Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

874 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5rating 4.625
Original
Overall Rating 2.3750031/5Overall Rating 2.3750031/5rating 2.3750031rating 2.3750031rating 2.3750031
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DJ
David J.
Mount Ida, AR
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast service
Was in and out fast.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your business!! Please let me know what we can do to make your experience 5 star.

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

NR
Nancy R.
Hot Springs, AR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Service
The quick, efficient service because my time is so limited makes it a great place for service
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

Verified Customer
Hot Springs Village, AR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
AUTO SERVICE
HYUNDAI IS DEALER OF MY CAR. I TRUST THEM.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

Verified Customer
Hot Springs Village, AR
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Sonata Hybrid Service
I took my car in after 2 'engine light' and one 'check hybrid system ' warnings came on in less than a month, once causing the car to not start for over 30 minutes. The repair was made to my satisfaction; however, I was only updated about progress when I called to check. The service personnel should have done a better job of keeping me informed. (The service took the better part of 2 days.)
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for your business. It is our goal to make every customer experience the best possible. I will address this issue of non contact as this is not acceptable. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to servicing your Sonata in the future.

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

MB
Michelle B.
Chidester, AR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Car Treament
They were very nice and my car was ready to go within 45 mins
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

JP
John P.
Hot Springs Village, AR
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
Work to correct my problem within a short repair time
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

BW
Bryce W.
Glenwood, AR
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
As Expected
Never a bad experience
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you for your loyal business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

RW
Richard W.
Hot Springs, AR
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Cavanaugh Hyundai is a class act.
Great people all.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you for your continued business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

LS
Larry S.
Hot Springs, AR
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Very happy.
As always, fast, friendly service.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

BK
Bernadette K.
Hot Springs, AR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Great service
As usual, I was greeted right away, they were ready for me (oil change), checked everything out. I had a small issue, was also taken care of immediately. These people even call me between servicing to make sure my car is doing okay. They KNOW me.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for your continued business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

QS
Quentin S.
Amity, AR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service
Awesome service department
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

JV
Janis V.
Malvern, AR
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018 Category: Service
very friendly, and comfortable,
the people, the service, and the product, are all outstanding enough said ,, thank you for being real
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

Verified Customer
Camden, AR
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Great helpful service department will definitely visit again.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you for your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

WH
Ward H.
Hot Springs Village, AR
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Cavenaugh Hyundai Is A Dealer You Can Trust!
We have been doing business with Cavenaugh since May 2007, and we own our 4th Hyundai. Cody, The General Manager and Trent, The Services Manager are an unbeatable team. They strive for perfection. We have never been disappointed with the salesmen, the management or the service at this dealership. We have recommended Cavenaugh to our friends, who are also now Hyundai owners. Some of them now owning their 4th and 5th Hyundais. You will not be disappointed with the great folks at Cavenaugh. You owe it to yourself to give them a try.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your continued business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

WB
Wayne B.
AR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
You guys are always great on service....
I've always been a little leery of dealership service departments. However, Cavenaugh Hyundai has changed my opinion at least as far as their service department is concerned. They are always willing to go the extra mile for me and my Sonata. Thanks guys. I know I can always depend on you. Wayne Bennett
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for your kind words and your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

SM
Susan M.
AR
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Terrible dealership
I leased a new car, after being lied to by the salesman (imagine that) and the radio was defective. After taking it in, multiple times, I finally got a video of it cutting out. It then took another 2 or 3 months to get it replaced by a "new" radio, or so the service manager and service writer told me. It was actually a refurbished one from an older model car than mine. I will not go back to Cavanaugh, even though this was my 3rd vehicle purchased from them. If they treat a loyal customer like that, imagine how they treat a first time buyer!
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for your business. As we last spoke I explained that there are certain things that we have no control over like new v.s refurbished radio units. The manufacture has protocols that we can not change. I can assure you that we have tried very hard to address your issues every time you have brought them up. As the lying issue I told you that i take full responsibility for that and that I was not aware of exactly what the manufacture was sending us. It is not our goal here at Cavenaugh Hyundai to treat our customers poorly and I apologize if you think we have. We do appreciate every customer and want to provide best service to all of them. 

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

TB
Terry B.
Hot Springs Village, AR
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Happy customer
Friendly and informed staff. Attention to details.
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

Verified Customer
Hot Springs, AR
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
BEST HYUNDAI DEALER
Great sales experience followed through by great service. Number 1 Dealer for customer service!
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for your kind words but most importantly your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

MJ
Mary J.
Malvern, AR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Servicing
I felt like I was a bother to them and my serving I felt was okay yet could have been better with everything being done as other car dealerships such as vacuuming, washing and rotating of my tires. Lastly I feel like things could have been better with proper communication
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for your business. I would like to talk to you about your experience. Please contact me back via email or the phone number that i left on your voice mail. It is our goal to have 100% customer satisfaction. Your feedback is crucial to our business.

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for taking the time to visit with me this evening about your service experience. You are a valued customer here at Cavenaugh Hyundai and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a great weekend.

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500

RW
Richard W.
Hot Springs, AR
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Service
0utstanding!!!!!!
TRENT L., Service Manager from Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/25/2018

thank you for your loyal business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500