 01/25/2016
Review Created: 02/06/2016 08:10 AM
DON J. on 01/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I appreciate very much the commitment to excellence and to ensuring the well being of the car being worked on and of those who drive it.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 01/18/2016
Review Created: 01/30/2016 10:44 AM
CARL R. on 01/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledgable crew. quick turn around"
hell Kelly you guys always treat me right. I recommend you to everyone all the time
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 01/07/2016
Review Created: 01/30/2016 08:36 AM
Weston J. on 01/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like the onwer."
Great!
Vehicle: Ford Probe
Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/29/2016 08:01 PM
Red P. on 12/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Red said the service is good and they did a great job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/17/2015
Review Created: 12/28/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. on 12/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said this business is great, amazing to work with and they have the best mechanic.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2015
Review Created: 12/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Annette C. on 12/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Annette said they helped her out before and they were helpful this time.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN A. on 12/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Releationship"
Kelly & Mike are both mechanics that you can trust and count on! I have and will continue to use them for business and personal vehicles. This shop is worth the time and money. Fair prices and quality work. I recommend them to anyone for anything, from a 2008 Tahoe to a 1961 ford f100. Thanks for the service and integrity!!
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 12/08/2015
Review Created: 12/25/2015 11:15 AM
JOE S. on 12/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service,no stone left unturned"
Professional,knowledgeable team
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 12/17/2015
Review Created: 12/23/2015 08:09 PM
Patrick Z. on 12/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said the service provided by this business was great.
Vehicle: Lincoln Continental
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/25/2015
Review Created: 12/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total