Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

521 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.299996/5Overall Rating 2.299996/5rating 2.299996rating 2.299996rating 2.299996
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Samuel L. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job!"
Great atmosphere and very efficient!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/16/2017 08:11 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/17/2017

Thank.you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Carrie W. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were very thorough and cared"
I had a lot of different things going on with my car and afraid that I would be told all kinds of things or just a chance for them to have me trade it for another one like most places but it was the complete opposite. I had my 3 year old with me and they were so accommodating to him and being a single mom they did not try to add things on to fix. They took longer then expected to inspect it but I'm thankful they took the time to do so. They took me to show me the problem and what it was even though I didn't believe there wasn't more! Since it was later in the day they had me take a 2018 loaner car for the day so I didn't have to wait for my car free of charge without having insurance cover it. The person I spoke with on the phone, the man at the front of the maintenance desk, the mechanic, car salesmans and lady that did my paperwork were all very helpful, thorough and good people. I am very happy with the work, people and how I was treated there and will definitely not be scared to go back to their lot for repairs or maintenance. The mechanic is very knowledgeable too!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/16/2017 04:04 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for your business!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Verified Customer on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Very good service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2017 03:43 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for your continued business!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Gayla R. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I went because I know Tha Cavenaugh name."
I think the larger town made the seller more interested in the deal than taking care of the customer, the service people really seemed to care. I would recommend the service department.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 05:47 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/15/2017

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Kathleen W. ReScore Review on 10/14/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"To the service Department "
I'm so sorry about that post I know that you have helped me so much with my other sonata that I was so happy to get the new Sonata and I knew you would be there to help me with all mechanical needs then someone in sales gave out information that should not of been told. The service Department is so great and understanding. Thank You for all the helpfulness you have given me.
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/13/2017 08:35 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not service department "
I was so happy with the service I had received when I brought my 2011 Sonata. I then went to look at a new car just because of all the things that I might be facing in the future. Found one I really liked purchased this car, then I get someone that had no idea where I live or stay come by the address that I used on the application. I then found out that they had given this person my information about my buying a car and where I was staying and other information that was only told to the sales person. When asked about this I was told that should of never happened. We are sorry and will look into this. What kind of business is this anyone can walk off the street and ask about your information and get it just say your family and that's all you need to get information from them.
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/13/2017 08:35 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/14/2017

This is not service related. 

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
William B. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Not perfect, but close."
Service manager found items I was not aware of and recommended what to do to take care of the issues. Very helpful..
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/13/2017 01:19 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for your business!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Verified Customer on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service dept"
finished servicing my Hyundai Santa Fe way before they said it would be completed. always courteous
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 12:49 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Shelia B. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Everyone was super nice and helpful.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 10:17 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Tina H. ReScore Review on 10/13/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Disappointed No Longer!"
Trent, your call meant SO much to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to do so, and YES, consider us now a Very Happy Customer. We could tell in talking to you that the work you all SAID you did was indeed done in a high quality way. We will see you again, and when we get ready to purchase a new car you can be assured Cavenaugh Hyundai will be the first place we look.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 09:45 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Disappointed"
In our financial situation, we are forced to make our cars go a long time. We try hard to keep them serviced and only trust qualified mechanics for anything major. This dealership is the closest one to our home and the service manager seems to be a very nice person. However, I picked up my car and feel like they couldn't care less if they ever see us again.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 09:45 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time this morning to resolve this situation. I am glad to have your business and we will continue to strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We look forward to any future business with you.

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Judy R. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"People are great"
Bummed about being charged so much to replace filters but I love my car.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 11:13 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you for choosing Cavenaugh Hyundai for your service needs! I can assure you that I am continually price shopping all services to ensure we provide our customers with the best value. Please contact me if you ever have any questions. We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Gregory C. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car owner"
I feel im treated like family. These people come accross as truely conerned about your car and level of service you receive.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/08/2017 06:12 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you for your continued business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
STEPHEN G. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What makes Cavenaugh special?"
People!!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/07/2017 03:06 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/07/2017

Thank you for choosing Cavanaugh Hyundai!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Bridgett E. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic service "
They helped me figure out why my car didn't want to start and did it in a timely manner. They were very kind and understanding too.
Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 03:38 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/07/2017

Thank you for your business!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Gayle F. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service keeps my 12 year old Tuscon running great."
Timely, friendly, competent service. I made an appointment and arrived early. My car was taken in early and service was provided quickly and efficiently.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 08:07 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/06/2017

Thank you for your continued business!!! 

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Kathy W. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was great"
David helped me understand all the things that was done to my car. Took care of everything and told me what I might need to do in the future. Really liked the fact that he told me about what I might need to save for and about how much it might cost. Might be higher or it might be lower depends on the cost at that time. Thank You David
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 04:15 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you for choosing Cavanaugh Hyundai for your service needs!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Arnold S. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just a pleasure to do business with the Cavenaugh team. they were patient and personable ."
I would highly recommend Cavenaugh Hyundai for sales or service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 04:23 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you for your business!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Charles J. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"replace alternator "
on the high side $ 515.00
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/03/2017 03:10 PM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you for your business!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Barbara S. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service department staff"
Awesome staff
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/30/2017 08:56 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 09/30/2017

Thank you for your business!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Verified Customer on 09/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"tires have been rotated when recommended but that was their excuse not to rotate, even with only 27000 miles on them."
not satisfied
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/30/2017 07:36 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 09/30/2017

Thank you for your service visit. It is our commitment to all of our customers accurate information about there vehicle. We want your vehicle to stay as close to new condition as possible by following the manufactures guidelines. I will take a look into this issue on Monday for you to check for accuracy, at which time I will contact you to resolve this issue. Have a great weekend and look forward to visiting with you next week.

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Michael L. on 09/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Did not do as promised."
Car wash promised, not delivered.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 06:16 AM
369722af83883ebc3e47917c1c4686de?s=28
Trent L., Service Manager at Cavenaugh Hyundai Hot Springs responded on 09/29/2017

Our number one goal is 100% customer satisfaction. If you will please return my phone call so i can resolve this issue. Thanks and have a great weekend!!!

Trent Lewis
Service Manager
Cavenaugh Hyundai
trentl@cavautogroup.com
501-623-0500
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 521 in total