Carney's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

387 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Terry K. on 12/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Terry said he paid $400 to this business for the repairs and they broke his vehicle. He picked his vehicle up from this business and broke down right in front of them. They wanted to charge him more money for another repair.
Vehicle: GMC Savana
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave C. at Carney's Auto Repair responded on 12/21/2016

This vehicle had sat for several years prior to the customer purchasing it and was in pretty rough shape. A prior repair shop installed a used computer that was not correct for vehicle and had multiple other issues. We charged for our diagnostic time and for repairs that he had approved,but he did not want to go any further to correct the several other problems the vehicle had.
The vehicle was barely driveable before.
He is correct the vehicle shut off and would not restart when he left. I told him that we would look at it,but if it was not related to the repairs we had performed that we would have to charge him,but would call him first.
We found that it had a corroded wire in the harnes for the ignition coil. This was not related to the repairs we had performed.
We repaired the wiring and the vehicle started. We did that at no charge.
I can understand his frustration,but we could only do so much with what the vehicle needed and what the customer was willing to have corrected.

Janice H. on 02/11/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Mark. He said this business was very overpriced. He would not recommend them to others because they are overpriced. They really need to think about the way they do business with their customers. They charged him $109 to diagnose his vehicle and gave him an estimate of over $300 to change the transmission fluid and do other unspecified work. He has spoken with three or four other comparable business' where he was told it was ridiculous to charge that much for a diagnostic. They also told him that if he had them do the work after the diagnostic, they would wave the diagnostic fee or discount it. He will never return to this business and will tell anyone who asks him how much they overcharged him.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2015
Review Created: 02/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 2 Review